HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful estate w/pool surrounded by Rainforest & near pristine Luquillo beach

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps up to 16

Spectacular 4,000 sf house 6 bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms, equipped with 600 Gallons water tank, with private swimming pool and more than 15,000 sf of landscaping garden and patios.

This is a luxury fully air aconditioned home located in a gated private community with 24hrs security. 3 rooms with private bathrooms and 3 double rooms fully a/c, sleeping 14 and has 4 full baths (master with huge jacuzzi and marbled tiles ) and one half bathroom . The villa has a nice sitting/dining room leading out to a spacious patio for al- fresco eating.Great Room is fitted with a flat screen 70' TV , free NETFLIX , sound system and wi-fi .The game room comes with a pool table, soocer table and ping pong table. Kitchen area is fully fitted with stainless steel appliances, 2 large fridges/freezers & dishwasher. Laundry room with a washing/dryer. Luquillo beach is 5 min. driving and the Rainforest is just 15 min. driving.

House Rules

We love our home in Luquillo and want our guests to love it too. Our neighbors are awesome families that have lived in this complex for many years….so let’s keep them happy. No parties or events, No smoking allowed inside the house. Noise levels must be minimal past 11 pm. Good vibes only.

YOU CAN ALSO CHECK INQUIRE FOR OUR PROPERTY ON THE SAME STREET, FOR A TOTAL OF 10 ROOMS BOTH COMBINED!

ASK FOR THE VILLA+ CARS PACKAGE!

CARS AVAILABLE :

1. Chevrolet Suburban 7 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $70.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

2. (2 UNITS) NEW 2016 Mercedes Metris 8 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $70.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

3. JEEP Wrangler 4 doors , 5 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $65.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

4. JEEP Wrangler 2 doors , 5 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $65.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

5. FORD MUSTANG CONVERTIBLE , 5 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $65.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

ALL OUR CARS INCLUDES PICK UP AND DROP OFF FROM AIRPORT , FULLY INSURED AND UNLIMITED MILES!

More Details

Owner
R A V LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About R A V LLC

Puerto Rico Rentals Inc is a property management company with several properties in Luquillo, Old San Juan and Rio Grande.

We can arrange tours, car rental , chef, housekepping services, airport pick up and anything to make your stay much enjoyble.

R A V LLC purchased this house in 2002

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Luquillo in Luquillo

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet , MARBLED
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , MARBLED
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , JETTED SHOWER
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , MARBLED
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , PRIVATE BATHROOM
  • All Bedrooms are Fully Air Conditioned
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful estate w/pool surrounded by Rainforest & near pristine Luquillo beach
average rating of 4.55 based on 40 reviews
2

Poorly maintained and managed

  • 2 of 5

Property needed much attention in terms of maintenance and deep cleaning. Sliding patio doors that did not close completely and therefore did not lock securely. Blinds that were old and worn and also did not close properly. Toilets that did not flush properly and water would run continuously. Ceiling fans that did not work. Remote controls for TV, ceiling fans and A/C units that had no batteries or batteries were dead. Washing machine dial to set wash cycles was broken. Door handle for dryer was missing and replaced with a clothes hanger. Kitchen cabinet doors had a vinyl covering that was peeling and falling off the doors. Kitchen cabinet handles and other surfaces were sticky with grease and not clean. Second refrigerator in kitchen didn't hold temperature and ran constantly. Electrical outlets that had no cover plates and exposed bare electrical wires and connections. Lights and lamps with burned out bulbs and no replacement bulbs. House was not stocked properly with toilet paper, paper towels, etc. before our arrival. Minimal instructions and direction shared with us upon arrival. Had to experiment and learn everything on our own. Remote corner of the yard served as a junk pile. Broken pumps and equipment, old pipe, wood and other items just piled up and left in the yard over the years. Property has potential if it is severely cleaned and maintained but it got this way because it is not well managed. Needs lots of immediate attention.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you feel that way . I feel that many of the items you mentioned in your review was broken by your group and its kind of confusing that you did not contacted me or the property manager during your stay to complain or inform me about broken items but now you do after leaving the property without notice and by the back door trying to avoid damages charges on your security deposit.... We found a toilet running water like crazy because you broke the lever and you did not have the courtesy to let me know.... Thanks for your stay....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Huge house plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

Carlos and Javier were very helpful, they responded to every call or text and whenever there was an issue they were there to fix it. We rented a small car and they accommodated us with a bigger car to fit 15 of us. However I do feel that the property could use a few updates but other than that it's wonderful. I want to thank them both for making our stay an easy and relaxing experience

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at this property Carlos and Javier were both attentive to our needs. and when the pool needed cleaning, they had a technician out that same day. The location is perfect for exploring the Northeast corner of PR, and the neighborhood is quiet and very welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

This house was perfect for our large family, rented all 6 bedrooms, loved the family room,pool area!

  • 4 of 5

We rented all 6 bedrooms and 3 vehicles from Carlos. He and his staff were easy to work with and they picked us up from the airport, which saved us the rental car hassle! The house has plenty of room, with a very nice family room with new sliding glass doors that look out to the pool. The pool and the covered sitting area behind it were a great plus as the kids and grandkids (and us adults) enjoyed sitting and laying there out of the sun. We used the awesome gas grill several times for our dinners. We liked the fact that the house is in a double gated community which made us feel very safe! The neighbor was beautiful and well maintained. The location of the house was great for us, less than a 10 minute drive to the Luquillo public beach and the kiosks. The entrance to the rain forest was only 15 minutes from the house. The airport and Old San Juan are less than an hour away. We couldn't quite give this house a 5 star rating due to a few minor issues with the house, but no issues that prevented us form using all the appliances, etc. We would definitely stay here again. One thing about the air conditioning, we went well over the allocated amount and had to pay a pretty hefty additional amount. We did turn up the temperature on all the room a/cs when we left the rooms, but we did not turn them all the way off. Had we shut them off completely, we probably would not have incurred additional charges. Plus we rented all 6 bedrooms.

Overall, if your looking for a large, spacious house in a quiet neighborhood, with a great pool and outdoor space, and a great view of the mountains, this is the place.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

GREAT PLACE FOR BIG GROUPS

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house in October 2016 , 2 families wih many kids.

This is the second time we stayed in Luquillo and choosing this house was a great decision. Booking was easy and owner communicate very quick every time I emailed him

PROS:

-The best beach in town is really close , rainforest is just 10-15 minutes from the house. House location is very quite and very safe

-Rooms are nice and big enough, beds are great with nice soft cotton sheets and great pillows ( hotel-like bed)

-Bathrooms were clean and showers with very hot water

-The backyard is beautiful and very large and we spent long afternoons playing and swimming at the pool. We really enjoyed the property since we had a lot of children in our group.

-We found the house very clean and well maintenaded and Javier, the property manager was very accesible all the time. We run out of gas for the grill and he got a new one within 15 minutes . ( Grill is brand new).

- Renting cars was great since they pick us up at the airport so no waiting line on car rental companies. Suburbans are not brand new but they are in good shape , mine had 40,000 miles and run very well. No issues.

-Snorkeling tour was amazing , we love it.

CONS:

-We really didnt find anything wrong with this house , we used the a/c all the time and we ended paying $120 extra on electricty which I dint find it too expensive

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and for taking such a good care of my property. Yes, we both agreed about that you had the 8 a/c units 24 hours running .... which is why the extra charge was so high. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Family of 12 vacation

  • 3 of 5

The snorkeling trip was the best part of our week.

There were several issues with the rental.

We did not have security codes to enter the gated community.

Once we received the openers, they rarely functioned properly.

The oven door did not close completely, so it did not get hot.

The barbecue would not get up to temperature, so it took twice as long to grill.

The main floor bathroom would not flush properly.

The ping pong table was broken.

The house needed some tender loving care and upkeep.

We were not notified about our deposit and about getting it back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you reveiw and I m sorry for the issues you found on the property. We never charged you the security deposit , thats why you were not notified. The gate openers batteries they eventually die , if you would tell me I would provide new ones, simple like that! We have a property manager on duty to fix things, you just have to call him and he is very reliable. I have to say , its true thats it has been a very busy seasson with many happy families and some amenities ended used and abused . We just blocked the whole month of September for maintenance and, to replace and fix broken things, we also paint the whole house in and out. We gave some tender loving care to this beautifull and unique property. You will find a new ping pong table , new stainless steel bbq , new led lamps, new and bigger flat TV on the living room with free NETFLIX, new glass door on the game room and many other details such a plenty of brand new pillows, bed sheets and towels, replaced kitchen utensils and fully stock with new glasses and wine glasses and of course brand new batteries gate openers
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Juan Luis Muñoz Marin
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fajardo
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
El Conquistador Hotel & Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway # 3
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lolitas Mexican Food
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Luquillo beach
Car: necessary

Caribbean Puerto Rico Luquillo

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SEPT-NOV 2017
15 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,796
for 4 nights
From
£423
£2,431
£8,560
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,910
for 7 nights
£3,910
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£2,388
for 4 nights
From
£571
£3,065
£8,560
 

Additional pricing information

CLEANING FEE £94.78 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable