Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Baía Apartment - Splendid Ocean Views & Shared Swimming Pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 beedrooms with 2 bathrooms apartment with gorgeous gardens and shared pool

This apartment is fully equipped with all facilites required to have a great and relaxing holidays.The kitchen its fully furnished, it have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ,1 bedroom with double bed and 2 bedroom with 2 single beds, spacious living area and dining area , regarding to the bathrooms 1 bathroom is (en suite) with bath and shower and 2 bathroom is familiar with shower.

This apartment have a large roof terrace and a nice barbecue , with chairs and table where you can eat or drink a glass of wine , while enjoying magnificent sea views.

It have also a balcony with endless sea views and a smal support table .

This building have with a shared swimming pool and lovely surrounding gardens.

Funchal downtown it's only 30 minutes walking distance , there you will find near by La Vie Shopping Center and in the area you will find all sorts of commerce.

This apartment is near by Forum Shopping Center it's only 20 minutes waking and there you can find all the amenities, in this area you can find also a large range of restaurants and pubs.

More Details
Registration Number : 23625/AL

Property Manager
Cecilia Lewington - AYS Madeira Holiday Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the São Martinho around the Funchal

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Baía Apartment - Splendid Ocean Views & Shared Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews

Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with great sea views

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very spacious and clean with beautiful sea views both from the balcony leading off of the living room and the roof top terrace. The pool and gardens were well maintained and the pool was never busy.

There were a few repairs that needed attention - a couple of chairs on the outside deck were broken and we could see that previous repairs had been attempted. Also one of the showers had a split hose so we were unable to use it. Hopefully all these small issues can easily be remedied. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A reasonable property for the price! Good value for money and fabulously positioned!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very spacious, with a lovely roof terrace and a separate balcony affording gorgeous views out to see and of the surrounding area. Excellent location for restaurants and bars, and a pleasant walk into Funchal itself. We unfortunately found that the accommodation wasn’t as clean as we would have liked, attention to detail in this area was sadly missing and the decor could do with a re vamp. Also we weren’t able to use the bath as the plug supplied didn’t fit the hole. That being said the place was ideal for our three year old as we weren’t watching his every move in case he made a mess or marked anything. The communal pool area was great (hardly anyone else using it)

AYS Madeira and it’s staff were very helpful with any queries or issues. We were able to access the accommodation earlier than planned and also to stay in slightly longer on the day we were due to check out.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, huge apartment. Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

As the title probably tells you, we were very happy with this apartment. It was exactly as described but much better than expected. The pictures don't do it justice at all. The apartment is massive and has everything you need for a stress free, successful self catering holiday. It has stunning views over the ocean and is the only apartment on its floor so no noisy neighbours either! It is in the perfect location for the hustle and bustle of the Sao Martino area and a 5 minute taxi ride to the centre of Funchal which costs about 5 or 6 euros. This is the second apartment we have rented from Cecilia through AYS Madeira and I'm confident it won't be the last. If you're thinking of booking this apartment I can promise you that you won't be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manchester England

Breathtaking Views

  • 5 of 5

The apartment had either sea views or mountain views and was perfectly placed for bus stops and restaurants. The building was quiet and pool and lifts good. There was a lack of basic items: toilet roll,washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, salt. Etc. I'm sure this must be an oversight by the cleaners who may not of visited! This however did not in anyway spoil our visit or the great memories of the views that we have taken home with us.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location fabulous sea views

  • 5 of 5

Great location in the middle between the beach and the centre, lots of lovely places to eat, supermarket close by, fabulous sea views all round from most rooms, large terrace with BBQ, watch the sunrise and sunset, very well equipped apartment and comfortable, any problems sorted by owner very efficiently very helpful, we definitely will return next year 😀

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was difficult with the communication

  • 4 of 5

It´s a pity that I get never any answer to my following Mail that I send at the end of our Holidays to AYS Holiday Rental and Property Management. That was´nt very professionell!

Dear Tina Silva, Cecilia Lewington and Graciela,

now at the end of our holidays we want to let you know:

Everything we complained when we arrived, about cleanliness etc. (see below in my mail) has not been fixed by you. Although you answered to my mail but there was no cleaning lady or someone else coming who had repaired those things. Also after a week unfortunately no bed linen and towels changed, as announced. I think you must know that all.

Apart from that, the rooms with the balcony and the terrace and the own pool area were very good.

So up to the point mentioned above, it could be the perfect place and apartment and we liked it very much.

Yours sincerely, Frederik Palme

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back and our sincere apologies if you did not receive a response from us after your departure, unfortunately we did not receive this final email. The items mentioned above have been addressed with the owner as she manages the services of her own apartment and to make sure this does not happen to future guests. This is a lovely apartment in an excellent location with great views and we are always available via email or phone do deal with any items during guests stay to insure they have a great holiday .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
23 Kilometres
Aeroporto da Madeira
Nearest Barpub
350 Metres
Hole In One
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Porto do Funchal
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Palheiro Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
350 Metres
Chalet Vicente
Nearest Beach
650 Metres
Praia do Gorgulho
Car: not necessary

Lido Area

The Lido area in Funchal, already well known for the many tourist and facilities it offers, developed even more into an extensive leisure zone much appreciated by locals as well as tourists. Lined with palm trees and bordered by splendid botanical gardens, this promenade links the Lido area with the pebbled Praia Formosa beach at the western end of Funchal, offering breathtaking views over the sea and mountain.

Do you want to go for a swim in the sea or just sunbathe? All along this promenade there are several opportunities to enjoy these activities. There are three public swimming pools – the Lido swimming pool complex, the Clube Naval and the Ponta Gorda swimming pool complex – all of which offer extensive leisure facilities with seawater and separate children’s pools, sea access, sports activities, restaurants and snack bars.

Along the Lido promenade you will also find some nice restaurants of different categories with varied offers, giving you the opportunity to enjoy your dinner while admiring magnificent sunsets and breathtaking views over the ocean and the surrounding areas!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the São Martinho,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season
16 Sep 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Christmas & New Year
20 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Low Season
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Mid Season
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2019 - 15 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Low Season
16 Sep 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Christmas & New Year
20 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Low Season
6 Jan 2020 - 31 Mar 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning £26.87

Notes about the prices:

The prices above are for 2 people:

• A charge of 55 Euro will be applied per extra person, per week;
• A charge of 22 Euro will be applied per children 7-12 years, per week;
• A charge of 11 Euro will be applied per children 0-6 years, per week.

A 25% deposit is required in order to secure the booking, the remaining amount needs to be settled, when possible, at least 4 weeks prior to the arrival date.

Price includes - cleaning, towels and bed linen. For guests staying 2 weeks or more have mid stays change of bed linen and towels at the end of each week.

Cleaning service during the stay can be provided, please inquiry for costs.

We also provide a welcome pack of the basics.(Tea,coffee,sugar, milk, butter and dry toast)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question