HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rome,Trastevere, cozy apartment for 4 persons with small terrace

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Characteristic apartment in Trastevere, equipped with every comfort

This nice and cozy apartment is located in the heart of Trastevere. It is developed on two levels and can host up to 4 people. On the first level there is a comfortable living area with sofa bed for 2 and a modern kitchenette with dinner table for 4; on the upper level, you will find the double bedroom with en-suite bathroom and a nice little terrace. The apartment is tastefully decorated and has a lot of character: the beam ceilings and the cotto floor creates a warm atmosphere. The young owner has left many books at guests’ disposal for book-crossing. The area is full of amenities and convenient stores and you can easily walk to the main touristic sites. This is the perfect accommodation for a young and dynamic couple.


Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Trastevere in Rione XIII Trastevere

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Rome,Trastevere, cozy apartment for 4 persons with small terrace
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
Portland, OR
4

Right in the middle of Trastevere

  • 4 of 5

As advertised when it comes to the location, right in the heart of the night life. The air conditioner was a life saver, and did also drown out the noise from the street if it's an issue. The patio was smaller than I expected and off of the bedroom rather than a common living area, but other than that the place was great. Olga, who met us when we arrived, was fantastic and even gave us a quick tour of the area and explained a lot of nearby attractions.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good enough place but sheets could've been cleaner; shower door came undone a lot

  • 2 of 5

Good enough place but sheets could've been cleaner; shower door came undone a lot. The charges via this site are confusing and added onto the total bill. Gave us only one key, which was odd.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello the apartment is rented for 4 people maximum - usually families - so we provide one set of keys but if you wished to have one more you could have told us and we would have given you one more, no problem. All the charges are clearly shown on the web page (see Price Notes and Terms&Conditions)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
4

Very nice apartment in the heart of Trastevere.

  • 4 of 5

Very central to all attractions. Noisy at night, but bedroom in back and AC unit up there, so no problems. Wifi on and off. Raffaele did his best to fix that.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful to be in the heart of Trastevere

  • 4 of 5

Similar to the previous reviewer, i was a bit surprised about the graffiti on the door, it was unexpected considering how beautiful the apartment was presented in the pictures. However, once inside, we were very happy with the the apartment: it was as advertised on the website and clean; also in a great location. The two biggest downsides (which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5) to this apartment was that it was quite noisy (contrary to another what another renter reviewed previously); also, communication with the the property managers before our stay was not the easiest. Once we arrived, Raffaele was a great host and easy to contact.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

We were a little concerned when we arrived to a graffiti painted door. However, most of the area is covered in spray paint so no need to worry. The neighborhood is wonderful and we made great friends with the owners of a restaurant across the street.

Our problems started here...

Once arriving to the property it has a musky, urine, moldy smell but thought maybe the pad hadn't been occupied in a while. Then once unpacking/settling in we noticed the un cleanliness of the pad. The area carpet was stained/dirty, cupboards dirty/sticky, cups/plates, utensils not cleaned properly and disgusting. We immediately called Raffaele the property manager and he came over the next morning and agreed with us completely. He offered a cleaning service even though we paid a cleaning deposit when we arrived?!? His answer was to have a cleaning company come in a clean everything. Well that is a great gesture however we only have so many days on vacation and don't want to waste time waiting and watching people clean what should have been done in the 1st place.

We informed him that we will not be staying the 3 days and only 2 as the condition is disgusting. (we would have left sooner but had a hard time changing our itinerary) . THEN OH MY!!!!... while we were sitting in the living room organizing our change of itinerary the roof started leaking all over the sofa we were sitting on!! All over the stairs (major hazard), on the couch we were sitting on and by window! I'm thinking that's what the moldy urine smell was when we first arrived.

So on an ending note I wouldn't have in a million years wasted all this time writing this review if the management took care of me and was reasonable. All I wanted was my cleaning deposit returned (since the place was not clean) and the 1 night out of 3 that I didn't not use due do a leaking roof and fifthly condition of this rental. (fair I think???) I emailed back and forth many times trying to resolve this without having any help from the owners, they left me no choice but to review my stay.

I personally would never recommend this unit . If anyone would like videos of the leaking roof, I would be happy to send you them. This place is a big fat NO!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello I am sorry that you have found the flat not properly clean, that is why we immediately sent you an extra cleaning for free and refund you the cleaning fee that you had originally paid. The leaking on the roof and the moldy smell were due to the heavy rain we had those days: we would have sent you someone to repair it but you decided to leave instead. As you can see, all our previous reviews never mentioned the smell and also all our past guests enjoyed the flat, we are really sorry that you didn’t.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Ideale

  • 4 of 5

Appartamento ideale per un soggiorno a Roma.

Situato nel cuore di Trastevere permette di raggiungere a piedi la Basilica di Santa Maria in Trastevere e in soli 10 minuti, la Basilica di San Pietro.

Arredato in modo completo (aria condizionata, wifi, lavastoviglie e lavatrice comprese), funzionale ma con stile e soprattutto molto pulito. E' curato nei particolari che permettono di avere un soggiorno piacevole, anche grazie alla presenza del vetro camera alle finestre che isola dal rumore permettendo di dormire serenamente.

Nelle vicinanze è presente una stazione dei taxi ed è possibile usufruire dei mezzi pubblici per muoversi liberamente in città senza dover avere la macchina.

Sempre in zona sono presenti svariati ristoranti tipici e pizzerie perfette per godere della cucina romana ma anche internazionale.

Grazie e speriamo di tornare presto

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

While Rome seduces with its extraordinary monuments, Trastevere captures the traveler's heart. It is the most authentic and characteristic District within the Historic Center, the perfect place to glimpse the old world while enjoying the lifestyle of today's Romans. Often described as Bohemian, Trastevere maintains its character thanks to the old, narrow, winding, cobblestone streets. Homes decorated with flower boxes and clinging ivy interlace with coffee bars, restaurants, and one-of-a-kind boutiques.

The apartment is located a few meters away from Piazza Trilussa and the amazing Piazza di Santa Maria in Trastevere. Thanks to its strategic location, you can reach within walking distance many astonishing places such as Campo de Fiori, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Imperial Forum, the Coliseum and Spanish Steps. Following the river Tiber for 10 minutes you may reach the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. Passing through this magical place, senses are pleasantly awakened with every step.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 50 Euro
    3-4 persons = 70 Euro
    5-9 persons = 85 Euro
    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    The guest can cancel free of charge until 14 days before arrival. The guest will be charged 30% of the total price if they cancel in the 14 days before arrival. If the guest doesn’t show up they will be charged the total price.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals