Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Caravan In a beautiful Lakeland Location Sleeps up to 7

Bedrooms 3
Property type caravan
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Caravan with Double bedroom, twin bedroom and single bedroom, shower room with sink and WC plus a separate WC. Kitchen lounge with sofa bed and table and chairs. TV with selection of DVDs. Large decked area outside. Set in a parkland setting in the grounds of the old hall. Lakes for fishing, walks. Close to the Villages of Aylsham and Reepham, Holt, Hoveton and Wroxham. Close to Norfolk Broads Drive to the North Norfolk coast. 10 miles from Norwich City Centre. Private use of an indoor pool a short walk away by booking. Attractions close by Blickling Hall, and Holkham Hall, Cawston Wineary, Cromer, Sheringham, Mundesley, Cley, Salthouse, Blakeney, Wells Next Sea, Holkham Beach. Thursford Steam Museum, (Christmas Spectacular) Aylsham Narrow Gauge Railway, Bewilderwood, Wroxham Barns.

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday caravan around the Norwich around the Haveringland

Property Type:
  • caravan
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • pond
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming


Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Caravan In a beautiful Lakeland Location Sleeps up to 7
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews

A relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.

  • 5 of 5

The caravan was clean and well equipped. We loved the peaceful surroundings and relaxing walks around the lake and woods with perfect beaches and a choice of seaside resorts just a half an hour drive away. Shopping and dining opportunities available locally with a car. As others have said, the mobile coverage was patchy but that was a bonus! My phone always worked somewhere nearby if I went for a walk around. The owner was helpful and answered any questions. I would certainly go again!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

spacious caravan with lovely lakes on doorstep

  • 4 of 5

Very large van and useful fenced deck area. Lovely lakes and beautifully kept site. Van needs a bit of tlc at end of season but there was all we needed and loads of videos for a trip down memory lane(loved by grandson!). Lack of rubbish bin was a bit tedious but otherwise very good value.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well equipped caravan in beautifully peacefull idealic location

  • 5 of 5

The site was extremly pretty and rural. It was peacefull , spaceous and well laid out. The wild rabbits and geese added to the special atmostshpere of the place.

The off the beaten track location and lack of a shop or WiFi would not suit all travellers ,but for me it added to the special atmostshere. Everyone we met there was freindly and the caravan itself was well equipped with everything you needed even a teapot and a good range of videos in case of inclement weather.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very poor place

  • 1 of 5

It's very poor place to stay... In this place we found pet traces like hair..on. Everything, my son got Sick because finding difficult to stay and we have to book other hotels.. owner didn't bother to ask or reply our complain or refund money as promise.. secondly we are not Gide properly how to reach .. took 1hr to find this Place in night.. I will not recommend this to anyone.. still I am waiting for owner for my refund..

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for this I was not aware animals had been there. The caravan generally was clean it was just some throws that could of been thrown out. I said I was happy to sort it for you You said you were happy to buy two more throws and pass me your bank details you did not do either how can I help you ? It was your choice to turn up in the evening regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect quiet place

  • 5 of 5

Lovely place got everything you need clean tidy will definitely be going back thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Adequate accommodation,there's no wifi ,and the EE signal was none existent,

  • 3 of 5

Wonderful location ,fishing is limited as the large lake is not fishable @ all ,there is no stock in there as it's overgrown & covered in blanket weed ,property only has very basic cooking utensils ,& it's a bit of a drive for takeaway ,there were no basics in the accommodation,salt vinegar pepper ,it is ideally situated to get to all coastal resorts & there is loads of stuff to do & places to explore ,I would go back again definately ,such a peaceful tranquil place ,and the fact that the mobiles didn't work was a blessing in disguise, peace & quiet all week

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Royal Norfolk
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Car: necessary

With a car you have easy access to many attractions. About 10 miles you have Norwich with lots of shopping bars restaurants historical buildings and cinemas. The popular north Norfolk coastal areas of Cromer sheringham blakeney clay salt house are all about 30 mins drive. Wells on sea and holkham beach are a bit further (holkham beach used for filming pirates of the Caribbean . You have villages close by such as Cawston reepham horsford. Towns of aylsham and holt. Broads areas nearby such as Wroxham Coltishall. The bed and breakfast that is within walking distance does pre book able private hire for up to 8 people by the hour for £10. There are fishing lakes and nice walks on site. Also a bike would be nice to have in this area.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday caravan around the Norwich,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals