HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,050 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrms, Jacuzzi Tub, 2 Livingrooms, 3 Full Bath, 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Pool Table

Fresh Air Cabin is a beautiful, luxury 4 Bedroom Cabin with an INCREDIBLE View. You are going to love your stay in this cabin. This luxury cabin is located in the beautiful Sherwood Forest Resort.

Enjoy the ultimate vacation experience both inside and out. Not only is the view and cabin a luxury in itself, it is a perfect place to unwind, enjoy quiet nights and fun filled days. Take a deep breath, relax and enjoy your stay.

The resort has a large pool within a short walk of the Fresh Air Cabin.

e-mail owner for possible discounts.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

DAVID,

WE DID HAVE A GREAT TIME. ESPECIALLY SINCE THERE WERE LESS OF US THAN EXPECTED, MOST GOT THEIR OWN ROOMS. YOUR CABIN IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE VIEWS WERE AMAZING. WE LOVED THE FOG ROLLING IN OUR LAST MORNING THERE AFTER THE RAIN THAT NIGHT. MY DAUGHTER TOOK SO MANY PICTURES AND THEY ARE ALL OVER FACEBOOK. (YOUR WELCOME, FREE ADVERTISING) SINCE I DID NOT SEND MY PHONE NUMBER AT THE BEGINNING WE HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE GETTING IN BUT SETH WAS GREAT IN GETTING THAT TAKEN CARE OF IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. THE ONLY THING I NOTICED THAT COULD USE SOME ATTENTION ARE THE ROCKING CHAIRS ON THE BACK DECKS. SOME OF THE SCREWS ARE WORKING THEIR WAY OUT AND ONE OF THEM THE ROCKER FOOT IS ABOUT TO FALL OFF. WE JUST MADE SURE NO ONE SAT IN THAT ONE. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WE WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK IF WE ARE IN THE AREA AGAIN AND I WILL DEFINITELY SAVE YOUR INFORMATION. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL TRIP. PATTI
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Living Room 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(97 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
31% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.597938 based on 98 reviews
5

Great location to get back and forth to all the attractions in both Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg!

  • 5 of 5

Tia (property manager) was quick to respond with any questions or issues that came up. Apparently the people who rented before us damaged a few things. The cabin had plenty of room for our large group to sleep and spread out. Breathtaking view!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We hope you can come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fresh Air Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay. Cabin was good. Washer did not work, would not spin out. Therefore we did not have enough towels. Did not have enough parking space for 2-4 door trucks and 1 car. Cabin was clean and roomy.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Yeah we are waiting for Lowes to complete the warranty work on our brand new washer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An enjoyable stay!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Well located to all the activities and well furnished. Could have neen a bit cleaner and deliveries and installation of appliances should be scheduled before next check in. We wound up waiting to to leave for the day because of washing machine installation. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Fresh Air was a great place for our stay in Pigeon Forge. A little dust on the living room table, otherwise very clean. Beds were comfortable, kitchen very well stocked. A WII and other games my granddaughters enjoyed. My only complaint is there wasn't a lamp anywhere for reading. So close to Pigeon Forge, yet a great mountain view. We will return! Thanks, David.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was beautiful, and perfect for our Christmas in Tenn. Sherwood Forest has great security.

  • 5 of 5

Our Christmas 🎄? weekend was beautiful with snow falling as we relaxed in the hot tub. Nice kitchen for baking our country ham, eggs, biscuits, sausage and gravy. The pool table was a big hit for the children's activity each day. They also liked going downstairs, and watching movies, and playing in their on area. Our dream home would be like this cabin. We loved it here, and hope to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cabin condition

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was very clean. My only complaint would be the furniture and parking. The furniture was really wore. As far as the parking, you could only fit 2 cars. I don't recall seeing anything in the cabin description regarding the limited parking. We had a truck and suv and it was really hard to park them both and not have one that was sticking out in the road.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the parking. That is a typical problem at most cabins in the resort. They have overflow prarking down by the pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

DIRECTIONS: Turn onto Conner Heights Road at Light # 10 -- Continue about 1/2 mile and Turn Left on Rush Branch Road --- Continue to Sherwood Forest Resort and Look for the First Gate on the Right -- Enter Gate Code on Keypad at the First Gate.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring Break
9 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£403
for 2 nights
From
£157
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2018
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer 2018
15 Jun 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£411
for 2 nights
From
£161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July 2018
3 Jul 2018 - 5 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£813
for 3 nights
From
£241
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
6 Jul 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£467
for 2 nights
From
£189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
12 Oct 2018 - 10 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£411
for 2 nights
From
£161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
11 Nov 2018 - 21 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£250
for 2 nights
From
£80
From
£105
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
22 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£934
for 3 nights
From
£281
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
winter 2018
25 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£250
for 2 nights
From
£80
From
£105
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,215
for 4 nights
From
£281
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2018
28 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£893
for 4 nights
From
£201
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
2 night minimum stay
£572
for 2 nights
From
£241
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£395
for 2 nights
From
£153
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £35.74 + Tax
Cleaning £89.34
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable