HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 BED CLOSE TO DISNEY PRIVATE POOL WIFI HOT TUB GAMES ROOM CLOSE TO PARKS

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms sleeps 10 plus baby , crib provided.Brand new hot tub

Situated on the quiet community of Seasons, this fabulous villa is just 8 minutes from Disney. Off Oren Brown road just 1 minute from Wal-mart. The location couldn't be better for all that Orlando has to offer.Newly painted and refurbished in May 2018 We have provided a home away from home with luxury furnishings and quality linen. Fully equipped games room. This villa is decorated with an animals of Africa theme. You can sleep with the Zebras and dine with elephants. There is a Nemo room too for the kids. Extended patio area with heated pool sun loungers and patio furniture. Brand new top of the range hot tub.The pool has child proof fence too if you are worried about children's safety. There is a crib , highchair and stroller provided for the little ones. This massive corner lot provides a secluded pool area and massive driveway. . Outside deck lighting use the pool even in winter. This really is a villa with everything!

Guestbook comment: Our Best Florida Vacation!

We owned a timeshare in Orlando for 10+ years and staying here far surpassed our stays there.

Lynda is an absolute gem to deal with - always fast to respond and always pleasant.

We were a family of 5 and decided to use the home by ourselves this year. The location is excellent - no attraction is more than 15-20 minutes away, and there is so much within 1-2 miles as well. The fact that Walmart is within walking distance means food and supplies are close and cheap!

The Home is beautiful, the neighborhood is quiet and it feels like you're at home. The pool is perfect for our kids and of course the hot tub was a joy to have at the end of the day. We were all very sad to leave.

the Portunes

More Details

Owner
Lynda Meyrick
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

About Lynda Meyrick

This is me at my favorite park . Animal Kingdom with my favorite mouse. In fact I love Animal Kingdom so much I have designed our villa to echo the feel of the park.

I am a big Disney fan. I live in a small village called Galley Common in UK and I work for the NHS as a Nurse. I love to visit our villa and add all those special touches that make our decor unique.We also own 225300 its 2 doors away so if we havent availability in this villa we may have in our other

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Seasons

Just one thing sooo near to Disney... well one other near to wal-mart too.

What makes this villa unique

Outdoor lighting to watch those famous sunsets is a must and so nice when your feet are aching.Free wifi too

Guestbook comments from the owner

his house was really good!

The furniture and all the bedrooms were really confortable, the area around was calm and good for family!

The owner was very helpful and polite, and quick everytime we needed.

Our family group had a great time at the house, and we will for sure go back other times!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 12

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Seasons in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • lake ...
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • With fluffy white towels and quality fittings these bathrooms are both spacious and clean. They are all themed with animals in mind. There are 2 leopard bathrooms, a zebra and a African themed bathroom. Taking a shower has never been such fun. The king sized master has a massive corner bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 2 Fabulous king sized master suites with en suite bathrooms. 3 Twin rooms themed. All have quality linen , TVs and DVDs in each room. Fully air-conditioned and ceiling fans in the master suites.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
If you have a pet you are welcome to bring him with prior arrangement. $10 per night. Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire pool heat $25 per night Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week Carpets cleaned every 6 weeks and maintenance after every guest. Professional cleaning team and 24 hour emergency management.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
5 BED CLOSE TO DISNEY PRIVATE POOL WIFI HOT TUB GAMES ROOM CLOSE TO PARKS
average rating of 4.368421 based on 88 reviews
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

the house was very clean when we arrived thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and pool even though the weather wasn't the warmest! not a bad drive to either of the attraction areas. would rent again from lynda! She was very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you like our villa Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for my family, stay here!!

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this home! Pick it!!

This was my first time ever staying in a “home” instead of a hotel. What a wonderful experience. We were nervous at first, that it would not be all we were expecting, it was more!! It is in a wonderful location, quiet but close to everything! We have 4 kids and they felt right at home and loved the themed rooms! The game room was a fun way to spend our down time also. The pool is the perfect size for a fun splash time with kids or relaxing on a float.

The bath towels were so soft! I actually checked the brand so I could get some for my home! Home was very clean!

I can’t imagine how anyone would rate this home anything other than 5 stars! I wish these owners, had a home in every location I ever go to visit! They are just kind, honest, helpful and the kind of people you wish all people were!

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Please do stay again You were perfect guests . I try really hard to make everything nice . I do find that usually its only the guests who think they will get a refund for complaining that write a review so thank you for taking the time. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, Comfortable Stay with plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

House was great and would stay here again - Only complaint was the mattresses in Master and Scooby Doo room - both were very stiff and uncomfortable. Also, having no TP in house when we arrived forced us to make an unexpected trip to the supermarket.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review The bed in the master suite is brand new I will check the scooby doo room Thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average house, need improvement

  • 3 of 5

If you have pets then you may like it. But for family with kids and no pets, you may want to look around. Attached garage smells like pet waste so even though there were pool table and dart in the garage for fun, you wouldn't step in due to strong smell. There was no kitchen paper towel provided or no additional trash bags so first thing you have to do is go for shopping even before unpacking bags. Unnecessary cost savings. House is very standard, getting old and need improvement in bathroom (which won't lock), stairs, smelly garage and overall appearance.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback It is very important After a long chat with our management company after April 2018 we will no longer be allowing pets We did think our pet owners would be responsible and were supposed to be crating their pets but they keep locking them in the house or garage We will no longer be allowing this to happen so thank you for letting me know I will be staying for 3 weeks in Apriland replacing most of the furniture and beds Thank you again for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Flowery branch GA
5

Nice house, great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this house. The house is very nice in a great location. Lynda responded quickly to the concern we had. Overall we had a great vacation here.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you had fun Lynda x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for a family stay. A few issues.

  • 3 of 5

It was nice to be able to stay together as a family in one place that wasn't expensive. There were a few issues, some were rectified while we were there... no tp, trash bags, paper towels, broken billiard cues. I called the management company and they brought those things. If you leave more than 2 loads of laundry they want to charge 100. They should at least leave washer soap and dryer sheets. The pool was freezing 4 out of the 8 days even when we asked for heat.

The major issue is the beds. They are noisy and VERY uncomfortable. A couple family members slept on the floor, and no one slept well for the 9 days we rented. The beds are ancient and one mattress topper does NOT help. I communicated with the owner who said she was going to visit the property in a few weeks. I truly hope she replaces ALL off the beds.

The internet wi fi was also a big issue for our family. A couple members had to do work, and one job interview that had to be postponed because the wi fi was too weak.

In lieu of the issues, if we were to plan another vacation to Florida, i would consider renting here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Your feedback is very important to us. We dont supply laundry liquid trash bags etc as this is a self catering home . The pool was struggleing to heat up along with every other pool in Florida The water parks were closed and snow was reported for the first time in 30 years We cant be responsible for the weather. 2 of the king beds have brand new matresses . 2 of the twins have new matresses and the rest have toppers I will look at them again when I am over in May Thank you again for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Universal Studios Florida
Being massive fans of Harry Potter all of my family enjoy the Harry Potter experience . How ...
SeaWorld Orlando
I love the serene atmosphere here . The animals are always a hit with the children The dolph...
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Marvelous Need I say more
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
Cat in the hat is great but we just love the grinch at Christmas time
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Loads of golf courses in Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Steak n shake
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Seasons is a quiet community of 50 executive homes. Each has its own individual style and charm. There is a small lake where you can feed the ducks and watch the sunset.

The children's playground is at the entrance to the community.

Walmart and an abundance of shops are within a 1 minute drive. With delicious food just a short distance drive and Medieval Times within walking distance you will never be short of things to do.

Walt Disney World is an easy 8 minute drive. So close you can hear the Epcot Fireworks.

Universal Studios and SeaWorld a 15 - 20 minute drive and shopping malls all around.

Other Activities: 1 minute drive away airboat ride to see the alligators and turtles.

Golf: Florida is well know n for fabulous golf course and there are lots to choose from all around Kissimmee. Don't forget Disney has golf courses too and they are around a 10 minute drive away.

Golfers paradise.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Seasons, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May special
18 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£505
for 5 nights
From
£101
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£631
for 5 nights
From
£126
 
 
July/August
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£841
for 5 nights
From
£168
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£547
for 5 nights
From
£109
 
 
winter
1 Oct 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£631
for 5 nights
From
£126
 
 
christmas
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,472
for 7 nights
From
£210
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£841
for 5 nights
From
£168
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £7.44
Refundable Damage Deposit £223.29

Pool heat $25 per night.
Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals