HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4Bed/3 bath House- 3miles from Disney oversize deck large pool/spa Free WiFi

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House - 4 Bedrooms (TWO master) + Convertible bed- 3 Baths- 5 minutes to Disney

Oconnor Towers is a beautiful 4 bedrooms (two master king en-suites), 3-bathroom home situated in the quiet friendly neighborhood of Indian Creek, which is an outstanding development within 3 miles of Disney properties. It is in easy reach of all other major attractions.

Oconnor Towers is the perfect home away from home. It has a fully equipped kitchen with an adjoining formal dining room and a games room. The spacious living room is tastefully furnished with a queen sized sleeper sofa bed and includes a HD 1080 60 inch television.

The large glass sliding door leads into the covered lanai to the fully enclosed 30 foot SOUTH facing pool (one of the largest in the area) plus an 8 foot lounger spa. With the flick of a switch, turn on those jets bubbles and for the next hour enjoy the real soothing benefits of having every muscle in your body massaged.

More Details

Owner
Michelle & Clive Sergeant
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

What makes this house unique

Love the extended pool deck along with the conservation behind the house. No rear neighbors.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great time with my sister and her family. You're only minutes away to Disney and the other parks. Kids had a wonderful time in the pool and game room. The house is well kept and equipped.

Can't wait till our next vacation!! Will definetly rent again!!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom #2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Grab Bars in bath
    Master Bathroom #1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Two Sinks,Heart Shape Tub,Large Separate Shower, Grab bars
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Slide-in tub transfer chair available, grab bars
  • Hair dryer in each bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Smart 50' HDTV / in both Master Bedroom. In living room there is a Queen size pull out sofa bed.(sleeps 2) Egyptian Cotton Sheets- 600-1000 thread count in Master Bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Work on that deep tan. The south facing pool and spa means visitors will experience maximum Florida sunshine by day and a peacefully tranquil sunset before night. The screened terrace on the extended deck provides an expansive view of the lush, wooded conservation area surrounds spa. No homes are behind the house, ensuring your privacy. Additional outdoor amenities include safety alarms on doors that lead to the pool. This home comes equipped with the latest in child safety fencing for the pool deck. If you are traveling with young children, you can easily install these portable fences in minutes.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

4Bed/3 bath House- 3miles from Disney oversize deck large pool/spa Free WiFi
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 28 reviews
4

Great house very roomy... Florida vacation hit the spot!!!

  • 4 of 5

Pool and spa were great.... master bedroom was awesome bed so comfy. Great location .. easy drive to parks gatorland zoo and Clearwater . Garage with washer and dryer very convenient. We didn't want to stay inside the park and this was a perfect quiet location . Michelle made sure are stay was enjoyable and made her self available . Thank you , thank you .thank you! Family vacation I'll never forget!🐬🦎❤️🏡🏝🏰🍊🌞🐊🕶👍🏼

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
5

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice, the beds were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the game room and pool. We would recommend this house. It had pretty much everything we needed, but do bring washcloths.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Emerald, WI
5

Felt Like Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the space that this property afforded our family of 2 parents, 1 teenager, 2 children and grandma. Grandma even got her very own room and bathroom this trip which was especially nice. We ordered the pool heat and appreciated the warm pool even if Florida was experiencing record temperatures for late February/ early March. We used the game room more than I expected. We had a problem with the one cable tv box and Michelle got right back to me. If there is one thing they could improve on is that we couldn't find any dish soap, paper towels, extra toilet paper, or soap when we arrived so we had to make a run to the store right away when we got here. We hope to be back again very soon.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House could have been a lot cleaner & grill we rented didn't work at all , stove top didn't work !

  • 3 of 5

Pool & hot tub were great , beds were good , toilet kept running even after being fixed . House just needs a good cleaning!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bobbie, Thank you for renting O'Connor Towers Villa. I happy that you enjoyed the warm pool and hot spa. Everyone loves the spacious deck. Sorry the rental Grill didn't workout for you. The owner of the Grill company did offer an exchange and refunded the full cost. One of the coil range burner was loose apparently after cleaning. You contacted me and it was immediately fixed with a firm push back in place. We take the cleaning issues seriously and arranged an additional top to bottom "spring cleaning" and took care of the toilet drip. We would love to have you back as our guest. Kind regards, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Large Families or Groups!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience during our stay here. There were 9 of us (8 adults, 1 child) and the space, bathrooms, and convenient location of the home was perfect! Easy access to the Disney parks, restaurants off property, and grocery stores. The pool area was quiet (day and night) due to its location, which is exactly why we choose this home. The beds in the two king rooms were so comfortable and everything we needed and more was present. The owners were very responsive to our inquires and need before and during our stay and very helpful. We will absolutely consider this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodward, Oklahoma
5

Great family lodging

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as stated no surprises. Had a great time with family. Grandkids had plenty to keep them busy during rainy days.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Walt Disney World Resort
Universal Studios Florida
SeaWorld Orlando
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Islands of Adventure
Universal's Islands of Adventures
Hogwarts
Aquatica
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
Orange County Convention Center
The Holy Land Experience
Golden Corral
Buffalo Wild Wings
Epcot
Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Magic Kingdom Park
Downtown Disney
Red Lobster
Applebee's
TGI Friday's
Outback Steakhouse
Taco Bell
McDonald's
Burger King
Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex
The Paddling Center at Shingle Creek
"http://www.kissimmee.org/?page=309&recordid=27#_=_"
Daytona Beach Shores
Magic Kingdom Park
Hard Rock Cafe Orlando
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback
Car: necessary

Oconnor Towers is off Highway 192, five minutes west of Interstate 4. The neighborhood has a variety of playgrounds for vacationing visitors to enjoy, putting green and a play area with a slide for the children. Numerous restaurants and stores like the Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, McDonalds, Subway, Winn-Dixie Food Store, Walgreen’s Drug Store and many more, are all located within a mile or two, on highway 192 and Formosa Gardens Blvd.

Who needs to cook!

The entrance to Walt Disney World is five minutes away. So close, that the firework display from Epcot can be seen from the pool. Market Street at Celebration, Old Town Shopping, Downtown Disney’s Pleasure Island, Downtown Disney’s West Side, Universal City Walk, are all within twenty minutes of Indian Creek. Golfers will fall in love with this estate, as the Mystic Palms Golf and Country Club are only moments away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
MID
23 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£723
for 5 nights
From
£135
 
 
SUMMER
4 Jun 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,042
for 7 nights
£1,042
 
 
LOW
27 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£131
 
 
MID
19 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£723
for 5 nights
From
£135
 
 
LOW
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£131
 
 
CHRISTMAS
17 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,042
for 7 nights
From
£142
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£714
for 5 nights
From
£134
£981
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Tax Rate 13.0%

PRICES DO NOT INCLUDE FLORIDA'S 6%TOURIST TAX AND 7% SALES TAX
Peak/ Holiday Season:2016
Christmas, New Years, and Easter/Spring break , Summer are $1071week
Minimun 7 nts during peak season
Minimum booking period 5 days,
Bookings of 5 days or less have an ADDITIONAL $95 Cleaning fee.
3-4 days booking are used to fill in gaps.
OPTIONAL Gas Pool/Spa Heating (recommend Oct-May) and is NOT INCLUDED in the rental rate.
-$29 per day
-$203 week
-Minimum 5 days
-Maintains pool at 84 and spa at 103 degrees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals