Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Flash Promotion - Save More Now! Huge Pool, Putting Green, Game Room, Best Area!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 3,290 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3300(SF), Heated Pool, Putting Green, Views, Game Room, BBQ, Wi-Fi, Prime Area!

*** Don’t miss out on a great deal by not inquiring! Inquire now to get the best quote and rates! Often, there is last minute availability or we may have a promotion for your specific dates! We respond fast to inquiries! ***

***We Hope You Have A Safe & Happy Memorial Day Weekend – Here Is A Discount!***

Reserve open dates between May 25, 2018 – September 30, 2018 and receive $50 OFF your total stay, PLUS 10% off the weekly rate! Must reserve a minimum of 1 week to receive offer. Offer cannot be combined or applied to an existing booking. To redeem, mention PROMO18 in your inquiry (send message). Must inquire by June 1, 2018 11:59PM to receive offer. HURRY! Dates will book fast!

***We Hope You Have A Safe & Happy Memorial Day Weekend – Here Is A Discount!***

DESERT RETREAT

Located in the tranquil Sonoran Desert this luxury home offers it all without sacrificing location! The Desert Retreat has over 3,300 sq. ft. of livable space with 4 spacious bedrooms, 1 den, 2.5 bathrooms, upgraded kitchen, game room with pool table and foosball table, resort style backyard with heated pool, outdoor BBQ, professional landscaping, fun outdoor putting green, and beautiful mountain views! There is something for everyone to enjoy!

INTERIOR SPACE – YOU WILL LOVE

Beautiful travertine and hardwood flooring throughout, granite counter tops, high ceilings, open floor plan, and plenty of light. Enjoy comfortable and quality furnishings, beautiful accessories and accent pieces, and a calming interior color palette.

AMENITES & ENTERTAINMENT

There truly is something for everyone! Have fun with a round of pool on the professional pool table or play foosball in the game room! Enjoy a movie night on the high definition television and relax on the large sectional after a long day of sightseeing. Enjoy Arizona’s famous weather and relax by the heated pool! Golfers, tee up on the putting green and avid cooks will love the outdoor built-in BBQ! Dine outside under the covered patio or relax on the comfy patio furniture! Your options for at home entertainment are endless! Of course, there is complimentary Wi-Fi and cable to enjoy!

UPGRADED KITCHEN

Are you an avid cook? Then you will fall in love with the gourmet kitchen! The upgraded kitchen includes beautiful granite counter tops, quality appliances, silverware, plates and glasses, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and cooking utensils. Everything you need to make the perfect meal!

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Conveniently located near the I-17 and Loop 101, it will be easy for you to visit all parts of Arizona such as, Sedona, Lake Pleasant, Scottsdale, Phoenix, Sky Harbor Airport, and the University of Phoenix Stadium. Nearby you will find numerous fine dining and shopping areas, family friendly entertainment, movie cinemas, parks and recreational areas, and much more. Easy access to the freeway will make it a breeze to get to Old Town Scottsdale, the Kierland Commons, the Scottsdale Quarters, City North, Desert Ridge, the TPC Open, Barrett-Jackson Auto Show, the Arabian Horse Show, Casinos, and the Scottsdale Airpark.

The Desert Retreat is perfect for any occasion, whether it's a romantic get-a-away for two, family holiday, or business trip, we are sure the Desert Retreat will provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Thank you for taking the time to view this listing! One of our friendly Travel Assistants look forward to helping you plan your trip to Arizona! Please inquire by email or phone if you have any questions.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION

- Bedroom 1: (1) King Bed - Connected To Bathroom - Sleeps 2

- Bedroom 2: (1) King - Sleeps 2

- Bedroom 3: (2) Queen Beds - Sleeps 4

- Bedroom 4: (1) Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

- Bedroom 5: (1) Sleeper Sofa (Den)

LOCATION HIGHLIGHTS

- Local Restaurants, Shops, and Cafes: Approx. 5min

- Sports Bar: Approx. 5min

- Grocery Store: Approx. 5min

- Golf Legends at Arrowhead: Approx. 11min Drive

- Movie Theater: Approx. 5min Drive

- Anthem Designer Outlets: Approx. 14min Drive

- TPC Scottsdale – Approx. 22min Drive

- Kierland Commons – Approx. 24min Drive

- Old Town Scottsdale – Approx. 37min Drive

- Camelback Mountain - Approx. 37min Drive

- Cave Creek, Arizona - Approx. 26min Drive

- Sedona, Arizona – Approx. 1h 36min Drive

- Grand Canyon, Arizona – Approx. 3h 9min Drive

More Details

Property Manager
HÁZ Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish, Hungarian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

About HÁZ Vacation Rentals

We offer a wide selection of condos, homes, and estates in the Phoenix and Scottsdale metro area. Our professionally managed vacation rentals are designed with the traveler in mind. We hope to provide you an amazing vacation rental experience with a streamlined booking process, easy check-in/check-out procedures, and impeccably kept vacation rentals. We strive to provide superior customer service, fast reply times, and transparent booking process. We look forward to helping you find the perfect vacation rental!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This place is awesome. Host is an excellent communicator and the home is awesome. We played pool, fusbol and we swam in the pool. The kitchen was wonderful and access to the washer and dryer was a bonus. Well located and spacious, this property is a keeper.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Deer Valley in Greater Phoenix Area

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3290 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Must return a signed copy of our attached rental contract along with a valid photo I.D.
  • No parties, events, loud music, solicitation, film production, business or illegal activity is permitted.
  • Pool heating is not included. Please inquire for pricing and pool heat temperatures available.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Den - 1 Large Double Bed , SOFA BED
  • Spacious bedrooms with high ceilings and comfortable beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Private Putting Green, Pool Table, Foosball Table, Built in Outdoor Gas BBQ, High Definition Televisions, Travertine and Hardwood Flooring Throughout, Granite Throughout!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Flash Promotion - Save More Now! Huge Pool, Putting Green, Game Room, Best Area!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 18 reviews
5

Great Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Property was great! Enjoyed all the amenities. Hope to go back. Would recommend to our friends.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minong, Wisconsin
4

Beautiful huge and comfortable home. Bonus to find the patio fridge stocked with beer.

  • 4 of 5

Couple of concerns: heating pool to only 75 degrees doesn’t cut it. Kids were shivering after being in it for long enough to get used to it, and many people just wouldn’t get in. Considering what you get for rent, plus the $250, turn it up to 85. Only other thing seems minor, but it’s not: the lock on the master bedroom door doesn’t work. Since this is the barrier to the rest of the house from the shower, it’s pretty critical. Otherwise, a terrific place to stay and enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly as described

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the beautiful pool and back yard space. The house was just as described and had plenty of room for 9 people in our party. There were some places that needed touch up paint but overall excellent stay.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so glad that you had an excellent stay! We are in the process of correcting items you have mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Texas
5

Perfect home for a great trip

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for a place that would house 10 adult males that were in Arizona to play Golf, relax after the round in a pool, while meals were being prepared by teams of the adults, and I found the perfect place! The House and grounds are advertised, plus more.! Location was very easy to get to once we arrived, and the surrounding area provided us with all other essentials that we needed. Do yourself, your friends or family a great service and rent this home if visiting Phoenix!! Thanks again to the person allowing us to rent and stay there!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Property provides a Resort Like Stay

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful. Easy access to the interstate and shopping. Gorgeous property. However, the master's closet should not be used for storage, that was tacky. There is plenty of room for storage for each bedroom; does not appear that space is being properly utilized for extra blankets or pillows. Did not have a lot of wash towels available. And the linens were not nicely folded, but seem to have been just put in the pantry. The kitchen was beautiful, however there were drawers and utensils that were not clean, and the dining table and chairs were heavy, and faux leather peeling. I actually started the self clean oven the first day we were there because it was dirty.Although the general areas were clean, the children's bedrooms were dusty. And the TV sounds terrible (it could really use a sound bar system). It's my opinion that if you are going to have a home for stay that one would pay attention to details. We decided on this property because of the size and the amenities that were offered, i.e., the pool, billiards and the putting green (really nice feature) however no proper lighting for night time, and during the day in July it's hotttttt. We also chose a home because of the privacy a family does not get when in a hotel. We did not like that there was no security alarm on the house of this size. Being a split level plan, and having children, it was uncomfortable at night not having an alarm. Lastly, there was no ironing board to touch up clothes that were packed. For the price that was paid, I don't believe one should go in and clean.I'ts important as a mother that things like utensils, drawers and where one sleeps is clean. Although it's a home, when one is expecting guests make sure everything is clean, even things you can't see. Overall, the children had a great time because of the features the home offers. As parents, it was nice to have privacy with no worries of bothering others. I would recommend this place to friends, however I would strongly suggest that the small things like drawers (in kitchen and bedrooms),ovens, ironing boards, TV sound, bedroom furniture, how things are kept and stored and clean utensils in the kitchen be given special attention to as well. Satisfaction is really in the details.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Excellent House

  • 5 of 5

We did a boys golf trip and had a great time. The house was fantastic and had everything we needed. Great location and close to freeway. We will be staying here again on our next visit!

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Logan's Roadhouse
This super fun place offers a unique environment, great food, and casual atmosphere.
Mellow Mushroom
I LOVE THIS PLACE! Great Pizza mixed with a trendy environment. Great place to visit during ...
Ah-So Sushi & Steak
Yummy! This place is good!
Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Numerous within 2 miles
Nearest Golf
6.25 Miles
500 Club At Adobe Dam Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-17 N Black Canyon Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Logan's Roadhouse
Nearest Ski
132 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl
Nearest Beach
370 Miles
San Diego, Californa
Car: recommended

The Desert Retreat is located in a prime Phoenix, Arizona location. Nearby you will find numerous fine dining and shopping areas, family friendly entertainment, movie cinemas, parks and recreational areas, and much more. Easy access to the freeway will make it a breeze to get to other popular destinations such as, Old Town Scottsdale, the Kierland Commons, the Scottsdale Quarters, City North, Desert Ridge, the TPC Open, Barrett-Jackson Auto Show, the Arabian Horse Show, Casinos, and the Scottsdale Airpark!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £212.92

-Please inquire to confirm availability of your dates.
-We will respond to your inquiry within 24 hours.
-There is a booking fee of 4%.
-Posted rates are an estimate. Inquire for a precise quote and best rates.
-Pool heating not included, please inquire for accurate fee. Fee varies depending on length of stay and desired temperature.
-Premiums are added to holiday and special event weeks.
-Inquire for best rates; promotions may apply to your dates!
-We respond to all inquiries within 24 hours, or you get 5% off!
-Dates may be subject to minimum and start day restrictions not posted.
-Rates are subject to change.
-Stays longer than 30 days subject to lower tax rate

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals