Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pet Friendly&Ocean-Front 6BR/5BA with hot tub! Special: $500/off week of 6/16!

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-15)

Special: $500 in savings when booking the week of June 16 at Sparrow`s Beach Nest!

6 Bedrooms 5 Bathrooms

Pet Friendly

Smoke Free

4K, 1Qu, 1F, 2Tw

Hot tub

This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.

Linens are available during the off season for $115, plus tax.

Topsail Island is a family oriented area... with tons of family activities! Kayaking on the sound, parasailing, windsurfing, bicycle lanes, and sidewalks for walking and running... A wonderful beach to escape to. Quiet, calming to the soul, as if you have your own personal island to retreat to!

About our home: Sparrow's Beach Nest is located just five blocks south of the stoplight once arriving on the island. This allows you enough distance not be in the midst of the traffic, yet you are able to walk to restaurants, coffee shops, the ice cream shoppe, the grocery store and the pier, if fishing is on your mind!

Breathtaking views from the third floor/primary living area with a very large back deck full of comfortable lounging chairs, rocking chairs and a table for snacking or eating outside. The second story back deck is covered and has several adirondacks, several rocking chairs and two swings allowing for the comfort of the shade, amazing views of the ocean all while watching your family on the beach below. Stairs on the back-side of the deck carry you down to the sandy beach...

The primary living area features the kitchen, a seated bar area(4), a large dining table for family gatherings (8) along with a smaller dining table (6). The family room has DVD, VHS and expanded cable. Not that you'll be inside to enjoy the TV too often!

The kitchen is fully stocked - just like cooking at home! And, you will find that we have included two high-chairs and two booster seats in the dining area for those with young ones...

A full-bath is located on the third floor. We have a queen bedroom and a crib, that makes sleeping convenient for those wanting the main floor to themselves late at night! (and for those needing to keep a close eye on their young baby!)

The second level houses two master suites with doors opening onto the back deck. A sneak peak of the ocean and several rocking chairs await your visit... A third king size bed and a bunk/trundle bed with a full mattress and two twin mattresses are also found on this floor and share yet another full bath.

Another Master/King bedroom is located on the ground floor with a private bath... This is located on the backside of the first level and there is a exit door for a quick beach escape!

Just outside the exit door is the outdoor shower and changing room. We have parking for up to four cars in our driveway with public parking close by for any additional cars or friends that may visit.

Sheets, pillow cases and kitchen wash rags and towels can be included with this rental.

Read below to see how our guests feel about staying at Sparrow's Nest:

Doris and Russ Rausdr:

Beautiful house - comfortable and well decorated. Kitchen well stocked. Also enjoyed your library - traded a book! Hope this is ok. Fun! Great house! Lovely Beach!

Guadioso, Tuozzolo,and Sanborn families:

We all had a fantastic vacation! We truly enjoyed your home and beautiful ocean views. The weather was perfect everyday - wish we could stay even longer! This is our second stay in your home and we enjoyed it even more than the first!

Tucci, Schmidt, Drake and Locke families:

This is a wonderful house! We couldn't have picked a better home on Topsail Island! Thank you!

Young, Fishcer and Witter families:

We are back again! Love the blue house.... It has been seven years since my husband diesd and we love coming here to be together and remember. We all love Surf City and your beautiful home.

The Seccia's:

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house! We look forward to returning next year. We visited the turtle hospital and it made quite an impression. A wonderful week!

Denman and Hauser families:

Our fourth stay at Sparrow's Nest! Great weather and great house.... We love the addition of wireless access. Our favorite location and we will be back!

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Lisa

Rusty and I live dead center between Pittsboro and Chapel Hill. We love spending time on Topsail Island with our family! Just a 2.5 hour drive door-to-door...

Lisa purchased this house in 2001

Why Lisa chose Surf City

We had been vacationing and visiting with friends on Topsail for years. We found a house we loved and took the plunge! We just love the being on S Shore Drive, the second street with slower trafffic, that enables you to walk to and from the grocery store, the restaurants and the pier.

What makes this house unique

Relaxing... great nieghbors... Our home away from home!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Surf City in Topsail

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (1) 4 King beds in house; Queen size Beds (1) Queen is located on third floor; Double Beds (1) and Twin or Single Beds (2); Baby Cribs (1) Also, available for your use we have two high-chairs and two booster seats in the dining area., Bunk Beds (1) This is the full and two singles described above/single trundle!
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pet Friendly&Ocean-Front 6BR/5BA with hot tub! Special: $500/off week of 6/16!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great, relaxing place and great beach access. The only issue was the last floor bedroom could not be used it was too cold and heater did not work. But overall everything was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sparrow's Beach Nest. I wish you had called to let us know there was a heating issue. We could have fixed that for you ASAP. We do hope you will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful!!! We will come back 🙌�

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Do let us know when you plan to visit and we will take care of the rest. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for a large family!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful trip. The cottage is fully stocked with everything we needed and is perfect for accommodating large families! We had 10 adults and 5 kids under the age of 5 and the house was perfect. Everyone had their own space and we never felt like we were overcrowded. The bedding, furniture, baby crib, high chairs were all in great shape. We loved the location. We could walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with. The perfect place!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sarah, First off, we would like to thank you and your family for visiting with us! We are so glad our home could accommodate all of your family. We would love to have you vacation with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable house in excellent beachfront location

  • 5 of 5

The house is laid out well with 3 floors of living space. The bottom bedroom has total privacy and then one bedroom on the "living" level by the kitchen which was also great. Any issues we had during our stay were taken care of immediately by the property management company with ease. GREAT home for a big group family vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you will come again! So glad the house worked well for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Great set-up. Great beach access.

  • 4 of 5

Listing was not clear about sheets and towels, which should be included as part of price. Bathrooms needed trash needed new utensils, etc. other than those little items, which would make it pefect, house and beach were great. Location perfect. Plenty of living space. Great deck. Great deck chairs. Would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you come and stay again. Very sorry to hear there was confusion over the linens? We will also check on the utensils and share your comments with the owner... Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs better frying/sautéing pans, as well as more silverware (forks and spoons).

  • 4 of 5

View of the ocean is fabulous but home itself seems to have been neglected. In first floor bedroom the lamp by the ocean side has a connection that is falling off, there are no usable chairs to bring down on the sand and steps on boardwalk down to ocean have been covered over in part by sand making it difficult for very young and older guests to navigate. For all the wonderful positives of this home and for how much it costs to rent, all seem to be minor things that should be easily remedied.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcia - Thank you so much for letting us know the spoons and forks are disappearing! The pots and pans have been ordered and the owner's are thankful for your feedback. They have have done quite a bit this spring and the interior paint job will be finalized next week. The town just pushed the sand so we will be sure to have that corrected. You know, most owners do not have beach chairs for tenants to use due to the liability. Everything rusts so quickly here that you cannot count on them remaining safe for folks to use. I'm sure you understand! We hope you will come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Surf City, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Peak Season
16 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Peak
4 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Fall
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Fall
15 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
24 Nov 2018 - 22 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £152.96 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £458.88
Hot tub activation £114.72 + Tax
Admin £38.24 + Tax
Pet Fee £114.72 + Tax
Linens £118.54 + Tax

This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals