Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Centrally located villa with four bedrooms (10 beds), fully newly renovated!

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,767 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 shower-room, hobby room, petanque in the center of Bruges

Authentic in every detail restored villa with plenty of charm, this home is super well located, near the station of Bruges and the Zand, a few minutes walk from the 'Grote Markt and Belfry. "

The accommodation comprises a spacious entrance hall with cloakroom, a beautiful living room with wooden floors and original decorative fireplace with a TV area, the kitchen is top and fully furnished with all appliances, beautiful dining room looking out onto the covered terrace and the sunny garden with trampoline and petanguebaan, downstairs there is a relaxation and / or exercise room with table football, bird peak, cross trainer, a guest toilet, a laundry room, closed garage and two additional private parking spaces. On the first floor there are a total of four bedrooms, two bedrooms (1x double bed 2 people, 1 x double bed + extra one bed) with their own luxury en-suite shower room and two double bedrooms (+ extra bed), a beautiful bathroom parts, two separate toilets.

In total, you can here easily with 10 people enjoying a luxurious and carefree stay and you feast on everything our beautiful city of Bruges has to offer.

More Details

Owner
Reinout De Clercq
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Bruges around the West Flanders

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3767 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - Shower Enclosure
    - Shower Enclosure
    - Shower Enclosure
  • Downstairs there is one toilet with window. Upstairs there are two toilets with ventilation.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • There are four bedrooms: Two double bedrooms 2 bedrooms with double bed and single bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Centrally located villa with four bedrooms (10 beds), fully newly renovated!
average rating of 4.617647 based on 34 reviews
Where do you live? Erie, Colorado
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

The home was not what we expected from the description or pictures. The house was musty, did not feel clean. The bed linens and towels felt old and not fresh. The towel heaters in the bathrooms did not work. We were told how to get in the house but nothing more. No instructions on how anything worked and no checking up on us to see if we needed anything. The house was much further from old town Brugge than expected. It is also located on a very busy street corner with people going by at all hours. It was very noisy both day and night.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very strange review....you must be mixing up our home with another place you have stayed in? Our house is always very clean (as you can see in all the other reviews) and very close to the center. Also do the pictures represent the exact status off the house and is our house located in a very quit neighborhood. We did check up with you by phone and everything was great...so this review can't be anything else than a misunderstanding. I hope you do remember our home now....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Spacious accommodation.Disappointed with lack of instructions ...House too cold.

  • 3 of 5

We had problems contacting the owner on the number written on the fridge. Yet he did respond on the HomeAway message app.to our enquiry about lack of heating.

What would have happened in a real emergency?

Regarding the heating, he came and restarted it but suggested it would have been simple for us to have done so ourselves. This would have been impossible to do without instructions, even to find the control panel in the basement! This problem was the only thing to marr our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hellen, You contacted me 3 days after the heating failed. You were calling a wrong number... My number is visible on different places in the house. When I knew something was wrong with the heating, we fixed it immediatly. Sorry for the trouble.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect holiday setup for our family of five...home away from home...5 minute walk to train station...pick up taxi cab to Markt or walk to Chocolate Row from there...Reinout was a very gracious host!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in Bruges

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Bruges, this home is very comfortable with lots of room for everyone. It is a 5 min walk from the train station and about 20 min from the market square. You can walk through the minnewater which is very lovely. Bruges has to be about the cutest town I've ever seen, we had a great time eating waffles, chocolate, frites, moules - everything was amazing! Highly recommend the canal boat tour! Only complaint was there were about 5 different ways to make coffee but no actual coffee in the pantry.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful property with our 2 year old and two friends. It was truly spectacular. The location is great. Far enough out that it is quite but close enough that you can still walk everywhere very easily! Would highly recommend this property for anyone looking in Bruges!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for both adults and children

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights with both our parents and our two girls (both under the age of 2). Everyone had a fantastic time and the owner was very helpful and accommodating, coming round to help if we required any assistance.

As frequent visitors of Bruges, we will certainly be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Oostende
Nearest Barpub
Stoepa
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Oostende
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Damme
Nearest Train
Brugge
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
E40
Nearest Restaurant
Brugge
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Ice Mountain Komen
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Knokke
Car: not necessary

The house is very centrally located:

200 meters from the train station, 1 km from the E40 motorway.

Only 5 min walk to the city center and a bus stop nearby.

The city of cinema 'Kinepolis' and the amusement park / dolphinarium "Baldwin Park" are within five minutes walk from the house.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Bruges,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
kerst2018
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,241
for 5 nights
From
£444
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£555
for 2 nights
From
£266
From
£311
Fri,Sat
£1,724
£5,606
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning £22.19
Pet Fee £0
Stay tax £1.78 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals