HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Mountain Cabin, Amazing Views, Near Blue Ridge Parkway- 7th night free!

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Our cabin is in the heart of Ashe County, North Carolina. This beautiful property is conveniently located in Fleetwood, just 15 minutes from the towns of Boone and Jefferson. In addition we are about 20 miles from the trendy town of Blowing Rock where you can enjoy a day of shopping and dining at both sophisticated and casual stores and restaurants.

Borrowed Time Cabin features 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, a TV/game room and dining area, convenient gas fireplace, fully equipped kitchen and a large deck providing an enchanting view of the Appalachian Mountains with a gas grill and picnic table. In the evenings, enjoy stargazing stars around the fire pit.

The top floor is a Master suite with a king size bed. A bathroom that has a separate jacuzzi tub/shower and double sinks. On the main floor there are two additional bedrooms and a 2nd bathroom. One bedrooms has a full/twin bunk bed. The other bedroom has a twin/twin trundle bed. The basement level has the 4th bedroom with a queen bed that has a view of the mountains and 3rd bathroom.

Surrounding Activities: Surrounded by many activities year round, a great family vacation awaits you. Whether it is a leisure game of golf or antiquing, or an exciting afternoon of extreme zip line, the North Carolina Mountains offers it all. Please visit our website below for more information

Going on in December in the High Country!

Festival of Lights in Blowing Rock

Appalachian Ski Mountain - New Year's Eve Extravaganza

More Details

Owner
Ani
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

What makes this cabin unique

A morning cup of coffee out on the deck in the morning with the spectacular view of the Appalacian mountains is the perfect way to start your day in the High Country.

Smores by the firepit in the evening as the sun goes down is a great way to end the day

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Fleetwood in Stony Fork

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • Bathroom 1 is part of Master suite on top floor of cabin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Full size crib available. Bedroom 3 has log twin over full bed. Bedroom 4 had log trundle bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Mountain Cabin, Amazing Views, Near Blue Ridge Parkway- 7th night free!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
5

Excellent cabin in beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed 3 nights at Borrowed Time and it was wonderful! The views can’t be beat. The house was clean and Ani was more than willing to answer questions and was even willing to help us find something we left afterwards. We’re already planning a return visit. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was a great house for a girls' weekend! The house was very nice and the location was convenient to Boone and West Jefferson. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and there was plenty of space for us all to sleep without feeling cramped. The only thing we wished for was more towels. With 8 women in the house, we felt like we ran out of towels really quickly and if there were more somewhere, we weren't able to find them. A couple of people also mentioned they wished for an extra blanket at night. Overall though a nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Borrowed Time Cabin. I hope you will return again! Housekeeping puts out a full set of towels for the maximum number of guests that can stay at the cabin (1 bath towel, 1 hand towel, 1 wash cloth). When our guests arrive, we don’t want any disappointments. I will update my documentation so guests knows ahead of time. On the main floor there is a chest in the living room that is full of blankets and throws. There should also be blankets throughout the house in the closets. I will ask housekeeping to make sure that there is at least one blanket for each bed in their corresponding closets. Hopefully making it easy for our guests to find them. Then additional throws and blankets in the chest can be for curling up on the couch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville
5

Comfy cabin for family reunion, great views, close proximity to Boone

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this cabin with our 4 children (2, 4, 6, 14) and one set of grandparents 2 nights this past weekend. We had up to 7 other family members join us for 2 dinners and a breakfast. Everyone enjoyed the cabin! There was ample room for our 8 family members to sleep; our kids actually all wanted to sleep together, and they fit comfortable in the twin-over-double bunk bed, so the room with the twin daybed was empty each night. The kitchen worked wonderfully for the meals we cooked; we had all the tools we needed: mixing bowls, baking dishes, cooking and eating utensils, cutting boards, glasses, mugs etc. There was room at the table, the bar at the kitchen counter and the seats in the living room for all to eat during meals. The table was perfect for the puzzles we brought. The kids enjoyed the board games! We needed more time to enjoy all the cabin had to offer (fire pit, video games) and wish we could have stayed longer. Ani was very responsive when we had questions during our stay. I would absolutely stay in her cabin again!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kimberly for letting other travelers know what you enjoyed about the cabin. Our goal is to have a guest truly enjoy their time at the cabin and want to return. The summers in the mountains are filled with great activities for the kids to enjoy and fall is a spectacle for the eyes with the changing of the leaves. Can't wait to have your family back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very cold basement

  • 3 of 5

Nice cabin BUT the listing said just minute from Boone, it was more like 30 min. Wifi did not work, basement was freezing and when we closed the vents on the main floor to heat basement it still was not enough to make it warm enough to sleep in so we had to double bunk the other bedrooms which was an inconvenience. Cabin was not as clean as it should be. Coffee maker was dirty, dust and dirt and a film with hair on lights, counters and certain surfaces. Over all a nice looking cabin with great views but the freezing basement and no wifi made it not as comfy as we would have liked.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your weekend stay at the cabin. The cabin is exactly 8.2 miles away from Boone, most of it on HWY 221. The diminished driving conditions due to adverse weather will add time to your drive and should always be considered when planning a trip. As soon as you told me that the WIFI was not working, I immediately called the service provider so they could service their equipment. Spectrum is an excellent provider, but like any technology it can have problems. The outside temperature when you arrived late at night it was 14 degrees outside. The thermostats In the cabin are set at 60 degrees when the cabin is not occupied in the winter. We have several space heaters (which we cannot leave running unattended). It takes a basement a little while to warm up from such extreme cold. The welcome check-in instructions that are mailed out prior to arrival ask that you notify housekeeping on any and all concerns that you may have with the cleaning, but she never got a call, nor did you mention it to me at any time during your stay. I have always received very good feedback on housekeeping. I try to be responsive to all concerns that my guest have and try to take calls or txt at any hour. We strive for for the best experience possible for all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Totally LOVE it!! Me and my family enjoyed it!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed our time in the cabin. To begin with, before getting there I had tons of questions and Ani was just great answering to everything and giving me suggestions to make it a much better experience. We were 9 total: 6 adults, 1 teenage and 1 toddler. Plenty of room for everyone, we were super comfortable. Temperture was cold (low: 17 and hight: 55 ) for us since we came from Florida. We cooked almost every day. The kitchen had everything we needed. The closest Walmart is like 20 min away, so went you go grocery shopping make sure you get all you need. We found different activities to do every day. First day we drove thru The Blue Ridge Parkway (which entrance is super close). It was a foggy afternoon so we couldn't enjoy the view as much, so we had to go back. After that we went to Blowing Rock, a beautiful town worth to visit. We went to Hawsnest to do snow tubing and hang out in the cabin for the most part. We would definitely go back and I sure recommend it. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and super cozy

  • 5 of 5

My daughter attends Appalachian State and this cabin was a convenient location for a family gathering.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Grandfather Mountain State Park
You will find the Mile High Swing bridge at the park, and a wildlife habitat. I love hiking ...
Linville Caverns
NC’s only show caverns. Walk to see “inside” Humpback Mountain. Features amazing mineral col...
Bistro Roca
This is one of my favorite restaurants in Blowing Rock!
Stone Mountain State Park
Nearly every type of outdoor activity – camping, hiking, climbing, fishing, picnicking, hors...
Watauga Lake
We love coming to this lake. Rent a pontoon boat or a personal craft to pull a water skier ...
RiverGirl Fishing Co.
I never miss a visit to River Girl outpost in historic Todd. Only about 15 minutes from the...
Shelton Vineyards
Beautiful vineyard with tours and wine tasting. They often hold special events and they hav...
Our Daily Bread Delicatessen
One of my favorite places to eat in Boone. Just across the street from Mast General Store i...
Banner Elk Winery
Beautiful Winery and vineyard. Just a short drive from the cabin.
Appalachian Ski Mountain
Moses H Cone Memorial Park
Great place for hiking. Bring a backpack picnic!
Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Family Style dining. Many of our guests staying at the cabin recommend this restaurant
Boondocks Brewing
Lost Province Brewing Company
We visit every time we are in the area. Great music, food and beer. A must.
Watauga County Farmers' Market
Beautiful farmers market in Boone. Enjoy a Saturday morning to walk the market for locally ...
Nearest Airport
113 Miles
Charlotte Douglas Intl
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
441 and 221
Car: necessary

This beautiful property in the Blue Ridge Mountains is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the towns of Boone and Jefferson. In addition we are about twenty miles from the trendy town of Blowing Rock where you can enjoy a day of shopping and dining at both sophisticated and casual stores and restaurants. All mountain activities nearby for all seasons. Our cabin is rented for Merlfest and Nascars Bristol race to name just a few events, just minutes from Appalachian State University.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Fleetwood, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter/Early Spring
16 Jan 2018 - 22 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
£1,024
 
 
Memorial Day
23 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£595
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
 
Summer
29 May 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
£1,024
 
 
Independence Day
28 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£607
for 3 nights
From
£163
 
 
Summer
9 Jul 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£436
for 2 nights
From
£159
£1,073
 
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£607
for 3 nights
From
£163
 
 
September
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
£1,024
 
 
Leaf Season
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£607
for 3 nights
From
£163
£1,098
 
 
Late Fall
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
£1,024
 
 
Thanksgiving
16 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£787
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
December
26 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
£1,024
 
 
Christmas/New Years
16 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 7 nights
£1,122
 
 
Winter
7 Jan 2019 - 17 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
 
 
MLK
18 Jan 2019 - 21 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£595
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
 
Winter/Early Spring
22 Jan 2019 - 22 May 2019
2 night minimum stay
£420
for 2 nights
From
£151
£1,024
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£452
for 2 nights
From
£167
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £66.83 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £43.81

7th night free when booking the week!
A$300 HOLD is put on you credit card (not charged) for damage deposit.
7 Night minimum for Christmas/New Years All other holidays through the year a minimum of 3 nights is required,
Code to key less entry will be sent a few days before check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals