Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Sea View Retreat Apartment

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 2)

This modern one bedroom apartment is situated along Wakefield Quay, Nelsons waterfront. It is 2.5km to the city centre so nice and handy to all main shopping areas. If you head the other direction this will take you to Tahuna beach which is a nice walk 3.2 km walk along the waterfront.

The apartment is a roomy 61m2 and has an additional balcony. Watch the boats come and go or even bring your fishing rod to sit at the pier and try your luck or better still just jump in for a swim. There are five restaurants just a hop skip and jump away, weather you enjoy Thai food or Nelsons top notch seafood restaurant "the boat shed" the choice is endless. Maybe even fish and chips or buy fresh fish from the famous Guytons fisheries shop across the road. Also across the road Kayaks can be hired to spend an afternoon exploring the waterfront area.

Please note that like all Nelsons waterfront properties it is situated on a main road so traffic noise can be excessive at peak times from the balcony. Double glazed doors stop any noise inside the apartment so it does not effect sleeping.

Just a 45 minute drive will take you to the beautiful Kiateriteiri beach and then onto the Abel Tasman National Park where you can make a boat trip around the gorgeous bays. If you fancy smoked salmon stop off at the Mapua village on your way, its worth it.

We believe its the little things count when being on holiday and this comfortable apartment has been tastefully decorated and nothing has been left unthought of. All linen is provided and free ultra fast broadband is available. For the coffee lovers a Nespresso machine is also available with complementary pods. MY SKY TV includes the Rugby channel for the blokes as a bonus.

Free secure parking is also available inside the building.

Special conditions:

Guests to smoke on outside on balcony only. Please consider your neighbours. Under no circumstances do we tolerate parties or noisy gatherings.

All guests must respect the Body Corp rules.

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$60.00 per stay); Linen (included);

More Details

Owner
KarrynNZ
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
28%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

Close to the city or Tahuna Beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Stepneyville around the Nelson City

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
44% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Sea View Retreat Apartment
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews
4

Great location, close to fantastic restaurants, waterfront.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, close to fantastic restaurants, waterfront. Its very tidy and has everything you need.

We knew when booking it was on main road, so was not surprised by the vehicle noise. With door closed its fine. We did sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunshine & view.

Would rent again if down that way.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and apt had everything to keep it that way - great location

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and apt had everything to keep it that way - great location

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property has everything you need (plus more) for a hoilday away from home.

  • 4 of 5

Property has everything you need (plus more) for a hoilday away from home. Great location just across from harbour and great restaurant.

Traffic noise (when big doors open)was excessive and a little surprising as I did not realise the was apartment located on such a busy main road.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As many other reviewers have stated, this apartment is on a main road, which does get noisy, but we

  • 5 of 5

As many other reviewers have stated, this apartment is on a main road, which does get noisy, but we loved to sit on the balcony and people watch while enjoying a glass or two of wine! The BBQ is really good, and the furniture is comfortable. The nearby restaurants were excellent, and we found it a good location to explore the area from. We loved to walk on the long seawall every day too! A delightful property!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good position but very noisy

  • 4 of 5

Good position but very noisy

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, the apartment is on the waterfront therefore on a main road, the double glazing helps to assist with any noise while inside and is minimal and does not effect sleeping. During weekends and evenings this should have also been minimal. I hope it did not impact your stay to much and hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

On the property overall very good, the kitchen extremely well equipped.

  • 3 of 5

On the property overall very good, the kitchen extremely well equipped. The SKY TV very poor would be better just using a SMART TV system. Balcony pleasantly furnished unfortunately the unrelenting traffic noise and fumes made it uncomfortable to sit out or entertain. The view was outstanding lots of activity. Rather disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Robert. As our tenants feedback is important to us we are in the process of getting a smart TV soon so hopefully should you wish to stay again you will get full benefit of it next time. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the balcony and found it disappointing. It's better at night and on the weekends. It's difficult when it's on a main road but hopefully the view and comfortable apartment made up for it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals