HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Beach Front 3 bedroom condo In Las Brisas on Madeira Beach

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8, 2 reserved parking spots

The small, family oriented community of Madeira Beach is casual and friendly, offering a sunny welcome to all who vacation by its wide, white beach. Watersports, fishing, golfing, beach walking, and quiet relaxing are favorite pastimes on this popular but never crowded area. Las Brisas, beach front condo is overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on the west and Boca Ciega Bay a few blocks to the east, Madeira Beach provides an ideal setting for all seasons vacation fun and relaxation.


Property Manager
Cathy Roberts
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • This unit has 2 assigned parking spots. There are no visitor parking spots in this building
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unlimited Nationwide/Canada free long distance

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front 3 bedroom condo In Las Brisas on Madeira Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Tampa Bay area/Florida
5

AWESOME UNIT!

  • 5 of 5

We have been using Home Away for vacation rentals for about 10 years. My sister found this wonderful place when she came here to celebrate her 50th birthday with her girlfriends in September of 2014. This condo on Madeira Beach is top of the line & this is the only unit we have re-visited. The décor is simple but beautiful and comfy. It is relaxing. Sitting on the terrace listening to the gulf & drinking our morning coffee was a perfect start to every day.

EVERYTHING you need is in this unit and it is a large unit. We had family from Sarasota visit us for the day. All totaled, we were a group of 18 ranging in age from 3 to 70. We used the BBQ for lunch & for dinner we had pasta. We sat at the dining table, the breakfast bar and at the table on the terrace. The terrace is a wrap-around terrace and pretty big. There was enough room for all of us to eat, laugh, share memories & have fun. There is a new, very large washer & dryer in the unit. Beds & bedding all very comfortable, kitchen well-equipped with plates, bowls, glasses, cups, utensils, cooking gadgets, etc. It's all there. Most important of all, this is one of the cleanest units we have rented.

The owners are wonderful people whose only goal is to make everyone happy and enjoy their home. They have succeeded with this unit and EXCEEDED our expectations.

Would love to keep this gem of a place to ourselves, but that would not be fair to everyone else.

Do not hesitate to book this unit - you will not be disappointed.

Thank you again, Lydia & Anthony for sharing your Florida vacation home with the rest of us - my family truly appreciates it!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marian, Thank you for staying with us, its always nice to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay and appreciate our condo. This is not just a rental to us it is our vacation home. That is why it's upkeep and condition is of the upmost importance. We were notified after the fact, by building mgmt. that there were more guest in our unit than allowed. Even though only 8 people actually stayed and slept over, that many extra people visiting is something that is frowned upon by both owners and building mgmt. alike. One of my neighbors who is a full time resident told us of the extra people in my unit but said how quiet and well mannered your family were. The check-out report we received from our cleaning service stated how well you left the condo. With that said that many extra people in our unit is totally unacceptable, it can be a safety issue and is a strict violation of our occupancy agreement.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Condo, and Would Rent it Again!

  • 5 of 5

I rented the condo to celebrate my 50th birthday with childhood friends. The rental agent always answered my questions promptly, and booking was easy. We had two parking spots, which was great, because I have friends and family who came to visit.

The condo was absolutely perfect for us. Very spacious, and very nicely decorated, and clean. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were too thick and firm for me. The bedding was nice, and there were A LOT of good quality towels. The kitchen was really nice, and fully equipped for whatever we wanted to cook. The couches were very comfortable, and the furniture was in great condition.

We had to contact the rental agent for some bulbs that went out, and a wifi problem, and the owner got back to me almost immediately and the problems were resolved quickly.

I have been renting vacation properties for over ten years, and this one is probably the best I have ever stayed at. All my friends said they would love to stay here again.

The washer and dryer were Huge! And we appreciated the convenience of having them in the unit.

The photos DO NOT do it justice. The owner was a pleasure to talk with, and apologized for light bulbs going out, which can happen, and was no big deal.

Everything you might need is within walking distance. We had absolutely no desire to leave the area, except when we wanted to go dancing for my birthday, and my friend rented a limo and took us to Jimmy B's, which was down on Treasure Island. I have been trying to find the best blackened grouper sandwich for ten years, and Dave's Dockside is my favorite, which happened to be right across the street!

The beach was beautiful, and not crowded at all. We picked a perfect time of year to visit. The water was comfortable, but the sun was hot, so I recommend renting the beach umbrellas, which were adjusted by the umbrella people several times a day, to make sure our beach chairs were shaded.

We had to buy some floats for the gulf, which we left for our neighbors. It would be nice if the condo had a storage area, so these things could be passed on for future guests. Our neighbors came over, because we offered some leftover food and our beach gear, and they said our condo was nicer than theirs.

It was the best vacation of my life because of dear friends, and this beautiful condo.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Awesome Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the condo for a vacation over mother's day. We absolutely loved it! The condo is beautifully decorated, very clean, quiet and comfortable, and well equipped to suit our needs during our stay. We loved being able to go for long walks on the beach everyday down to John's Pass. Watching the sunsets and the dolphins swim from the balcony was breath-taking and having a corner unit above the pool allowed me to watch my kids swim from the condo. We could not have had a better time and will definitely be returning for more vacations here!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Chicago
3

Lovely Condo, Questionable Property

  • 3 of 5

The weekend that we arrived was spent tolerating 2 adjacent units throwing beer down from the second and fifth balconies to the pool where intoxicated men were swimming. The paramedics were eventually called due to the over-indulgence of these men. If you are in your 30's or 40's and like to party this is the place to be. We, however, were not in this camp and found it irritating to witness. (Maybe if we were in a unit not so close to the pool it would have been better.) We have been told by the condo manager that there was a property manager that we should have called. We were unaware of this at the time and simply had to tolerate the craziness.

This unit is well supplied, beautifully decorated and suited our physical needs. It does not however have ANY beach gear (towels, toys, chairs, etc.). We were charged $30 for a statue that was broken during our stay. We accepted the financial responsibility of the loss.

Thankfully we met some dear folks on the beach that made the trip enjoyable. Maybe if we had been there a different week our experience would have been better regarding the overall atmosphere of the property.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sue in response to the review of your stay with us: We are sorry you encountered a problem while visiting Las Brisas. Each unit is individually owned and operated. However, there is a property manager who overlooks the entire building. Unfortunately, you did not make us aware of any problems until we called you after check-out to inquire about the statue that was broken in the condo during your stay. Madeira Beach is very family-oriented and does not usually attract the "Party Crowd" as some beach areas are known for. One would hope that people in their 30's & 40's would have been more responsible. As you stated, the condo is well supplied and beautifully decorated, but we do not supply beach towels, toys, or chairs. It is very difficult to store beach supplies for our guests and keep the gear in safe and clean condition due to the salt water and ocean breezes. Our unit is one of only five units in the building that overlook the pool and have full gulf views with a wrap-around balcony.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa International
Car: recommended

Madeira Beach is located on the west central gulf coast of Florida directly on the beach, 30 miles from Tampa and 100 miles from Orlando.

Other Activities: casinos

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season
16 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 7 nights
£1,481
 
 
Value Season
2 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£838
for 5 nights
£1,128
 
 
Holiday
17 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,009
for 7 nights
£2,009
 
 
January
2 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,009
for 7 nights
£2,009
 
 
Prime
3 Feb 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,009
for 7 nights
£2,009
 
 
Mid Season
7 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 7 nights
£1,481
 
 
Value Season
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£838
for 5 nights
£1,128
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 7 nights
£1,481
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £101.39
Damage Deposit £389.95

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals