HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Caravan In a beautiful Lakeland Location Sleeps up to 7

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type caravan
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Caravan with Double bedroom, twin bedroom and single bedroom, shower room with sink and WC plus a separate WC. Kitchen lounge with sofa bed and table and chairs. TV with selection of DVDs. Large decked area outside. Set in a parkland setting in the grounds of the old hall. Lakes for fishing, walks. Close to the Villages of Aylsham and Reepham, Holt, Hoveton and Wroxham. Close to Norfolk Broads Drive to the North Norfolk coast. 10 miles from Norwich City Centre. Private use of an indoor pool a short walk away by booking. Attractions close by Blickling Hall, and Holkham Hall, Cawston Wineary, Cromer, Sheringham, Mundesley, Cley, Salthouse, Blakeney, Wells Next Sea, Holkham Beach. Thursford Steam Museum, (Christmas Spectacular) Aylsham Narrow Gauge Railway, Bewilderwood, Wroxham Barns.


Owner
Karen
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday caravan in Norwich in Haveringland

Property Type:
  • caravan
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • pond
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Caravan In a beautiful Lakeland Location Sleeps up to 7
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
1

Very poor place

  • 1 of 5

It's very poor place to stay... In this place we found pet traces like hair..on. Everything, my son got Sick because finding difficult to stay and we have to book other hotels.. owner didn't bother to ask or reply our complain or refund money as promise.. secondly we are not Gide properly how to reach .. took 1hr to find this Place in night.. I will not recommend this to anyone.. still I am waiting for owner for my refund..

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for this I was not aware animals had been there. The caravan generally was clean it was just some throws that could of been thrown out. I said I was happy to sort it for you You said you were happy to buy two more throws and pass me your bank details you did not do either how can I help you ? It was your choice to turn up in the evening regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect quiet place

  • 5 of 5

Lovely place got everything you need clean tidy will definitely be going back thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Adequate accommodation,there's no wifi ,and the EE signal was none existent,

  • 3 of 5

Wonderful location ,fishing is limited as the large lake is not fishable @ all ,there is no stock in there as it's overgrown & covered in blanket weed ,property only has very basic cooking utensils ,& it's a bit of a drive for takeaway ,there were no basics in the accommodation,salt vinegar pepper ,it is ideally situated to get to all coastal resorts & there is loads of stuff to do & places to explore ,I would go back again definately ,such a peaceful tranquil place ,and the fact that the mobiles didn't work was a blessing in disguise, peace & quiet all week

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning surrounding's in the middle of nowhere.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect, what a lovely location to stay at, quiet, peaceful,a bit dark at night ( take a torch ), Van was fine no complaints and well equipped,will definitely be looking to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful location, very quiet but accommodation only adequate

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful location, Accommodation adequate not 100% clean and no fresh bedding. The caravan is titled as being in Itteringham which was where we wanted to be, but this is located around 5 miles away.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Norwich
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Cawston
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Royal Norfolk
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Cromer
Car: necessary

With a car you have easy access to many attractions. About 10 miles you have Norwich with lots of shopping bars restaurants historical buildings and cinemas. The popular north Norfolk coastal areas of Cromer sheringham blakeney clay salt house are all about 30 mins drive. Wells on sea and holkham beach are a bit further (holkham beach used for filming pirates of the Caribbean . You have villages close by such as Cawston reepham horsford. Towns of aylsham and holt. Broads areas nearby such as Wroxham Coltishall. The bed and breakfast that is within walking distance does pre book able private hire for up to 8 people by the hour for £10. There are fishing lakes and nice walks on site. Also a bike would be nice to have in this area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday caravan in Norwich, East of England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
From
£80
Fri,Sat,Sun
£260
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
June/July
1 Jun 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
From
£85
Fri,Sat,Sun
£300
£900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
July/August
21 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
From
£90
Fri,Sat,Sun
£350
£900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
From
£80
Fri,Sat,Sun
£300
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals