HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury Naples Family Home with Oversized Pool.

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
28 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Naples - The Shores Naples Fla

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Maintained to a high specification this excellent gated community home, within one of the best maintained private estates, is often revisited by our guests. With a King sized 4 poster upstairs and Queen sized plantation style bed/bath room downstairs there is space for the whole family. 2 x twin bed rooms make it perfect for 2 families or small groups. Easy access (10-15 minute drive) to all the golf, shops, beaches and boardwalks Naples has to offer.

Relax on the deck/patio overlooking the lake, where you can fish for that big(ish) one, Rods are in the garage. Dip into the heated pool or just laze in the sunshine, which covers the screened in lanai until early evening.

Local shopping for your daily essentials, Publix, 5Guys, Stabucks, Walgreens are just a short walk away. Leave the car in the garage and take out one of the bicycles we leave for our guests. Bring home the steaks and cook them over the coals, watching the sun go down.

The club house offers a gym, large pool, tennis and a library.

Keywords: House

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Mike and Joy
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 July, 2016
Call Owner

About Mike and Joy

Mike Robinson

CEO Entec International Ltd

Chicago Il

Mike and Joy purchased this house in 1999

Why Mike and Joy chose Florida South Gulf Coast

Quiet, well kept residential area, close to good local amenities, downtown Naples and the Beaches

What makes this house unique

An easy to maintain home with a fantastic pool and view over the lake, fishing from your garden, just 5 steps from the Lanai. 15 minute drive from Naples Beach, 30 mins from Delnor Wiggins state park. 40 minutes from South West Florida International Airport (RSW) Fort Myers. More beaches, boating and golf than you could wish for !


based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Luxury Naples Family Home with Oversized Pool.
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Spacious and luxurious villa well located

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house in May and June 2016. We found the house incredibly spacious and well furnished. The owner has taken time to consider what activities one might wish to do whilst in Naples and has provided beach equipment and bicycles to use for free during the stay. The kitchen is well equipped we cooked our own meals in the house on several occasions with no problem at all, there is also a gas BBQ which came in useful when we bought fresh fish from the local supermarket.

The house is located close to supermarkets and other amenities and is a short drive from Naples old town.

The master bedroom is very grand and has a huge en suite attached. Overall the house felt like home during our stay and we felt very comfortable there. The pool is great for lounging around during the day and we opted to stay by the pool most days, reluctant to leave the comfort of the sun loungers for the sandy beach!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great winter getaway and good location ! Stayed middle of January to the middle of February 2016

  • 4 of 5

🌺󞠠We really enjoyed our stay… It had plenty of room , three family living areas where you could watch TV or just simply rest and read a book . The master bedroom and en suite was large and spacious .... Comfy bed just like home .

🌺󞠠When we arrived the weather was a little cool and unfortunately the pool was not heated ,pool heater was not working ... We sent an email to the owners and it was looked after right away .

🌺󞡔he club house was clean and lots of activities were offered . Aqua fit… Tennis courts… Bocce ball… Shuffleboard… Gym.... Pickle ball ...

🌺󞠠This home is perfect for a large group , or two families ...so much room ....no one is ever under your feet ... so relaxing.

🌺󞠠Great restaurants nearby too and of course shopping ....

To sum up our experience , we would stay again if we were having extra guests again😀򐀊

The Richardsons 🌺󞠊

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful property!!

  • 5 of 5

My Family and I stayed at this property over the holidays and thoroughly enjoyed are time here. All rooms very clean and neat. Pool was clear and a treat to relax by during the day and evenings. Access was easy to the property and neighbors were all very friendly. Definitely will keep on my favorites list for the future..

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buckhaven, Scotland

Excellent villa holiday location

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have had this villa for our holiday. This time we had friends with us and they were over the moon with the facilities it offered. The quality of the decor and the standard of the furniture and equipment in the living areas and also the poolside. The villa is very well maintained to an extremely high standard. You have everything you would have in your own home and more in my case, which really does make a true home from home. At the time of year we were here the sun hit the pool all day long which makes for real relaxing days or give you the option to go out early and return to still have a relaxing evening by the pool or vice versa. The upstairs den is great for relaxing. The downstairs living area makes indoor living ideal, with the kitchen living area seperate but joined (if that makes). I would recommend this villa for its facilities and location for anyone who is looking to discover the Naples area. It is a short drive to downtown, Tin City, shopping malls. Close by are Publix and Walmart, as well as some McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts . Overall i just loved my relaxing break. There are some many things to do around the area which are not far from this beautiful villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We were in this property for the entire month of March, 2015. I'm very surprised by the previous review from "traveler". We had a wonderful stay in this house. We have stayed in VRBO properties three times a year for each of the last three-four years. This property was probably the nicest one we have stayed in, the house was fully furnished with furniture that was in good condition. The kitchen was fully loaded with plates, glassware, eating and cooking utensils. The first three days of our stay we didn't leave the house. We are usually eat out people but decided to stay in due to the kitchen and gas grill availability.

The local manager was accessible for answers on how certain things worked with the house. We had no trouble communicating with the owner prior to our arrival or in retrieving our deposit after our stay. We entertained friends during our stay, and everyone complimented the house. The previous reviewer mentioned the condition of the carpeting, the problem with that is the carpeting is white and showed traffic patterns but nothing beyond normal wear.

The most important question is, would we stay here again? The answer is yes and we have our reservation already booked with the owner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review Jerry, we really appreciate it. March is a great time to visit Naples and I'm so pleased you had the time and space to entertain friends. Yes, keeping a white carpet clean is a challenge, David and his team do a great job we are glad that you found him friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you all again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Deferred maintained

  • 1 of 5

The house was in fair condition and you can tell. The carpet is old and stained. The patio doors don’t lock so you cannot secure the house. The when you leave you get blamed for the broken items when the stuff was already broken and he steals your deposit. The property manager showed up on the last day and kicked us out before we could shower and was EXTREMLY rude. The owner is overseas so he doesn’t care. I would never stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ralph, We are really shocked by your review, I am so sorry that you were disappointed by the property as we work hard to maintain it to high standard. We contacted you on arrival and again during the second week of your stay, you advised ‘…so far so good…’ With regard to the door latch, our property manager informed me the door was working when you arrived and when you left it was broken. These sliding patio door latches are fairly lightweight which is why there is a simple secondary security mechanism, to pin and lock the doors together, as a fail-safe. The security of the property and our guests is important, although we do live overseas we visit the house regularly with family and provide local support through the manager who, with many years of experience working for a major International hotel group, provides polite and courteous service. Most concerning is to accuse us of stealing your deposit. We have provided, in writing, an exact breakdown of the rental charges. Our records and those of VRBO, who have contacted you independently, show you did not submit a deposit through their payment portal therefore no refund is due. I have been clear that no deposit check was requested or received. As you paid no deposit it cannot have been ‘stolen’ the statement is unfounded and you are mistaken.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Naples Pier
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
"The best place to view the sunset, from the bar overlooking the beach"
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Access Gate
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
South West Florida International Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Naples Regional Airport
Car: recommended

On a quiet well managed estate the house has excellent local amenities, within walking distance; Publix, 5 Guys, Walgreens and Starbucks are just across Santa Barbara Blvd. A short 15 minute drive takes you Downtown to 5th Avenue and the gulf shore beaches.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Naples, Florida South Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £411
Property Damage Protection £81
Cleaning £140 + Tax
Pet Fee £370 + Tax
PoolHeating £230 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

A 500.00USD security check is required 30d prior to arrival, to cover any damage

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Naples in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double Sleep sofa in the Den
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot