HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Athina Art Apartment II

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

This two floor, 70m2 minimal decorated loft consists of a spacious living room, a fully-equipped kitchen and a visitor’s WC on the first floor, while it features a double bedroom and a main bathroom with hydro massage shower on the second floor.

The apartment can accommodate up to three guests with a Queen size bed and a sofa bed.

On the roof terrace, there is a comfortable swimming pool (shared) and a cozy garden where someone can relax and enjoy breathtaking views of Athens from the Acropolis to the Lycabettus Hill.

A private parking space is also provided for guests.

This loft is part of a block of four flats, which hosts exhibitions of contemporary Greek artists occasionally. Chris Petridis creations currently decorate the apartments.

More Details

Property Manager
Stamatis
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Athens in Central Athens Division

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Athina Art Apartment II
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Some kind of spectacular

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. It was designed by Stamatis and his brother about a year ago. There are only 4 apartments in the building with the main difference in each being the color scheme. We rented the red and blue apartments on the 1st floor. there are a yellow and another color on the floor above and a small swimming pool with almost no one to share it with on top of the apartments. The second floor of each apartment has a large queen or king sized bed with the most comfortable mattress on the planet. There is plenty of storage space for everything you bring with you. There is a bathroom with the most incredible shower next to the bedroom. The shower has an overhead rainforest shower head, a hand held wand if you want that and also the three vertical showerheads blasting at you if you want that instead. plenty of hot water. I could have just lived in the bathroom. The stairs are a work of art themselves. Just look at the pictures. There is a half bath on the bottom floor, a nice balcony with drying rack outside that huge 2 story picture window. The couch was large and comfortable and the kitchen had a great stovetop, large refrigerator, toaster and even a wine cooler. I don't remember if there was an oven as we just used the stovetop. Plenty of pots, pans and utinsels, etc. There is a large capacity washing machine in the basement. The apartments are in the clubbing area but the clubs are a block or two away so you don't have the music keeping you up at night but it's just a short walk to that and to some great food. There is also a nice grocery store just around the corner and an easy walk to the subway station. Stamatis was wonderfully helpful before we arrived and when we got there. I couldn't have found anywhere better at any price. This is primo. Can't I give it more than 5 stars?

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
3

It was ok for what we paid for I guess

  • 3 of 5

The place looks just like it does in the pictures! Very beautiful and good location. The shower unfortunately did not work, it overflowed every single day even after my boyfriend dug hair out of the drain. Stamatis was super nice and communicating. I noted that they charged extra money for use of the pool, meaning they c harge extra for towels for the pool. So buyer beware. It's 5 euro, yes it's not much but for what you pay, you would assume pool towels were included. When I inquired about that, Stamatis said it was 5 euro per stay. I bought my own towels for 5 euro since we were going to other islands but I don't think he liked my approach. Nonetheless an overall good stay in Athens. This is my honest review.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review but i think that you missed to point that you stayed 3 persons instead of 2 that you have paid and when i asked you kindly cause i didnt want to make a big deal you lied to me telling me that she was a friend visting the pool. Even though you havent asked me before .as far as the pool towels price as the laundry service it was written inside the apartment in the house rules sheet that was charged extra. So you must be thankful that i allow you to stay and not charged you the extra 60 euros you had to pay. This is for all the future guests of yours Take care Stamatis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, Nevada
5

Great first trip to Athens!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment! Super modern, great design, loved the rooftop pool. It was in a cool neighborhood with lots of bars and great restaurants, plus the Athens Jazz fest was in full swing, just a few blocks away, at Technopolis. Stamatis was a great host, very helpful. The condo was super easy to reach via Metro from the airport. Hope to return soon!

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property location and service

  • 5 of 5

Just as advertised. Great location, short, walking distance to the metro. Panos and Stamatis were always available.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gazi great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place, Stamatis and his brother took great care of us. Made us feel at home. So many places to eat, close to everything. I cant say enough good things about this place. Stamatis gave us his number and said call if we need anything. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Architecturally perfect

  • 5 of 5

The property is situated in a quiet street in the Gazi area of Athens. Stamatis was waiting on arrive to show us the apartment (he was the architect) the space is open and airy with an amazing double height sliding doors out on to a big terrace with a table and Chairs that is great for eating dinner or breakfast at. The kitchen is well appointed with all you need for a stay. The roof pool has views over Athens. And there is a area to sit and drink in the sun.

Stamatis is available on whatsapp to answer questions or arrange things if you get stuck.

Great place to base your self for a trip to Athens with everything in easy walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Athens, Greece Mainland

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
jyly sept
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£174
for 1 night
From
£151
From
£155
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
oct dec
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£123
for 1 night
From
£100
From
£105
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£132
for 1 night
From
£110
From
£119
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £22.84
Additional Guest Fee £9.14 per person per night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable