HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tan Tar A Estates 3BR Home with Hot Tub - Lake of the Ozarks

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House - 3 Bedrooms - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 4-12)

Tan Tar A large, three-bedroom, three-and-one-half bath home with lake view and hot tub. Sleeps 4-12. Located close to outdoor pool. Parking for three vehicles. There is a fully-equipped kitchen, both gas and charcoal grills, and a screened-in porch and open decks. Besides the bedrooms, the living room also has a large TV with a VCR/DVD player with high-speed internet. There are flat screen TV's in all 3 bedrooms. The house is a non-smoking home.


Owner
Bill Kackley
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Bill Kackley

I am a retired college accounting instructor and women's basketball coach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Osage Beach in Camden County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Any person under 21 must have a parent staying with them.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Lake View ...
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable/Satellite TV: Living room & suite bedroom have TV with VCR/DVD player. Other bedrooms have TV w/DVD player. Linens Provided: If rentals are for more than one week, linens and towels will be changed. Off Street Parking: Parking for 3 vehicles at house. There is overflow parking available. Balcony: Screened-in porch with dining table, also adjacent hot tub. Lower level has balcony also. WiFi (Wireless Internet): In living room and all bedrooms. Telephone: local calls only. Pet Friendly: Any damage to property by pets will be charged to customers. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 21

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Tan Tar A Estates 3BR Home with Hot Tub - Lake of the Ozarks
average rating of 4.296296 based on 27 reviews
4

Great place.

  • 4 of 5

The Estate was in a nice location. We were very comfortable and it was everything we had hoped for as far as accommodation's are concerned.

Overall, nice place and we wouldbook it again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, IL
3

Definitely in need of updating and some general maintenance.

  • 3 of 5

While the property is in need of updating and some general maintenance, it certainly suited our needs for our family gathering. There was enough space for all and it was close to everything we wanted to do; it was convenient.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A few problems

  • 1 of 5

Although the property is IN TanTarA resort...you will NOT have access to the amenities of the resort. To have access to the resort you MUST make your reservation through TanTarA, not through VRBO. The owner does not disclose this information. Also, the owner states that a "boat slip is available", but the boat slip is 6 miles away by water...not very convenient. The house is OK...when we arrived the couch was broken and the wifi didn't work.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! We never claimed to be part of the resort. That is a seperate entity. These renters were upset because they couldn't watch fireworks from and use hotel pool. Tan Tar A estates, which we are a part of, has a fine pool within walking distance of the house and the fireworks could be watch from there or even from our deck with the hot tub, which the hotel's rentals don't have. Previous renter broke the couch, it is still use able and we are in the process of replacing it. The Wifi does work. Don't know what to say about that except their statement was untrue. Many of the emenities of the resort are available to us such as golf courses, water park, and horseback riding. I don't know the distance by water but we rent a slip at $25 a day from Surdyke's and don't charge our renters for it. You know the old saying when you assume something you make an ass/u/me
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Nicely kept and everything worked good!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and clean, exactly what we wanted

  • 5 of 5

Mr. Kackley,

Thank you very much for the stay at your cabin. It was perfect for our family and our stay at Lake of the Ozarks. My favorite part was sitting on the upper deck about 7 AM and watching the sun rise over the lake with that golden look. Beautiful! You are not very far from some great hiking and the amenities of the resort are wonderful. We plan to be back when we can spend a little more time in your area. It was easy to get into gate and find the cabin. I would recommend this cabin and owner to anyone. Thank you again sir! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great wooded views and full amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had such fun here and there was plenty of space - loved sitting in the hot tub and relaxing. Wonderful property - will recommend to all my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Muchly appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Our house is in Tan Tar A Estates, a beautifully wooded section of the Lake of the Ozarks. Boat slip is available May 1 thru October 31. There are many activites in the area, including boating on the lake, numerous resort type golf courses, childrens activities (swimming, indoor & outdoor water parks, go-carts, game rooms, etc), horseback riding, an enormous outlet shopping mall and many fine dining facilities.

Other Activities: Shopping, Miniature golf, Basketball Court, Health/Beauty Spa

Golf: Tan-Tar-A has 2 golf courses and there are many other outstanding courses in this golf mecca.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Osage Beach, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£218
£1,196
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£365
for 2 nights
From
£183
£957
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 15 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£261
for 2 nights
From
£131
£718
 
 
Spring
16 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£365
for 2 nights
From
£183
£957
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£218
£1,196
 

Additional pricing information

In the spring and fall the use of more than the one bedroom will be charged as follows: Spring & Fall $25 per room per night and Winter $20 per room per night. Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years will be charged at the Spring/Fall rate. In Spring, Fall and Winter a two night rental will be charged a cleaning fee, $50 for the suite and $25 for each additional bedroom.

50% down holds the rental (non-refundable), balance due 30 days prior to rental date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals