HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Bee Spring - Nolin Lake Cabin

4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14

Story and a half lake front cabin on Nolin Lake with a fantastic view of the lake and semi-private. This cabin has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The walkout basement is set up perfect for kids with a pool table, smart tv with wifi, two twin bunk beds and two full size futons in the open area. Outside has a 2 tier deck with the hot tub located on the bottom deck and a professional cornhole pit. Inside features wooded vaulted ceilings and wood stairs. The private master suite upstairs features your own full bath. There is a real wood burning fireplace made of stone, perfect for those chilly nights as well as an outdoor firepit. This cabin comes equipped with internet, games, TV's and DVD's, and wired speakers all through out, including outside. The cabin is fully stocked with linens, towels, utensils, plates and bowls.

Local Attractions: There is swimming, boating, skiing, and tubing on the lake. There are several nice local golf courses and local marinas that offer boat rentals. Most local attractions are within 45 mintues of the cabin including Mammoth Cave - includes hiking trails, horseback riding and cave exploration, Dinosaur World, Kentucky Down Under, and Corvette Museum.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Kristan Bryant
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016
Call Owner


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan

A Kentucky cabin....

  • 5 of 5

We throughouly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The owners were extremely accomodating to our group. The description was completely accurate along with other information. The cabin was a perfect fit for our group and truly was a home away from home. It was spacious and provided enough room for our large group. I would recommend this cabin to others if they are planning a trip to Kentucky. I enjoyed staying in a home (rather than hotel) and the attractions (Mammoth Cave, Kentucky Down Under, and Dinosaur World) were all within less than an hour drive. If you are looking for peace and quiet and don't care that "the city" (sores, restaurants) is about a 35 minute drive, then this cabin is for you.

Thanks again!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 1

Relaxing Get Away

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful stay! The cabin was clean and the views were amazing this time of year. We took a trip to tour mammouth cave and had a great time. We had a small issue with the hot tub the first night, but was up and running by the next day. Disappointed that the bedroom tv's did not play cable. Overall great trip for 8 people!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. There is not cable throughout the entire house; however, all other 5 TVs are smart TVs with Netflix, Hulu, Vudu, etc. with the ability to stream movies and shows along with DVD players.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely house

  • 4 of 5

10 adults and 4 children--a full house! We washed the silverware in the drawer, everything else was clean. We could have used some potholders and we forgot to bring paper towels, so all those extra coffee filters came in handy. :) We learned that futon mattresses are very thin, but the couches were comfy. We had a great time hanging out with family and seeing Mammoth cave and KY Down Under.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pleased, exactly as pictured

  • 4 of 5

Kristan was prompt in replies to all inquiries. She graciously allowed an early check in. Property and house exactly as described. We had a very pleasant family weekend of 7 adults and 3 children. Comfortable accommodations for our sized group.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean & tidy

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was really nice. The only downfall was that because it was on the lake, I assumed access to the lake would be easier. It was a long walk to get there and since we could not be on the dock there was not a lot of shoreline to take advantage of. The house was very clean and had everything you needed for a good long weekend. The hot tub was not on when we got the cabin and was never used. We weren't sure if we needed to add chemicals or if it was good. Instructions on that would have been nice. We had a really great time and felt well accommodated.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As stated in previous reviews, I always notify guests that the shoreline is not the most ideal area to fish and swim from. I do make recommendatios on areas that are very close to the cabin that are better suited for these activities. I also always include detailed instructions on how to operate the hot tub and where the chemicals are located when sending cabin access codes to guests. At anytime a question about the property arises during guests' stay, my husband and I are always available via phone or email or text.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Not quite what I'd hoped for!

  • 3 of 5

The house itself was great - well maintained and plenty of room for our group of seven. No issues finding the place and the owner was very responsive to emails throughout the process. My big disappointment was the lack of real access from the property to the lake. There is a clearing of the woods in front of the house but then the woods extend all the way down to the waterline. Making your way through the woods is not a pleasant experience, no real path. A little ways down there is a road to the lake but when you hit the lake there are docks blocking any access to the water and you can't go on the docks for fear of eviction. There is really no access to walk along or fish along the lake from the property.

I purposely look for lakefront property with the intention of being able to actually get in the water for an early morning or late evening swim. This was not possible. There is a marina close by - we rented a pontoon boat one of the days and that was great fun. Nolin lake is not as big as some of the Kentucky lakes but it is a very nice lake. However, I was there with 5 young adults who wanted to rent jet skis or a power boat. The marina's website did advertise they had jet skis and power boats to rent but when we called a week ahead of time they told us they no longer rent them - neither did the other marina a little farther away. When I asked why they advertised it on their website they said they don't update that. False or not updated advertising seemed to be the theme of the area. One place had a hugh sign advertising ice cream - and when we got there he told us that part of the business was closed down (take the sign down then) - another place was advertising they were a small winery - when we got there the guy doing some work kind of laugh and said maybe in the future but for now we could ride through the area and look at the houses. Not a big deal but as I said sort of a theme for the area.

We did spend a few days in Mammoth National Park - took a cave tour, did a kayak down the green river, took a hike. I know there are a few additional tourist attractions in the area for younger kids - dinosaur land etc but mine are older so for us the attractions were limited to Mammoth and Nolin Lake both of which were great.

There didn't seem to be many places in the area to go out to eat which for us didn't matter too much as a family we like to cook and spend the evening playing cards and games so the house was great for that.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are two paths (one is paved a couple of houses down and the other one to the right of the property is cleared and graveled up until the redline, at which point the Corps of Engineers will not allow any modifications to the shoreline) that lead to the water. I specifically state where these are located in the directions that are sent when reservations are made. It appears that in this instance the water was accessed directly from the back of the property, in which case, would be more heavily wooded and not cleared and difficult to get to the shoreline. Whenever I am questioned regarding the water access, I always stress that it is not the most ideal (not impossible) area to swim and fish from because of not being allowed to use the docks. The Nolin Corps of Engineers does not allow renters to use the private docks of the subdivision owners. If caught allowing renters to do so, the Corps revokes the owners' right to possess a boat slip. There is, however, the dam which is only 5 minutes away that provides easy access for swimming and fishing that is much more accessible. When thumbing through the reviews, one will notice that I always respond to people who comment on the lake access to ensure there is no misunderstanding of what to expect. I highly suggest sending specific questions to me so that I can provide clarity on any ambiguity one may have regarding the layout of the cabin and surroundings. I also recommend reading through the reviews to ensure future guests have a clear understanding of what other guests have experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on Bee Spring, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
23 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Mar 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Fourth of July
1 Jul 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
7 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £110
Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Pet Fee £39
Tax Rate 3.0%

These rates do not included holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bee Spring, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • All bathrooms have toilet, bath tub and shower.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 5 Single Bed , 4 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 sets of bunk beds/2 futons
  • Bedroom in the basement contains 2 set of twin bunk beds. There is one full size futon and and full size futon with twin bed atop located in the open area of the basement. This is set up for children.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation centre
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot