Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waikiki Shore 1 bedroom with large lanai at Waikiki Beach

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 588 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom condo (Sleeps 2-4), large lanai with free parking

Waikiki Shore one bedroom condo with full kitchen overlooking Fort DeRussy park and famous Waikiki Beach. Walk outside to the sandy beach or to many nearby shops and restaurants at the "Beachwalk". Enjoy the extra large lanai where you can watch fireworks on Friday nights. Well maintained accommodations with Hawaiian furniture and décor, wifi, free phone calls to Canada and the U.S., private assigned parking at no charge, and reasonable year around prices. The Waikiki Shore building is the only condominium building on Waikiki Beach and sits between the Outrigger Reef Hotel and DeRussy Park. It is a fantastic location. This is your chance to get the most out of your vacation.

A full kitchen allows you to dine in or out. Manicures and pedicures, souvenirs, catamaran cruises and more are available right downstairs and next door. Fireworks are displayed every Friday night just down the beach.

Keywords: Waikiki beach, Waikiki Shore, beach condo, vacation rental, condo, vacation condo, Hawaii beach property,

Waikiki, beach

More Details

Owner
Terry
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Terry

Currently live in California after growing up in the colder climate of Green Bay, Wisconsin as a Green Bay Packer fan. The sunshine and warm weather and excellent beach location made this an easy decision to purchase and share with others as a vacation rental.

Terry purchased this condo in 2004

Why Terry chose Waikiki

Sunshine, warm weather and famous Waikiki Beach location. A lot of things to do and to see with plenty of tours, entertainment, restaurants and shopping. It makes for a perfect vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Can start the day with a walk on famous Waikiki Beach and see people from all over the world. The location is fantastic with the convenience of being able to walk to nearby restaurants, shopping, and hotels on the beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Marble shower with glass door
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bed(s)in bedroom can be made as one king or two twin beds. There are sheets and bedspreads for either choice. Also a queen size sofa bed in living room area.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You can be away from it all in a private condo with large lanai, go for a walk on the beach, or join in the action of many nearby shops, restaurants and entertainment. Perfect for weddings, anniversaries, birthdays, graduations or ANY excuse to go to Hawaii. Waikiki is a "happening" place.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waikiki Shore 1 bedroom with large lanai at Waikiki Beach
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
5

amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5

the perfect spot for a super chill week of frolic in the sand and sea- the rental was amazing- took wife and daughter- we stayed in the master suite- and daughter stayed on the sleeper sofa in the living room- which worked perfectly- the condo was lavish- w all the goodies supplied by a caring and thoughtful owner- washer dryer.. beach towels- kitchen is really well stocked and the bathroom must have been recently upgraded-a huge plus is the parking spot -the beach at Fort Derussey is amazing- more locals then tourists and much less crowded than at the Royal Hawaiian- which was our usual hang- until now that it is.. and the view from the lanai is spot on- palms and the ocean.. we will be back!!! PLC

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. My goal is to offer a special memorable Hawaiian vacation in a very special place on Waikiki beach. Looking out at palm trees and the beach provides just the right surroundings. The beach is right there waiting for you to get your feet wet and soak up some sunshine. My condo is purposely decorated with Hawaiian furniture and pictures to provide an indoor awareness of being in Hawaii. I am a lucky owner to have found this place and enjoy sharing it with my guests like you who appreciate it. Looking forward to hearing from you next time. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfortable visit

  • 3 of 5

Thank you for opening your property to visitors. Overall, the unit was comfortable. However, our third party had to (try) to sleep on the hide a bed couch. It was the worst piece of furniture ever encountered; the bottom end was at least 8 inches lower than the head of the bed, thereby causing our friend to slide towards the end onto the floor. This piece of furniture should have been replaced several years ago. This unit is OK for occupancy by 2 people only; not any more.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sofa bed has a new memory foam mattress topper and is very comfortable for a sofa bed. I looked at new sofa sleepers and found them to be worse and more uncomfortable than mine. I wish you had called me while you were there since there is nothing that I can do for you once you leave. Since you were not the one who slept on the sofa bed, I am not sure why you are writing to complain. I do the best that I can to make my guests comfortable, but I can't please everyone. My apologies for any discomfort to your friend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomingdale, IL
4

Great location on Waikiki beach!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, very nice place to stay on Waikiki beach. Unit is clean and free of any unwanted insects. Parking in garage is included which is great if you have a rental car. Bedroom sleeps two adults easily. The couch bed in living room has a broken frame so we folded it up and slept one adult on the couch. Luckily there was only 3 of us adults staying there and the couch is long enough to accomodate one. The lanai is very big and has great a great view of the fireworks. Getting the keys was easy during check in. Payment for the unit was a little confusing because owner takes payment directly instead of through VRBO. Overall we recommend staying here as price is reasonable and unit is well stocked with useful vacation items and free use of washer and dryer.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were great guests for the short time that you were there for only 3 nights, Thanks for taking time for a review. I no longer rent to 4 adults because there is not enough privacy and only one bathroom. Also, having to wash the extra towels and linens and make up extra beds takes a lot of extra time. I want everyone to be comfortable and I am sorry to hear about the sofa bed problem which will be fixed or replaced. Wish I had known about this in April when I was there. Hope you enjoyed your vacation and stay longer next time. Aloha, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

excellellent location

  • 4 of 5

perfect spot to be close to the action

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad I could share my place with you. The location makes for a perfect vacation without having to fight traffic and parking. Hope to see your family back when you can stay longer. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo and great location! Close to everything. Terry is great! Communication is excellent! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope you come back soon! My assistants said to thank you for leaving my place in such good shape. I am here now and just bought a bigger smart tv and some more fabulous KOA furniture. Aloha, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
alden ,new york
5

Fantastic vacation condo has EVERYTHING JUST LIKE HOME

  • 5 of 5

Very well kept huge Lanai view to die for

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for returning to my place again this year and treating it as if it were your own home. Hope you visit again soon. Aloha, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Hawaii tax id. # TA-206-298-5216-01 and GE-206-298-5216-01 Owner manages and makes reservations.Owner is licensed real estate broker in CA and HI. Hawaii contact Jean meets guests jeanhawaii@aol.com

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
31 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£676
for 3 nights
From
£182
£1,343
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£494
for 2 nights
From
£182
£1,343
 

Additional pricing information

Meet with keys and clean £113.25 + Tax

ALL RENTAL AMOUNTS EXCEPT SERVICE FEE ARE PAID TO OWNER DIRECTLY. Guests pay service fee only on VRBO website and then make payment arrangements with owner. Total price includes transient taxes of 10.25% (TA license W-30162006-01) and GET taxes of 4.5% and fee of $150 for meeting you with keys and cleaning. Parking is available at no additional cost. Jean is the island contact at jeanhawaii@aol.com. Extra charges may apply for more than 3 adults.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals