HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 Bedroom villa, large pool, wifi, great outside space..

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideal for couples or families close to the beautiful Dorada beach

This villa is lovely and spacious with a modern feel throughout, it has one double bedroom and one twin bedroom and a family bathroom, lounge/dining area with TV, DVD and wifi available and a very modern, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and coffee maker.

Patio doors lead onto a top terrace with plenty of external seating areas including outside dining space overlooking the pool area. The pool itself is really large at approximately 9x5m, definitely enough room for the whole family to enjoy a swim together. The villa is not overlooked so has a great private garden area.

More Details

Property Manager
David Meaton
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom villa, large pool, wifi, great outside space..
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
4

Nice Bright and airy Villa in quiet location just a short drive from the Marina/harbour

  • 4 of 5

Me and My son had a nice peaceful break at New Year. The villa is private and quiet and we enjoyed relaxing in the sun during the day and cooked some meals in the villa visited Playa Blanca on a few occasions. The villa had all the cooking facilities and was clean, bright and quite minimalistic. Plenty of space inside and out. The pool was very refreshing in January! I'd recommend visiting the Volcano National Park and the caves at Jameous in the North of the Island.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again soon ! A1 Lanzarote Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice villa if you don't want peace and quiet

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the villa and were met by Ruth who was extremely helpful.

The villa itself is as the photographs. The TV is difficult to operate as it is satellite based and you need to switch the TV and satellite on in a certain way otherwise it keeps cutting out.

The main problem was noise. Monday to Friday we had heavy machinery building noise which we understand is not controlled by the owner but we should have been advised.

We were fortunate that we did not have noisy neighbours as the walls between the 2 villas are paper thin to the extent that you can hear a conversation in the next villa, let alone the shower, toilet flush etc which wakes you at night.

All in all not a good experience but purely down to noise.

Ruth is a very nice person but needs to realise that people work hard to save for holidays and do not want them spoiling in this way.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear about the noise problem, we were unaware that there is a small amount of building work going on locally unfortunately this happens sometimes in residencial areas again I can only apologise for the noisy neighbours you had whilst there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in thus villa for 11 nights in July 17.the owner Ruth met us on arrival and couldn't have been more helpful.the villa was clean and spacious with a great size pool.it is a 15/20 minute walk to dorada beach which we did some days but also had a hire car.The villa also had full sky package which came in useful for the kids.A great stay...thanks Ruth

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A1 Villas Management Team..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent in all respects

  • 5 of 5

We had such a lovely stay at villa Ruth! it is an extremely spacious, modern, and very well equipped villa . The pool is large and private and the villa, grounds, and pool are absolutely spotless. We hired a car to explore the island and we did feel that is was necessary as the villa is located a little way from the beach and shops. Vehicle hire is very cheap and useful if you wish to travel further afield. Ruth is a lovely lady, very welcoming and was just a phone call away should we had needed her. Altogether a great place and a great holiday , will definitely be going back

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A1 Villas Management Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
waterford, ireland
4

Villa Ruth

  • 4 of 5

Villa Ruth was clean, comfortable and well equipped. An outside shower would be a bonus. We would have given five stars but for the glitches with the television and wifi, which Ruth endevoured to rectify. This was our second visit to Villa Ruth and we look forward to returning. A car is not essential as the beach and Playa Blanca are approx 10 minute walk and taxis are cheap.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent villa with exceptional service from owner

  • 5 of 5

Phoned owner to say we were on Lanzarote, she allowed us to check in early and was on site to meet us, helped us to settle in. Welcome hamper on arrival was a really welcome site and thoughtfully produced. We found the villa exceptionally clean and very well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, the pool sparklingly clean and much larger than average. All these factors gave us one of the best holidays we have ever had. The gold star however must go to Ruth the owner, we had a small request which she addressed immediately and then checked that all was satisfactory.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future... A1 Lanzarote Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Arrecife Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Several in town
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Tias
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Several in town
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Playa Dorada
Car: not necessary

This villa is located in the East side of Playa Blanca, only approximately 15 minutes walk to the nearest beach Playa Dorada. Playa Blanca is located in the South of Lanzarote. This was once a fishing village which has developed over the years. Many of the local restaurants still offer fresh fish of the day. In and around Playa Blanca there are numerous restaurants, shops and gift shops. There is a modern new marina 'Marina Rubicon' and a ferry harbour with daily crossings to Fuerteventura. There is a seafront promenade running the whole length of Playa Blanca, from the light house at Pechiguera to just before the Papagayo beaches. These beaches are a set of beautiful natural reserve coves - amongst the prettiest in the Canaries. There is also a water park for the children to visit.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
4 Guests price
24 May 2018 - 6 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
4 Guests price
1 Jul 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Up to 4 guests
19 Oct 2018 - 5 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Up to 4 guests
14 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Up to 4 guests
14 Feb 2019 - 25 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Up to 4 guests
4 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Up to 4 guests
23 May 2019 - 4 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Up to 4 guests
1 Jul 2019 - 5 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Up to 4 guests
18 Oct 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Up to 4 guests
18 Dec 2019 - 7 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

A1 Villas accept secure Credit card payments without charges, by telephone during office hours. Please contact us for further details.
For details of our full Cancellation policy please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals