HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful estate w/pool surrounded by Rainforest & near pristine Luquillo beach

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps up to 16

Spectacular 4,000 sf house 6 bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms, equipped with 600 Gallons water tank, with private swimming pool and more than 15,000 sf of landscaping garden and patios.

This is a luxury fully air aconditioned home located in a gated private community with 24hrs security. 3 rooms with private bathrooms and 3 double rooms fully a/c, sleeping 14 and has 4 full baths (master with huge jacuzzi and marbled tiles ) and one half bathroom . The villa has a nice sitting/dining room leading out to a spacious patio for al- fresco eating.Great Room is fitted with a flat screen 70' TV , free NETFLIX , sound system and wi-fi .The game room comes with a pool table, soocer table and ping pong table. Kitchen area is fully fitted with stainless steel appliances, 2 large fridges/freezers & dishwasher. Laundry room with a washing/dryer. Luquillo beach is 5 min. driving and the Rainforest is just 15 min. driving.

House Rules

We love our home in Luquillo and want our guests to love it too. Our neighbors are awesome families that have lived in this complex for many years….so let’s keep them happy. No parties or events, No smoking allowed inside the house. Noise levels must be minimal past 11 pm. Good vibes only.

YOU CAN ALSO CHECK INQUIRE FOR OUR PROPERTY ON THE SAME STREET, FOR A TOTAL OF 10 ROOMS BOTH COMBINED!

ASK FOR THE VILLA+ CARS PACKAGE!

CARS AVAILABLE :

1. Chevrolet Suburban 7 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $70.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

2. (2 UNITS) NEW 2016 Mercedes Metris 8 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $70.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

3. JEEP Wrangler 4 doors , 5 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $65.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

4. JEEP Wrangler 2 doors , 5 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $65.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

5. FORD MUSTANG CONVERTIBLE , 5 passengers, fully insured available for rental for $65.00 / day ( includes pick up and drop off to airport)

ALL OUR CARS INCLUDES PICK UP AND DROP OFF FROM AIRPORT , FULLY INSURED AND UNLIMITED MILES!

More Details

Owner
R A V LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About R A V LLC

Puerto Rico Rentals Inc is a property management company with several properties in Luquillo, Old San Juan and Rio Grande.

We can arrange tours, car rental , chef, housekepping services, airport pick up and anything to make your stay much enjoyble.

R A V LLC purchased this house in 2002

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Luquillo in Mata de Plátano

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet , MARBLED
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , MARBLED
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , JETTED SHOWER
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , MARBLED
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , PRIVATE BATHROOM
  • All Bedrooms are Fully Air Conditioned
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful estate w/pool surrounded by Rainforest & near pristine Luquillo beach
average rating of 4.631579 based on 38 reviews
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at this property Carlos and Javier were both attentive to our needs. and when the pool needed cleaning, they had a technician out that same day. The location is perfect for exploring the Northeast corner of PR, and the neighborhood is quiet and very welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

This house was perfect for our large family, rented all 6 bedrooms, loved the family room,pool area!

  • 4 of 5

We rented all 6 bedrooms and 3 vehicles from Carlos. He and his staff were easy to work with and they picked us up from the airport, which saved us the rental car hassle! The house has plenty of room, with a very nice family room with new sliding glass doors that look out to the pool. The pool and the covered sitting area behind it were a great plus as the kids and grandkids (and us adults) enjoyed sitting and laying there out of the sun. We used the awesome gas grill several times for our dinners. We liked the fact that the house is in a double gated community which made us feel very safe! The neighbor was beautiful and well maintained. The location of the house was great for us, less than a 10 minute drive to the Luquillo public beach and the kiosks. The entrance to the rain forest was only 15 minutes from the house. The airport and Old San Juan are less than an hour away. We couldn't quite give this house a 5 star rating due to a few minor issues with the house, but no issues that prevented us form using all the appliances, etc. We would definitely stay here again. One thing about the air conditioning, we went well over the allocated amount and had to pay a pretty hefty additional amount. We did turn up the temperature on all the room a/cs when we left the rooms, but we did not turn them all the way off. Had we shut them off completely, we probably would not have incurred additional charges. Plus we rented all 6 bedrooms.

Overall, if your looking for a large, spacious house in a quiet neighborhood, with a great pool and outdoor space, and a great view of the mountains, this is the place.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

GREAT PLACE FOR BIG GROUPS

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house in October 2016 , 2 families wih many kids.

This is the second time we stayed in Luquillo and choosing this house was a great decision. Booking was easy and owner communicate very quick every time I emailed him

PROS:

-The best beach in town is really close , rainforest is just 10-15 minutes from the house. House location is very quite and very safe

-Rooms are nice and big enough, beds are great with nice soft cotton sheets and great pillows ( hotel-like bed)

-Bathrooms were clean and showers with very hot water

-The backyard is beautiful and very large and we spent long afternoons playing and swimming at the pool. We really enjoyed the property since we had a lot of children in our group.

-We found the house very clean and well maintenaded and Javier, the property manager was very accesible all the time. We run out of gas for the grill and he got a new one within 15 minutes . ( Grill is brand new).

- Renting cars was great since they pick us up at the airport so no waiting line on car rental companies. Suburbans are not brand new but they are in good shape , mine had 40,000 miles and run very well. No issues.

-Snorkeling tour was amazing , we love it.

CONS:

-We really didnt find anything wrong with this house , we used the a/c all the time and we ended paying $120 extra on electricty which I dint find it too expensive

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and for taking such a good care of my property. Yes, we both agreed about that you had the 8 a/c units 24 hours running .... which is why the extra charge was so high. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Family of 12 vacation

  • 3 of 5

The snorkeling trip was the best part of our week.

There were several issues with the rental.

We did not have security codes to enter the gated community.

Once we received the openers, they rarely functioned properly.

The oven door did not close completely, so it did not get hot.

The barbecue would not get up to temperature, so it took twice as long to grill.

The main floor bathroom would not flush properly.

The ping pong table was broken.

The house needed some tender loving care and upkeep.

We were not notified about our deposit and about getting it back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you reveiw and I m sorry for the issues you found on the property. We never charged you the security deposit , thats why you were not notified. The gate openers batteries they eventually die , if you would tell me I would provide new ones, simple like that! We have a property manager on duty to fix things, you just have to call him and he is very reliable. I have to say , its true thats it has been a very busy seasson with many happy families and some amenities ended used and abused . We just blocked the whole month of September for maintenance and, to replace and fix broken things, we also paint the whole house in and out. We gave some tender loving care to this beautifull and unique property. You will find a new ping pong table , new stainless steel bbq , new led lamps, new and bigger flat TV on the living room with free NETFLIX, new glass door on the game room and many other details such a plenty of brand new pillows, bed sheets and towels, replaced kitchen utensils and fully stock with new glasses and wine glasses and of course brand new batteries gate openers
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

5 Stars for Javier But not For the Hard Time

  • 3 of 5

★ ★ ★

We paid a lot of money for this house. Mind you, the pool was green meaning dirty . We didn't mind, we went to Luquillo Beach while they cleaned it, . We had 6 bedrooms, so lets say a bedroom for the kids and the rest for driving adults. so 5 cars right!? We should have 5 beepers and five scanning things for the front windshield we only had 2 scannable stickers. Such a hard time that we were given by security to come back in. Especially one security guard who kept stressing a code that we had to use that if you dialed it, it went straight to Carlos' phone and Carlos would open the door for us. We weren't given that code, we were given the code that led to him the security guard and all he had to do was open the gate for us. BUT! Carlos was on Vacation at Disney with his kids, we are all entitled to a vacation. But Carlos? if you were given a hard time to get into universal studios which you paid for? Would you give them 5 stars? I myself, my Compadre Benny and Janice all worked hard to pay for this house and ALL three of us were given a hard time at a certain point to come in to "OUR" house. Not mentioning our families that live in PR that visited, But hey they didn't pay so Whatever right!? Now, I had to curse this security guard out because I was leaving on Sunday morning and I with 5 kids ( My three children my Nephew and my Goddaughter) Were trying to get "home" by 12 am Saturday night Sunday morning so that we can sleep 2.5 hours to head back toThe Carolina Airport. So I press the code and this security Guard did not want to open the door for me Not even Because my Name was In Bold lettering on the Contract REALLY!! ??So he came outside and I let him get a Nice earful for not even Budging to open the door. I don't have to have 5 sleepy kids . I don't have to play that card, so that he can open the door, for the gates, where we paid ALOT OF MONEY for. Janice the same deal, the Same security Guard. Benny, the same thing, the same security guard. We didn't go to PR to argue and fight and get stressed! Javier is Great guy very willful to help. Sorry Guys you need to Communicate better with Security perhaps, if this only happened to one person but it happened to a lot of us. Aside from that, A Beautiful house and Great Area!

Date of arrival

July 29, 2016

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you have a group of more than 14 people please DONT BOOK THIS PROPERTY . If you have tons of relatives in Puerto Rico... 31 grandpas, 23 cousins, 15 uncles, compadres and comadres PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS PROPERTY. If you are planning an event or big party please DONT BOOK THIS PROPERTY. This complex is very quiet and safe, security is a priority. I have to love these people.... they had a great time, they loved the property, we provided them with 5* customer service, they have more people than allowed on the property , they cursed and argued with security staff because security is an important matter in this complex and they complain about it.....unbelievable .... All our cars have electronic barcodes stickers and its very easy get in/out to the complex . BTW Pool became dirty after having to many people, including many children, swimming on it...we clean it and renew chemicals within one hour after they call.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 5
Quartz Hill, CA
5

Perfect option for our Couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

A group of six couples stayed in Luquillo for 7 nights in June 2016 and greatly enjoyed this property. It is extremely secure (2 security gates made it almost too much) and in a great location to tour not only the rain forest but the eastern side of the island and Old San Juan. There is a wal-mart and a grocery store nearby. All the bedrooms are perfect for couples as they have at least a queen in them (most big homes have rooms better suited for young families). Two notes: we paid $150 extra for AC overage although we were never around during the day but did run the AC in every bedroom all night. House was super affordable for what you get but would prefer to just be charged more money up front and not deal with the AC overage fees. Final note was that the service was incredible. One AC unit went out and they had it fixed by the time we returned from the next day's outing. We came in from Vieques in two groups and flew out of San Juan two hours apart. In both instances we were gathered and dropped separately. It was a huge convenience for us but they didn't have to do it. For that we gave the full five stars because I felt they took care of our group and wanted to make sure we loved our time. Pool was great. Two fridges is great in kitchen. Love the island and all there is to do (catamaran from Fajardo, hiking El Yunque (which we had a gorgeous view of from the house), visiting Old San Juan, and of course hanging at Luquillo Beach. We would do it again here. Renting the suburbans was a huge savings and benefit too. Thank you Javier for taking such great care of us. Ud. es buena gente!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we try to to please our clients as much as possible, Sorry about the electricty charges. In PR , electricty is really expensive and we include 400 kwh for each week of stay which usually cover much part of the guests use. Many of the guest dont use more than 400 kwh but those who like a/c all the time, the typical charge of extra electricity is $50-60.00 so, I imagine that you guys use the a/c more than only at night. However, I am very happy that you guys enjoyed. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Juan Luis Muñoz Marin
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fajardo
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
El Conquistador Hotel & Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway # 3
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lolitas Mexican Food
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Luquillo beach
Car: necessary

Caribbean Puerto Rico Luquillo

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SEPT-NOV 2017
15 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,841
for 4 nights
From
£433
£2,490
£8,770
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,006
for 7 nights
£4,006
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£2,447
for 4 nights
From
£585
£3,140
£8,770
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.1

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable