HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM Private pool wifi

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

If you should cancel there are no refunds. We advise you take out your own insurance.

Prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details

Lynda Meyrick
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Sunset Ridge

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sunset Ridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Booking Confirmation Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We hope that you have a pleasant stay. The property is located
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib Toddler bed Pay n play Single stroller double stroller Baby monitor stair gate Highchair Rollaway bed Infant car seat Elite mobility scooter Executive mobility scooter wheelchair Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane These are available at an extra cost please ask for details


Good! 3.9/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

48% Complete
18% Complete
14% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM Private pool wifi
average rating of 3.879518 based on 91 reviews
Holden Beach, NC

The property was clean and had everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and had everything we needed. It was about a 20 minute drive to Disney and 30 to universal. The hot tub was great and the pool was perfect. We went the first week of October and didn't heat the pool. The pool was clean and so was the hot tub. There have been some resent storms in Florida and the outside screen has been torn probably from that. It was a little chilly but probably because we only swam at night when the outside air had already cooled down. The master with the queen bed was not comfortable and the other with the full wasn't that great either. The master with the king was very comfortable. It had a foam mattress on it and was perfect. The house was clean but could use a spring cleaning. The air return had no filter in it so dust was all over the ceiling. The dryer didn't vent to the outside so if you close the door it gets very hot and steamy in the laundry room. There were 3 strollers at the house. The decor of the house struck me as odd. There were random pictures or wall hangings that didn't match the decor of the room. All in all the house was perfect for our family for our week in Orlando. It was clean, conveniently located, and affordable.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Yes the screen was torn in the storm and as you can imagine there are a lot of people in the queue. I will ask the management to check on the vent . I have never had anyone say our decor was odd before Maybe things have been moved around Anyway pleased you liked it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Generally not in good repair

  • 2 of 5

Property was not in good repair, probably because it was for sale. Also, things were not working or missing (dishwasher broken, notified but not fixed, Ironing board broken and no iron, etc. Would not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review They are very important to us. Dishwasher is up for repair after you leave as the manager tried to make contact and you were not in The iron should be with the board in the laundry room I will check it out Thank you again Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe Michigan


  • 1 of 5

The house in the picture, is NOT the house being offered!

This is a mark against Home Away, beings they don't insure against false advertising. They don't allow pictures from actual tenants to post to the site!! .... and I have plenty!

We rented this place for the month of January. After paying $$$$ we expected the comforts of home or better! The whole month was a nightmare. We found the filth upon our arrival.... the floors are so dirty we didn't feel comfortable walking on them without shoes on. We started "trying" to clean for our comfort only to find the vacuum was broke. The toilet brush was a nub, and all worn out! There was a shower curtain hanging on the bedroom window... and the beds!!!!... like sleeping on bare springs!! The bedding was not clean, the blankets were like sand paper, as well as the towels. There was food under the bed. The sofas sunk to the floor when sat upon, as well as being filthy. The kitchen chairs were upholstered and dirty and torn. The screen over the pool was torn and the pool and hot tub were dirty. The hot tub was old and broken frame on the outside. The game room is a joke, with a kid size pool table! Full size pictured in the listing

We contacted Lynda, the owner, and was offered another house to stay while they came to "deep clean" the house. The house offered was nicer and more updated, in a nicer location ,but it was also very dirty!! This led to nightmare phase 2. We were told we would stay until the 14th and on the 13th housekeeping showed up, saying new renters were scheduled to arrive that afternoon!! Lynda said she didn't look closely at the calender!! We had to rush to pack to go back to original house , only to find it still dirty AND a for sale sign in the yard. Realtor showed up an hour later saying they had permission to show the house!! I gave 1 star for a house with electricity and working plumbing. That's the only positive comment I have on this dirty, broken down, outdated house!!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I will tackle the issues as you have written them 1. The house is the one advertised I took those photos myself and if in doubt I can show ones of us actually in the house 2.The floors are not dirty We had the tiles scrubbed before your arrival To say they were dirty is not true 3. I have no idea why n earth there were shower curtains at the windows I hung drapes there and after you said I had them removed and my drapes re hung That is a mystery 4.3 new matresses were bought in May I will be replacing the rest this summer 5.I offered you another home in Kissimmee until 13th January You told me you loved it at never said a word about any dirt there You didnt check the calender not me as you had very specific instructions you needed to be out on 13th and you refused to leave This home was $250 per night and I charged you nothing to stay there. 6..Yes this home has been put on the market It makes no difference to your stay 7. The house was thoroughly deep cleaned before you arrived back and I saw no further complaints from you so assumed you were happy with the home I can show a reciept from the cleaners for the deep clean Once again thank you for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property and location is amazing, but their On Call Service isn’t good

  • 3 of 5

We were extremely close to Disney. Pool and jacuzzi functioned as advertised. However, the añcentral air and food disposal instructions weren’t documented properly. I called the On Call service twice and left voice messages, but never got a call back. We were able to get the food disposal and central air working after two days. In addition, it doesn’t appear the home gets inspected before the the next guests arrive and the vacume didn’t work well. We found trash in the garage and under the beds where we slept.

Overall, the location and neibirhood is great.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review No mention of the fact you allowed your dog to poop on my carpet and I have had to have the whole lot steam cleaned before allowing the next guest in then Lynda and Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice and clean place but very dated

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks while in town for business. The place is nice,, but very dated. There were a variety of small service problems while we were there: Smoke detectors beeping, sliding doors very rough to open, router not working and the screens on the patio were blown out from the hurricane that had literally come through days before our stay.

TVs are old (not flat screen) and did not work great. Internet is DSL and so slow that we ended up using cellular hotspot for reasonable speed.

Overall we were satisfied.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . I wasnt aware the wifi was slow and will make attempts to solve this. We are in the process of buying new tvs you will see we have 3 flat screen and 3 normal tvs . We have recently added all new bedding and towels too So glad you survived the hurricane Irma
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Orlando vacations

  • 3 of 5

Very nice

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Universal Studios Florida
Being massive fans of Harry Potter all of my family enjoy the Harry Potter experience . How ...
SeaWorld Orlando
I love the serene atmosphere here . The animals are always a hit with the children The dolph...
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Marvelous Need I say more
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
Cat in the hat is great but we just love the grinch at Christmas time
Universal's Islands of Adventures
Dont miss Betty Boop store
We all love Hogwarts especially as we live not far from where some of the scenes were filmed
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
This isnt as good as the disney water parks
Universal CityWalk
Good night time entertainment
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £7.43
Damage Deposit £222.78

Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals