Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dali charm and luxury in the heart of Rome

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

the luxury of ancient and modern comfort in the heart of ancient Rome

This wonderful apartment, newly renovated, very quiet and equipped with all amenities, is ideal for a large family, being able to accommodate up to 6 people and for those who want to reach all the major attractions of central Rome: located in the center of Baroque Rome alongside via Giulia, it is located 10 minutes from the Basilica of St. Peter, 3 minutes from Castel Sant'Angelo and 5 minutes from Piazza Navona and Campo de 'Fiori. The Dali apartment, with an area of ​​90 m2, is located on the ground floor of an old building with private entrance. The ground floor consists of a spacious living / dining room with fully equipped kitchenette and equipped with a sofa bed for two people, and a bathroom with shower.

With a staircase leads to the upper floor consists of two bedrooms, one double and one twin beds convertible into double on request. Between the two rooms there is a second bathroom with tub.

The elegant living room on the ground floor gives the possibility to organize lunches or dinners with friends.

The Dali apartment is located in the same building as Man Ray, who in turn can accommodate up to 6 people: it is therefore perfect for a group of people who want to spend a holiday together, still enjoying their privacy.

More Details

Property Manager
Alessandro Corsi
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico in Rione V Ponte

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Situated in a small alley off Via Giulia, one of the most beautiful streets in Rome historical center, the DALI 'apartment is on a ground floor of an old building and enjoys and private entrance. This charming two-level apartment is well laid out and Consists of a spacious living / dining room, modern kitchen, two full bathrooms and two cozy bedrooms located on the second level. The décor is distinguished, with an elegant blending of modern and comfortable furnishings. http: // www. devstaging. name / romeluxuryrental / home-page-en /

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
36% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Dali charm and luxury in the heart of Rome
average rating of 4.361702 based on 47 reviews
Auburn, ME, USA
5

Perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in a great location. You are just a 20-25 min walk to all of the attractions. Ana Paula was very helpful upon check-in and gave us some recommendations for local things like restaurants, cafes, and pizza. We did lose power 2 times with some work going on another part of the building. Ana Paula did everything she could to get it back on ASAP. She also left us some wine/chocolate and money for taxi on the 2 occasions it happened due to inconvenience. The apartment itself is comfortable for a family of 4. The A/C works well. There is a small washing machine, but you have to hang dry the clothes in the apartment. It takes about 24 hours to dry items this way. All in all, we were very satisfied with the apartment and would recommend anyone to rent.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for visiting the Vatican, and the other major sites on foot.

  • 5 of 5

Small apartment which sleeps a family of four quite comfortably. The properties' best feature is the location. Very close to the Vatican, and a number of good restaurants. Well within walking distance to all the other sights to see in Rome, but after a long day of sightseeing on foot, a cab ride back from the Colosseum was in order. My only complaint would be about plumbing in Rome. Despite being in a great location, the area is quiet at night.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The property had enough space for our family of five and it was partially clean.

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was big enough for our family of five and the kitchen had enough items to cook with if you desired but that’s about it. The bathrooms left showering a difficulty at best.The neighborhood was pretty sketchy. The whole building was being remodeled (which they never bothered to tell you) and we had a day with no hot water. The windows and doors were so thin that you could hear someone whispering on the street. Personally, I would’ve preferred to have a smaller place in a better neighborhood in a better constructed building.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, California
5

Great flat in great location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my family. Paula greeted us on our arrival date and time. She was very thorough in going through the flat with us. The flat had all the necessities and was in a good location. we used the bus, which stopped near the flat, but did not use the train. The flat was clean and was pleasant to stay in. Would recommend the flat to others.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Alessandro and Ana Paula were great hosts. Pre-arrival communication was clear and helped us to get to the apartment easily. Ana Paula provided a very helpful intro and recommendation email. We had one minor issue with hot water but Alessandro was incredibly responsive to fix this in less than 8 hours -- during Easter weekend! The location was perfect for our family to hit all the best tourist spots within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Fine enough...

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I and our teenage son stayed in this 2 bedroom flat. The location was close-ish to most of what we wanted to see. The living area was spacious enough for us to relax in and the kitchen was current. It was nice having the bedrooms upstairs. Alessandro was very responsive and most helpful during the booking process and very kind upon our check in.

The down side was that we were without hot water upon our arrival, which was a big bummer after traveling. Although we were told it would be fixed, it still wasn't fixed when we got home from our day touring Rome - another big bummer! The hot water in the shower only worked for one day during our 3 day/3 night stay. This was disappointing to say the least. The washing machine was very difficult for us to figure out and not much guidance was given. We had packed according to our ability to do laundry in Rome, to no avail.

It was a nice place to stay but I'm not sure I'd book here again. Time to check out another part of town.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs Lauth, I apologize again for the inconvenient there was a pressure problem in the boiler that was solved immediatly the morning when you called. Within 12 hrs we are able to solve problems and even less usually so I do not understand why you did not advice ! we could have helped you. Sorry again we always try help immediatly guests we understand what means not being home and use other devices. For sure is a good idea to change area Rome is huge ... all the best again Alessandro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Ciampino
Nearest Ferry
65 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Termini
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Ostia Lido
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £58.04
Pet Fee £26.79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable