HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM free wifi internet near DISNEY

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort.Please ask for our website link where you will see a short film about the villa and the area. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

A deposit is required to secure the dates. This is non refundable.

The balance is then due 6 weeks prior to your arrival .If you should cancel after this time this amount is non refundable. We advise you take out your own insurance.

Prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Pool heat is $30 per night should you require it. We recommend that you don’t need pool heat from May until October.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details

Owner
Lynda Meyrick
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Davenport

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sunset Ridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib Toddler bed Pay n play Single stroller double stroller Baby monitor stair gate Highchair Rollaway bed Infant car seat Elite mobility scooter Executive mobility scooter wheelchair Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane These are available at an extra cost please ask for details

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(70 traveller reviews)

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM free wifi internet near DISNEY
average rating of 4.0142856 based on 78 reviews
Canton, Ohio
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the home very much and loved the pool/hot tub every night after a busy day. The location was convenient as we spent time in Orlando, Tampa and Cape Canaveral during the stay. Everything was clean and maintenance replaced a pool light promptly when contacted. One suggestion would be a mattress pad on the other queen bed. It was pretty uncomfortable for adults. My kids loved having their own rooms with TVs, which they don't have at home. The kitchen was clean and had plenty of pots/pans, etc. There was a Target store right down the street for groceries, etc. The play room was also a fun spot. There were plenty of towels and washcloths. BTW there is a password for the internet, it's located on the bottom of the WIFI router. WIFI worked great while we were there and no problem with the security system or gate codes.

Overall it was the perfect place for the price. We would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review The queen mattress is the last one to be replaced and will be done in the next week or so Thats all brand new mattresses on all beds by then. I am pleased you had fun Thank you again Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best rentals we have been to!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this rental was great. We spent 90% of the time in the pool and hot tub. Very relaxing felt like home. Very private and yet close to everything. We would highly recommend this rental to family and friends.

Only thing I would recommend is a grill to cook out on. Otherwise it was fabulous!!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review We use a hire company for grills so you can have one if needed .I am pleased you liked it Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas get away with family

  • 4 of 5

We had an absolutely lovely time over Christmas at this home. When we arrived, so many little touches that made it so welcoming. The table was decorated for Christmas, this dishes were Christmas....so nice. This was our first experience renting a home, and this property was perfect. A few little issues with water leak but taken care of quickly, and did not interfere with our vacation at all. The home is welcoming, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. I did read other reviews that talked about some of the outdated furnishings, but this didn't bother us in the least, we had a blast playing pool, swimming, sitting in the hot tub, and just relaxing together.

If you are looking for big flat screen TV's and stereo systems, this doesn't have that, but not what we wanted anyway, though there was a working TV in every room! The property was very clean, the pool and hot tub were clean and warm, directions exact, and not far from anything we wanted to do. The neighborhood was very quiet, it was a peaceful, wonderful time. We created many memories. If we ever can do this again, I would certainly check this out for availability. Thank you Lynda for opening up this property for a wonderful experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you had fun We are in the process of replacing the tvs as they give up the ghost We have 3 already l I always hope to make every stay special Hoping you will stay again Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice house for a family get together. A little behind on outside maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

House is large and easily accommodated the 11 people and dog in my group. It was easy to find as long as you put the exact street name into your GPS, as I found out there are multiple street addresses with similar names in the area. No issue with the security system and gaining access to the house, and the wifi worked fine great. The owner was easy to contact with any issues but the property manager probably needs some more oversight.

Issues:

When we arrived the trash can outside was full and smelled bad. As we arrived on a Thursday evening and the regular trash schedule is Thursday morning, the management should have ensured the trash can was emptied.

Although the pool was heated it was still pretty chilly. The temperature on the pool should be turned up a bit. There is a chance the heating elements need to be changed based on the hot tub.

Hot tub was a nice addition but half of the jets did not work and the filters were clogged. The water became very dirty and there was no method of cleaning it available (to my knowledge).

The outdoor furniture was not cleaned prior to arrival.

Again, I believe all these issues were due to the management not giving proper oversight to the cleaning teams and maintenance.

Overall, the house was great and served our purposes. I would advise the owner to check the pool and hot tub and make repairs as needed. Also, between tenants you might request the management send pictures of particular areas to ensure they are prepared for the next guest.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I have scheduled the patio furniture to be cleaned and the pool guy is checking the hot tub . Thank you for letting us know Lynda and Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
4

Lots of Room

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here over Thanksgiving week. We had 11 people in all and it was roomy enough that everyone was able to have ample personal space. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishes and utensils for a large party, however, there are a limited amount of glassware items. There are plenty of pots and cooking utensils, I had no trouble making Thanksgiving dinner for 11 with the items in the kitchen.

It was a bit chilly, so we did not use the pool or hot tub, but they both looked to be well maintained.

Be sure to bring toilet paper with you. I normally do not have to do this when I rent a house, but we did have to supply our own toilet paper in all 3 bathrooms.

The only hiccup we had was a member of our party misplaced the front door key and we had to have the management office arrange for a locksmith. It was a costly mistake that I had not budgeted for, but I can confidently say that the new deadbolt and door set that I paid $70 out of pocket to have installed, works perfectly. The locksmith, Peter Negron was very personable and made light of a stressful situation.

I would recommend this home for anyone traveling in a large party.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you liked it I will buy some more glasses . They get broken so dont last long Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice villa but needs some improvements...

  • 3 of 5

First, our hostess provided us with the information we needed. It was very easy to find the villa. When we arrived, we were welcomed by a spider on the wall. This brings me to the fact the villa is a bit outdated. Some lights didn't work which was really annoying. Also, the tv's are very old, I expected them to be replaced.

The main reason we booked this villa was because of the hot tub and the location (close to the parks). They didn't disappoint (hot tub was amazing) so overall we did have a good experience. If you don't care for a hot tub, you should look for another villa.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review We are in the process of replacing all the tvs You will have noticed we now have flat screen tvs in 2 of the bedrooms. I hope to replace the others in 2017 I will have the management have a look at the bulbs There are spare ones at the villa .I am glad you liked the hot tub We do too.. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sunset Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April special offer
1 Apr 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£480
for 5 nights
From
£96
 
 
Easter vaccation
18 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£600
for 5 nights
From
£120
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£480
for 5 nights
From
£96
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£140
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£440
for 5 nights
From
£88
 
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£480
for 5 nights
From
£96
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£140
 
 
Winter
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£480
for 5 nights
From
£96
 
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£801
for 5 nights
From
£160
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£801
for 5 nights
From
£160
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £8
Refundable Damage Deposit £240

Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Location

Universal Studios Florida
"Being massive fans of Harry Potter all of my family enjoy the Harry Potter experience . How ..."
SeaWorld Orlando
"I love the serene atmosphere here . The animals are always a hit with the children The dolph..."
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"Marvelous Need I say more"
Islands of Adventure
"Try out Spiderman its my favorite"
Universal's Islands of Adventures
"Dont miss Betty Boop store"
Hogwarts
"We all love Hogwarts especially as we live not far from where some of the scenes were filmed"
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
"This isnt as good as the disney water parks"
Universal CityWalk
"Good night time entertainment"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties