About the property
- Separate WC's0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Faithlegg Mews, Faithlegg, Co.Waterford - 2 Bed - Sleeps 4
Self Catering Mews Waterford One of Faithlegg Estate's most unique features is the Mews set adjacent to the beautiful 4 star Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort Waterford. These are a collection of 51 self catering holiday homes and apartments accommodating up to 250 people and are one of the best self catering options in Waterford and the South East.
Our holiday homes offer the perfect setting for faimly breaks, groups or golf societies.The facilities at the Estuary Club include a fully equipped Leisure Centre with a 22 ft sq. jacuzzi, 17 m swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gymnasium free of charge; along with the option of health and beauty treatments including massage, beauty and facial treatments are all available to guests staying in the Mews.
With complimentary tennis courts on site and reduced Green Fees at Faithlegg’s 18 hole championship golf course, there is plenty to keep you occupied.
Our Suir Fun Kids Club is open to all kids in the self catering holiday homes and will keep the little ones entertained so you can play golf, workout in the Estuary Club or simply relax. Try out our Kids Menu available in the Hotel and in the Golf Club.Faithlegg Mews Self Catering Facilities Include:One, two and three bedroom holiday homes and apartments designed and finished to the highest specifications.
bedroom one: double bedroom
bedroom two: twin bedroom
Each unit has a fully fitted kitchen with oven & hob, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine/dryer and a fridge/freezer. Each apartment is equipped with multichannel TV.
Tesco is only a 10 minute drive away
Available on request:
Cot - Free
Extra Bed - €25 per stay (suitable for children)
High Chair - €15
Leisure Facilities incur a nominal fee as delegated by the management company.
Towels are €1.50 each in the leisure centre.
Babysitting service Wifi is not available in the mews but can be availed of at the hotel.
ESB and heating are included in the rate.
Please note that the hotel will be closed from the 15th -17th December 2014 and from the 21st - 27th December 2014 inclusive.
The Leisure Centre will be closed from the 23rd - 27 Decemeber inclusive.
No pets allowed
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Faithlegg mews are ideally located and were very comfortable - would recommend to stay if either golfing or visiting the Waterford or Wexford area. Especially as the passage east car ferry is only a few mins away.
Thank you Fiona, we appreciate your feedback!
very very disappointing
I was extremely disappointed with the house. there were hairs in the showers. the showers were terrible, water trickled out. the washing machine was full of dirty old washing powder and blocked. the dishwasher made the dishes even dirtier so we had to handwash everything and we had an ant problem, reported on the friday and noone came to sort it out until the monday. they did drop us down a mop and bucket though so we could wash the dirty floors.....not impressed! plus there was no phone in the house so if we had a problem (eg loads of ants in the front room) we had to walk to the main house to report it. I will NEVER stay there again and have told all my family and friends the same.
Good moring Anne Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Faithlegg Mews. As per our email correspondents the owners have replied to your review. They are sorry you had this experience at Faithlegg Mews. They have informed me that all issues reported to reception have been fixed. They have had pest control in and have taken care of the ants also. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, I am confident that all issues raised above have been taken care of and this will not happen again in the future. We strive to ensure that all our customers have a good holiday experience, we hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Maura.
Nice grounds but property needed some attention particularly the bathroom. Mattresses were extremely uncomfortable resulting in hip pain. When I asked for another quilt to put on top of mattress due to hip pain I was told I would have to pay for one. Clothes airier was also broken.
Additional pricing information
Available on request: <br /><br /> Cot - €10 per stay. <br /><br /> Extra Bed - €25 per stay (suitable for children) <br /><br /> High Chair - €15 <br /><br /> Leisure Facilities incur a nominal fee as delegated by the management company. <br /><br /> Towels are €1.50 each in the leisure centre. <br /><br /> Babysitting service Wifi is not available in the mews but can be availed of at the hotel. <br /><br /> ESB and heating is included in the rate. <br />
Contractual booking deposit: 20.00% rent