Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

AMAZING APARTMENT, AIR-CON, FREE WI-FI & WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps up to 4+1 people

Alice Apartment is an impressive modern holiday apartment affording a prime location in Santa Eulalia with great views, only 15 minute walk away from great golden sandy beaches.

A superb 2 bedroom apartment, tastefully furnished is located in a beautiful complex with 2 swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), well-kept gardens, within walking distance of the beach, supermarket, restaurants and several other amenities.

This amazing apartment benefits from proximity to everything you may require for a relaxing holiday - beautiful sandy beaches a stone’s throw from the apartment, bars, diverse restaurants, shops, golf, boat trips, water sports, banks, supermarkets. Car is not necessary, just if you want to discover more of the Algarve.

This beautiful apartment is on the first floor, with free wi-fi, has a modern and beautiful decoration, very cozy, spacious and is equipped with air conditioning in the living room and bedroom.

The apartment is fully equipped, has a bedroom with double bed and another bedroom with 2 single beds. It has a marvelous balcony with table and chairs, with lovely views of the fabulous gardens and swimming pools, perfect for sunbathing and for eating alfresco.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances. The master bedroom and the lounge both have access to the balcony. There are two separate bathrooms, one with shower and another bath with shower. Living room is spacious with comfortable sofas and a dining table. It has TV and DVD Player.

In this beautiful complex you can find a large indoor swimming pool open for the colder months and a huge outside pool for adults, extremely spacious, great for swimmers, you can also seat, relax and enjoy sunbathing around the pool. There is also another smaller swimming pool for children, a tennis court and a playground in the area. There is a lift for a faster and easier access to the apartment.

More Details

Property Manager
Algarve Vacation
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Santa Eulália around the Albufeira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Minimum/multiples 7 night stay, however this may be flexible in low season Changeover day is on Saturday, however this may be flexible in low season.
  • Check-In from 4pm, Check-Out until 10am. Booking handling, insurance and archive fee of 2,9% on total deposit/breakage amounts.
  • Youth Groups not allowed.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please contact us If you want informations or contacts about: * Airport Transfers * Car Hire * Welcome Food Hampers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
AMAZING APARTMENT, AIR-CON, FREE WI-FI & WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

APARTAMENTO MUITO BOM !

  • 5 of 5

Este apartamento está muito bem cuidado, super bem equipado, a limpeza muito bem feita. Está localizado na Santa Eulália, a praia é muito próxima e há varios restaurantes perto do apartamento. O condomínio é muito calmo, á area da piscina tem muito espaço verde, é muito bom para descansar. Fomos muito bem recebidos pelos representantes locais, sempre disponiveis para ajudar. Recomendo e aprovo este apartamento.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment, facilities and location were great. The apartment was spacious, clean and we'll equipped. The pools are great - it's worth knowing that there is a small pool approx 70cm deep which is great for babies, toddlers and young children. The large pool is well maintained, clean and large! Even when it was 'busy' there was plenty of room for all.

The location is brilliant, it is literally a 3 min walk to the main street for restaurants, bars and the supermarket. The beach is lovely and only 10 min walk from the apartment front door.

The only thing we missed at night was somewhere to go with the kids like a beach next to a variety of restaurants etc but we're equally shattered by the evening so didn't miss it too much. We would definitely recommend paying for the airport transfers, both drivers were on time, lovely, attentive and helpful.

The only small things we felt that could improve our stay are:

Providing better quality towels.

Include hand towels for the bath rooms.

We understand providing soap could get costly but perhaps having a container of liquid soap that could be refilled would be beneficial.

We couldn't find the dishwasher.

Remote for the DVD player we think was missing - either that or there's a way to do it with the other control.

Communication from the UK was amazing but not so much from the Portugal end. The apartment wasn't fully released to us until 4.30 (although we were allowed to leave our cases inside and access the pool). We were then contacted 2 days later for someone to show us around the apartment. We were then told someone would contact us on Wednesday ( 3 days before we left) to tell us about local attractions - no one ever did. This didn't overly bother us but equally dont say something will happen if it won't.

Overall you will definitely be pleased to stay here and will have a good time. We all loved it and were sad to leave.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment would definitely use again

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time I have used Home Away to book a holiday and I must say very helpfull

and very efficient.

The apartment owner was great always got back to me very quickly and was extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble.

Alice Apartment is situated in a very quiet residential area of Albufaira but only a short walk to shops and lots of restaurants and 10 min walk to lovely sandy beaches - IDEAL

Now to Alice apartment it is situated on the first floor in a very quiet and clean complex.

The apartment itself is all you could want and more on a self catering holiday. Fully equipped kitchen 2 bathrooms one with a bath the other with a fab walk in shower with constant hot water! Main bedroom extremely comfortable bed, air conditioning, plenty of hanging space with more hangers then you will need - essential!! The living room had two large leather sofas

and dining table , nice and spacious air conditioning plus TV With plentry of English speaking channels.

The only changes I would make for next year would be to put a TV in the bedroom (I like watching tv in bed in the morning ) and better quality bathroom towels they just didn't come up to the standard to the rest of the apartment.

And yes we will definitely be back next year we had a fab holiday Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regarding the issues raised, all guests that stayed in this property have given us fantastic feedback and reviews. A lot of them have in fact already booked to return in 2018. However, we have approach the owner in order to think about your idea of a TV in the bedroom. We at BuyAlgarveProperties’ Group (AlgarveVacation,Ltd & Properties4You, Lda) go the extra mile to make each and every holiday a special memorable experience. We truly hope to welcome you again in this, or in any of the other properties we have in our vast Portfolio. Check out the newly listed properties at AlgarveVacation, we currently have approximately 200 units in the Algarve. Kind Regards, Olivia Grimes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is located in a nice complex, close to all amenities. The beach is walking distance as well as all the amenities that we needed. We really enjoyed it!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at BuyAlgarveProperties’ Group (AlgarveVacation,Ltd & Properties4You, Lda) go the extra mile to make each and every holiday a special memorable experience. We truly hope to welcome you again in this, or in any of the other properties we have in our vast Portfolio. Check out the newly listed properties at AlgarveVacation, we currently have approximately 200 units in the Algarve. Kind Regards, Olivia Grimes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property was so spacious & complex huge

  • 4 of 5

Apartment very spacious in a good location

Complex very well kept

A couple of things to be aware of limited families on holiday mainly seems to be residents visiting holiday homes meaning no-one for my kids to play with but if you were a couple it would be amazing.

Disappointed in service we arrived as planned at 10am in Faro airport to be told apartment not ready even though we had paid extra. When we did get entry it was still being cleaned well after 1230pm and even then the balcony or outside furniture hadn't been cleaned. I had to clean balcony & outside furniture myself. Also we were 3 days without sunbeds.

This has been fedback but no offer of compensation from the property company very disappointing as other than that beautiful apartment

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joanne Thank you for your feedback. We always try to ensure that the best service is given to our clients. Unfortunately, we must say that you are right. In fact, the property was not ready when you arrived, we are truly sorry for that, normally the changeover day is on Saturdays and the property must be ready until 4pm. We have Informed the cleaning lady that you would arrive on Sunday however there was a misunderstanding with the times. We have contacted the cleaning lady to clean the apartment as quick as possible to welcome you and for some reason to try to clean as quick as possible they have not done the balcony. The property has sunbeds however the key of the locker was missing, we have done everything to solve the problem as quick as possible. Is very important for the company that the clients give their feedback. We would like to welcome you on near future and give a pleasure stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Unit

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here before in a 1 bed apartment but it is worth paying a little extra for 2 bed.

Walkable to everywhere.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at BuyAlgarveProperties’ Group (AlgarveVacation,Ltd & Properties4You, Lda) go the extra mile to make each and every holiday a special memorable experience. We truly hope to welcome you again in this, or in any of the other properties we have in our vast Portfolio. Check out the newly listed properties at AlgarveVacation, we currently have approximately 200 units in the Algarve. Kind Regards, Olivia Grimes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
38 Kilometres
Faro Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
American Dinner
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Balaia Golf Village
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
A22
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
American Dinner
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Santa Eulália
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • *** IMPORTANT ***
    ***IF YOUR FLIGHTS ARE BOOKED OR YOUR DATES ARE FIXED AND THESE DO NOT MATCH THE HOUSE RULES, INSTEAD OF BOOKING, SEND AN ENQUIRY. WE MAY BE ABLE TO ARRANGE ALTERNATIVES***

    Standard Breakage Deposit: €250 or £200 (payable by credit card only)

    Prices up to 4 people

    Optional extras with an additional cost:

    – Folding bed for only €75 a week;
    – Cot for only €20 a week;
    – Highchair for only €15 a week;
    – Food Hampers: Small €25 / Medium €35 / Large €45 / Extra Large €55

    Minimum / multiples 7 night stay, however this may be flexible in low season.
    Changeover day is on Saturday, however, this may be flexible in low season.
    Check-In from 4pm, Check-Out until 10am.
    Booking handling, insurance and archive fee of 2,9% on total deposit/breakage amounts.
    Youth Groups not allowed.

    Long Term Winter Rentals - November and December - €400,00/Month plus utility bills
  • Damage deposit: €250.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals