HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 4 Bdrm, Private Hot Tub, Walk or Shuttle to Ski!!

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

We want you to ...

Unwind and dry your boots in front of the cozy fireplace and enjoy georgeous views of the slopes during a soak in our BRAND NEW private hot tub!! This spacious luxurious unit offers spectacular mountain views of Winter Park & Mary Jane Ski Areas with the slopes just a quick walk away.

This private end unit boasts an oversized great room where families can gather and enjoy the views! Backs to forest with spectacular views of the mountain. Dual master suites each with private luxury bath and custom bedding. Two additional rooms upstairs with separate bath and loft just for the kids.

2 minute drive to Winter Park Base

The Lift Shuttle to Town and Resort

8 minute walk

Pack N Play and Highchair available.

• 2200+ Sq. Ft. in The Antlers/Lakota

• Three levels

• 4 Bedrooms (2 Master Suites on Main Level) MOUNTAIN VIEWS

• 3.5 Baths –Master Suites w/ Double Sinks, Large Walk-in Showers & 1 Master w/ Jacuzzi Tub

• Gourmet Kitchen (Gas Stove, Stainless Steel Appliances, Fully Stocked)

• Oversized Family Room with Vaulted Ceilings great for Large Family Gatherings! Perfect for families!

• Beautiful Stone Gas Fireplace

• Mud room w/ storage shelves, coat hooks & benches

• Comcast Cable TV, Stereo, DVD, Surround Sound

• COMPLIMENTARY Wi-Fi Internet!

• Sleeps 9 (in beds)

• Gorgeous finishes including Granite Counter Tops, Stainless Steel Appliances

• Washer & Dryer

• Gas Grill

• Radiant Heat flooring

Main Floor Living/Dining Area – Log Timber Vaulted Ceilings with Beautiful Knotty Alder Woodwork - 2 Story Rock Fireplace. Door to private deck with Hot Tub & Gas Grill and Patio Furniture - Dining Room Table comfortably seats 8-10 with a Half Bath conveniently located off Main Living Area.

Kitchen - Granite Countertops with Breakfast Bar and Stools 2, Top of the Line Stainless appliances Fully Stocked! (refrigerator w/ ice & water on door, dishwasher, gas stove w/ oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, Crock-pot, mixer & all other dish needs.

Two Main Level Master Suites– Custom bedding with beautiful decor -One King & One Queen. Both Suites have Master Baths w/ Double Sinks, Large Walk-in Showers & 1 Master w/ Jacuzzi Tub - King Suite includes Cable TV & DVD Player.

Lower Level Mud Room - Perfect place to store Skis, Snowboards & Mountain Bikes! Washer & Dryer located in Laundry Room.

One car garage with opener.

Upper Level Bunkroom One Includes Full & Twin Sized Bunk Beds and Rocking Chair

Upper Level Bunkroom Two Includes 2 well appointed twin beds

Upper Level Full Bathroom - Tub/Shower Combo.

Upper Level Loft includes computer desk and wifi internet!!

Keywords: Town home

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Winter Park in Grand County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Twin Beds (2), Bunk Twin over Full (1) Pack N Plays (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 4 Bdrm, Private Hot Tub, Walk or Shuttle to Ski!!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Large, Clean and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

The property was better than described and everything we hoped for. We had 9 adults and two toddlers with plenty of room. The two master suites are large and comfortable. The hot tub was the cherry on top. There is not a more enjoyable way to end the day on the slopes than sitting in the hot tub overlooking the slopes. Easy to get too and easy to get around once there.

Overall the property is in great shape. It is inviting and warm. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property and proximity to the mountain is wonderful, hot was faulty during our stay.

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and the view from the living room was outstanding. It's very nice how close it is to the mountain, only a half mile to the lifts, but the shuttle does take some time. Unfortunately, during our stay, the hot tub never worked properly. The hot tub maintenance gentleman was very helpful though and told us some tricks to get it up and running for our last day. To the properties credit though, the gentleman did say that this unit hardly ever has any issues with the hot tub compared to other units on the street. We must of just got unlucky ☹️.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time for the New Year weekend in Winter Park. This home is so comfortable and well-appointed. We had everything we needed. And it is beautiful with beautiful views! Sitting on the deck in the jacuzzi with the night sky and the huge moon looking to the continental divide and the ski slopes was so relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but lots of deferred maintenance

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed that the outside deck was in poor condition. The hot tub would not get hot, the gas grill is filthy and would not light and the furniture seating is not useable. The owner did not respond to a text when I informed her of the issues. I would not recommend this unit if you want to enjoy the deck.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shoot. I apologize for your problems. Unfortunately, during your stay, the hot tub heating coil blew, it has since been repaired. The deck furniture and grill are also new. Thanks for your understanding. Regarding my response, you texted my husband, not myself... I would loved to have had the opportunity to speak with you regarding this....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic family Spring Break vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our spring break with two families (two kids each) and a grandmother. The bathrooms seemed newly renovated, and were very nice. Bedding was comfortable, which was much needed after 5 consecutive ski days. Hot tub was perfect with a fantastic view of the slopes. Mud room made it easy to just throw all ski equipment and gear down without tracking into house. All amenities provided, and kitchen appliances were new and worked great. Grilling on the deck with the hot tub was perfect. Only thing I would suggest is adding some overhead light in the two master bedrooms. We had a fantastic time and would look to book here again if we head back to Winter Park!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place for Families

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here and LeAnn was very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

leannsisson11@hotmail.com
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

About leannsisson11@hotmail.com

We love our Lakota! We are two high school friends, one from America, one from Denmark, who decided to buy a place together with our spouses many years later. Here we spend our vacations relaxing with family and friends. Fantastic views, fabulous home, and right across from the slopes!! What could be better?

leannsisson11@hotmail.com purchased this townhome in 2008

Why leannsisson11@hotmail.com chose Winter Park

High end furnishings with tons of space to play both inside and out. This property is the best you can get in Winter Park this close to the mountain...

What makes this townhome unique

Clearly it's location is superb. We love walking out the kinks with a quick walk back after a long day on the mountain or after an afternoon in the brand new Village at the base of Winter Park Resort. Luxury living is at it's best here. The view is breathtaking and a quick soak in our hot tub at night can't be beat. Plus, we're just a phone call away with any questions you may have...

Location

Car: recommended

The home is conveniently located across from the resort and a short drive to the downtown area and groceries! A wide variety of food with well priced menus.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £142.94
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.35
Tax Rate 10.9%

We are happy to negotiate longer stays. Just Ask!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable