HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Spacious Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 8-10 People

Vacation in style! This is a Luxurious home away from home at a fair price. **Please Note - Responsible Adults & Family Preferred** This tranquil, luxurious 2500 sq. ft. Villa with a one car garage comes completely furnished with all of today's necessities, i.e: Internet Service, 4 Flat Screen TV 's with cable in every bedroom, Jacuzzi in Master Bathroom, morning room, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer and walk-in closets. This home is great for family reunions, romance, weekend getaways and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy good times.


More Details

Property Manager
Rayvon Hicks / Sharee Hicks
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2017

Why Rayvon Hicks / Sharee Hicks chose Delaware

It's close to all the main attractions! All linens are included. There isn't a property that is cleaner or more colorful than our Luxurious Villa. It is our home away from home! We personally decorated the property so everyone would immediately feel that excitement of being on vacation, while also being able to be comfortable knowing the property is extremely well kept as if you were at home. Lastly, we have made a few upgrades to the property so some of the furniture will be different from what you see in the picture. We will update our photos to reflect the new look of the property once everything has been installed.

What makes this villa unique

Convenient, Perfect, Flawless, Quiet, Luxurious, Colorful, Spacious and Immaculate. I could say more but I think you got it.


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cape May
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Coastal Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ocean City, Bethany & Rehoboth
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Fenwick Island State Park, Trap Pond State Park (24 miles), Nanticoke Wildlife Area and Assateague Island National Seashore (20 miles).


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Selbyville in Sussex County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi / Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Tub / Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Powder Room
  • The Master and guest bathroom has a he's and her sink.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Full Size Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Full Size Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeps 2 people
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bed
  • Sleeps up to 10 people Comfortably.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Long term renters are welcome especially during the off-season months which are Fall, Winter & Early Spring months.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews

The perfect girlfriend getaway

  • 5 of 5

The property was absolutely stunning. My guest and myself had nothing but an absolutely amazing experience. The purpose of our stay was to celebrate the 30th birthday of a dear friend. The property was in great condition. Clean, tidy and full equipped with standard needs. The property manager was prompt, pleasant and always available. Our group had not a single complaint. Will absolutely book again

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When visiting our Luxurious Villa, our goal is to make sure you are totally focused on enjoying your stay and we will take care of everything else. Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

it was a nice villa. thank you so much

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent customer Service is our #1 priority when servicing our clients. We completely understand the importance of making sure our customers are enjoying their time away from all the day to day responsibilities when visiting our home away from home. Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was very nice and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of seven had plenty of room. It truly was a home away from home. Looking forward to staying here again next year. The owner was very courteous and responsive. Thank you for a great week!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive for complete satisfaction from our customers. Anything less than that is unacceptable. Management Luxurious Villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much! Mr. Hicks was a great help and a life saver! I can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Customers who visit our home away from home will appreciate being able to reach our management team at anytime of the day. Our goal is to respond to our customers needs as quickly and as efficiently as possible. Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

beautiful home and very close to all the beaches

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We like to prefer to our Luxurious Villa as a home away from home. It is treated with love and respect just as you would with your personal home. We must take the time to thank our customers who have assisted us in committing to our policy and have been removing their shoes when entering our home. This simple method is one of the requirements that has helped us over the years preserve the quality of our product. Luxurious Villa, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not at all what we expected

  • 1 of 5

The house had had damage (holes in the wall, etc.) and the work was patched over before our stay. The owner asked us when someone could come to repair and paint DURING our stay. There were ants in the kitchen. The beds were so terrible. Definitely not worth the price of the rental. There was a sprinkler in the front lawn that was damaged and it was blamed on us (which we didn't do) now the owner is trying to claim it cost $120.00 to replace a sprinkler head and will take it from the security deposit. This was all said to us two weeks after our stay. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay in this rental! Worst vacation ever!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take it extremely personal when it comes to customer service because we are customers of someone whenever we travel. Therefore, we treat our customers the way we expect to be treated whenever we are on vacation as well. I can assure you that comfort and cleanliness is our highest priority when it comes to the care of our home. We would never invite, family, friends or customers to one of our homes that isn't appropriately cared for. Unfortunately, we weren't made aware of these issues with the property until I made the customer aware of the damages that were incurred by their vehicle to our sprinkler system. I had spoken to our customer on several occasions by text regarding assistance with the wifi code, utilization of the keyless door exit and entry along with how to operate the remote controlled ceiling fan in the morning room. Not one time was there any mentioning of displeasure with our property. There was a leak inside of the wall that was repaired a day or two before they arrived that needed to be sanded down and painted. This was a very small section of the wall. Which we asked the customer if it was ok for us to have painted while they were there but the customer declined. These minor repairs were in the corner of the wall away from everything so it didn't have any major impact whatsoever on the ambiance of the home. In conclusion, we have a customer that is upset about paying for damages done to our property that were caused by them and not reported to us in order to avoid being charged against their security deposit. Otherwise, this is a fairly new home with new appliances, furniture, etc. One of biggest major policies that we uphold in our Rental Agreement is customers "not wearing their shoes inside of the property" in order to alleviate germs, wear and tear on the carpet and maintaining a consistently clean environment. When making your decision on whether or not to stay at our Luxurious Villa, please look at as many of our reviews before and after this families stay/review and you will notice that we have pleased all of our clients earning a 5 Star rating. You will also notice the consistency in their comments in those reviews on how well kept the home is along with how well we respond to our clients whenever there are questions. Luxurious Villa, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Selbyville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall Special
7 Sep 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £185.43


$250/Nightly, $1,750/Weekly from July 12, 2015 - Sept. 6, 2015

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals