Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful estate w/pool surrounded by Rainforest & near pristine Luquillo beach

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps up to 16

Spectacular 4,000 sf house 6 bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms, equipped with 600 Gallons water tank, with private swimming pool and more than 15,000 sf of landscaping garden and patios.

This is a luxury fully air aconditioned home located in a gated private community with 24hrs security. 3 rooms with private bathrooms and 3 double rooms fully a/c, sleeping 14 and has 4 full baths (master with huge jacuzzi and marbled tiles ) and one half bathroom . The villa has a nice sitting/dining room leading out to a spacious patio for al- fresco eating.Great Room is fitted with a flat screen 70' TV , free NETFLIX , sound system and wi-fi .The game room comes with a pool table, soocer table and ping pong table. Kitchen area is fully fitted with stainless steel appliances, 2 large fridges/freezers & dishwasher. Laundry room with a washing/dryer. Luquillo beach is 5 min. driving and the Rainforest is just 15 min. driving.

House Rules

We love our home in Luquillo and want our guests to love it too. Our neighbors are awesome families that have lived in this complex for many years….so let’s keep them happy. No parties or events, No smoking allowed inside the house. Noise levels must be minimal past 11 pm. Good vibes only.

YOU CAN ALSO CHECK INQUIRE FOR OUR 2 PROPERTIES ON THE SAME STREET, FOR A TOTAL OF 30 ROOMS ALL COMBINED!

More Details

Property Manager
R A V LLC
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About R A V LLC

Puerto Rico Rentals Inc is a property management company with several properties in Luquillo, Old San Juan and Rio Grande.

We can arrange tours, car rental , chef, housekepping services, airport pick up and anything to make your stay much enjoyble.

R A V LLC purchased this house in 2002

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Luquillo in Pitahaya

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • $500 Refundable Damage Deposit required if Property Damage Protection is not selected
  • Misuse of electricty will be charged
  • Leasing agreement required before check in
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet , MARBLED
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , MARBLED
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , JETTED SHOWER
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , MARBLED
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , PRIVATE BATHROOM
  • All Bedrooms are Fully Air Conditioned
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful estate w/pool surrounded by Rainforest & near pristine Luquillo beach
average rating of 4.547619 based on 42 reviews
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This house is incredible!! We were fortunate enough to squeeze a week in of perfection in between hurricanes Irma and Maria. The owner was able to have the house ready for us in a very short time and it was gorgeous. The house is extremely large and our group only needed a fraction of it. There is a pool/secondary house with two bedrooms and a bathroom attached via catwalk to the rest of the house. The main house has three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor with a living room, a den, dining room, kitchen, and game room (with pool and foosball table) and a ping pong table under an arbor right outside. The pool was extremely nice! We also went snorkeling and the bioluminescent bay which are highly recommended. San Juan is a bit of a drive but that was not an issue. I would not get the driving pass recommended by rental car companies, I don't believe it is as "mandatory" as they suggest. My only regret was not planning more activities and learning more about Luquillo. It wasn't until our last couple of days that we learned that the dining on this end of the island is incredible. I hope Puerto Rico is getting back to normal after this brutal hurricane season and we want to return soon.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Beautiful property! Much more room than I expected! Backyard, pool and veranda very private.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time here! We brought 6 adults and two kids, with lots of space left to enjoy! Carlos and Javier were awesome! Kitchen was well equipped except for a few things,( Mixing bowls and measuring cups) but Javier was quick to help. Everything worked! We would have given the property a 5 but there were a few minor repairs needed. Nothing major, shower door in outside room has to be lifted to close, in general, some wear to beds, bath and kitchen. Outdoor master bath has too large of a shower head causing water to drain on floor. Just use a towel. Nothing that stopped us from having a great time! Because this property is close to El Yunke you will experience short periods of rain a couple times a day. Common for a rainforest. Beware, when it rains or if feet are wet the floors are very slick! I put a towel on the edge of the veranda floor and that helped. The property was really well furnished. We were pleased with the game room. Everyone enjoyed it! The Kiosk food was great! Easy access to groceries and some shopping. I would definitely stay there again! Luquillo Beach was close and very pretty.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poorly maintained and managed

  • 2 of 5

Property needed much attention in terms of maintenance and deep cleaning. Sliding patio doors that did not close completely and therefore did not lock securely. Blinds that were old and worn and also did not close properly. Toilets that did not flush properly and water would run continuously. Ceiling fans that did not work. Remote controls for TV, ceiling fans and A/C units that had no batteries or batteries were dead. Washing machine dial to set wash cycles was broken. Door handle for dryer was missing and replaced with a clothes hanger. Kitchen cabinet doors had a vinyl covering that was peeling and falling off the doors. Kitchen cabinet handles and other surfaces were sticky with grease and not clean. Second refrigerator in kitchen didn't hold temperature and ran constantly. Electrical outlets that had no cover plates and exposed bare electrical wires and connections. Lights and lamps with burned out bulbs and no replacement bulbs. House was not stocked properly with toilet paper, paper towels, etc. before our arrival. Minimal instructions and direction shared with us upon arrival. Had to experiment and learn everything on our own. Remote corner of the yard served as a junk pile. Broken pumps and equipment, old pipe, wood and other items just piled up and left in the yard over the years. Property has potential if it is severely cleaned and maintained but it got this way because it is not well managed. Needs lots of immediate attention.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you feel that way . I feel that many of the items you mentioned in your review was broken by your group and its kind of confusing that you did not contacted me or the property manager during your stay to complain or inform me about broken items but now you do after leaving the property without notice and by the back door trying to avoid damages charges on your security deposit.... We found a toilet running water like crazy because you broke the lever and you did not have the courtesy to let me know.... Thanks for your stay....
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Huge house plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

Carlos and Javier were very helpful, they responded to every call or text and whenever there was an issue they were there to fix it. We rented a small car and they accommodated us with a bigger car to fit 15 of us. However I do feel that the property could use a few updates but other than that it's wonderful. I want to thank them both for making our stay an easy and relaxing experience

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at this property Carlos and Javier were both attentive to our needs. and when the pool needed cleaning, they had a technician out that same day. The location is perfect for exploring the Northeast corner of PR, and the neighborhood is quiet and very welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

This house was perfect for our large family, rented all 6 bedrooms, loved the family room,pool area!

  • 4 of 5

We rented all 6 bedrooms and 3 vehicles from Carlos. He and his staff were easy to work with and they picked us up from the airport, which saved us the rental car hassle! The house has plenty of room, with a very nice family room with new sliding glass doors that look out to the pool. The pool and the covered sitting area behind it were a great plus as the kids and grandkids (and us adults) enjoyed sitting and laying there out of the sun. We used the awesome gas grill several times for our dinners. We liked the fact that the house is in a double gated community which made us feel very safe! The neighbor was beautiful and well maintained. The location of the house was great for us, less than a 10 minute drive to the Luquillo public beach and the kiosks. The entrance to the rain forest was only 15 minutes from the house. The airport and Old San Juan are less than an hour away. We couldn't quite give this house a 5 star rating due to a few minor issues with the house, but no issues that prevented us form using all the appliances, etc. We would definitely stay here again. One thing about the air conditioning, we went well over the allocated amount and had to pay a pretty hefty additional amount. We did turn up the temperature on all the room a/cs when we left the rooms, but we did not turn them all the way off. Had we shut them off completely, we probably would not have incurred additional charges. Plus we rented all 6 bedrooms.

Overall, if your looking for a large, spacious house in a quiet neighborhood, with a great pool and outdoor space, and a great view of the mountains, this is the place.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Juan Luis Muñoz Marin
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fajardo
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
El Conquistador Hotel & Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway # 3
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lolitas Mexican Food
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Luquillo beach
Car: necessary

Caribbean Puerto Rico Luquillo

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94.38

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable