Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

BARCELONA APARTMENT, FIRA AND LEISURE HUTB 001808 34

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment 200 m2, 4 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen and large living room

The apartment, located on 16th floor, has 4 bedrooms (3 with 2 single beds and 1 with double bed), 2 bathrooms with hair dryer, kitchen (dishwasher, oven and dining area, as well as toaster, electric kettle and utensils), exit to the outside of the laundry (washer and dryer), large living room (flat screen satellite TVs, sofas and dining table), furnished terrace, free Wi-Fi. All rooms are exterior and bright.

From all rooms spectacular views of Barcelona, ​​sea and mountains can be seen.

Located 300 meters from Sants train station.

The bars, restaurants and nearby shops are 100 meters away, and you can reach central Barcelona by Metro in 15 minutes.

There are direct to Barcelona Airport, located 14 km from the property, leaving the center of Barcelona. The famous promenade of La Rambla is 5 metro stops.

Eixample is a great option for travelers interested in architecture, food and shopping.

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB 001808 34

Owner
ROSER ROLDAN
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in L'Esquerra de l'Eixample in Eixample

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 16
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Two bathrooms, two whirlpool, independent of the rest of the bathroom sink. A person can shower while another shaving or brushing your teeth etc etc. 4 people can use 2 separate bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
BARCELONA APARTMENT, FIRA AND LEISURE HUTB 001808 34
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Clean great location very accommodating host comfortable all the comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5

We were very comfortable and the accommodations were excellent and completely as shown. Roser was accommodating and Mario was very nice in explaining the workings of the apartment. Location was convenient to rest of city and for trips to outside of city including airport. Highly recommend and would like to visit and rent apartment again because we were so pleased and we loved Barcelona. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to you for your reservation and for your words in the comment It is a pleasure to have guests like you, I would love to host you again. I hope you comment with your friends your stay in Barcelona.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, clean, convenient, excellent value

  • 5 of 5

First of all, I want to thank Roser for being so attentive to our needs. She was simply lovely to deal with via email and I even got to meet her in person. This is a beautiful four bedroom, two bath apartment with nice views of the city (La Sagrada Familia is blocked by a neighboring building, but there is much more to see). The location is in a convenient area close to nearby coffee shops, a cafe, and the former bull ring which is now an indoor mall with a terrace full of restaurants. Additionally, there are two subway stops within close walking distance. We did not use the bus system as we had private tours of the city booked for the two days we stayed before getting on a cruise ship. We had one slight mix up with our check-in time (likely my fault from the lack of sleep on the overseas flight), but Mario was very nice and got to the apartment within 20 minutes of our arrival. He was also helpful in deciding where to eat on our first evening out. The check-out process was very simple. The only complaint some in our group had was that the fans in each bedroom were not quite strong enough to compensate for the early evening heat. The sun is very intense and this apartment gets nice sunlight from all sides. Opening the windows in all the rooms and the back doors really helped create a nice cross breeze which made it comfortable for sleeping at night (we were here in late June). Thank you for a wonderful experience Roser! We LOVED Barcelona and would love to return. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting this breathtaking, friendly city!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Tina for taking the time to write a friendly evaluation for Apartament Barcelona, I'm very happy.I really enjoyed meeting you, but I am very sorry not to speak fluent English to have had a conversation with all of you. You were good guests and you kept the apartment very well! Thanks! It was a pleasure to talk to you even if it was online and with the help of the translator for mi.I would be delighted if you guys came back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious, but a bit dated for my taste

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very gracious by allowing us to drop our luggage off while the place was being cleaned up for our stay. The place was very spacious and comfortable for 5 people, however the place is a bit dated for my taste. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were clean, however you had to wait a while for the water to get warm. The air conditioning did not appear to work and we had to have all the windows open to get a cross breeze to keep the place cool, which was fine except for all the noise from the street. The worst part of the stay was the terrible sewage smell coming from the kitchen, I believe that there was an issue with the pipes under the kitchen sink, however after contacting the owner she said that she would contact maintenance in the morning and have them check the problem out. The place was clean, the beds were pretty comfortable, and the owner was very kind and easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for writing a few words about your stay in the apartment. I regret that you had some problem, the apartment does not have air conditioning, but has fans in all rooms, and they all worked. There was no problem in the kitchen drain, you said that water was falling and smelling bad, I told you that the smell came from the street, when it may rain, the drains sometimes smell, but I told you that this was solved by letting the water run for a few seconds, and solved. When you left, the maintenance came and there was no loss of water and everything was correct.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was big, clean, tidy and well stocked. It had good views of the city from the balcony as it is on the 16th floor and it was ideally located near the main train station at Sants, which links directly to the airport. The metro was very close and the city tour buses stopped just up the road near the station. Mario, who met us, was friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. We would definitely recommend the apartment for a stay in this wonderful city.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Alison for your assessment, I am very happy that my guests enjoy the apartment and its views, and also the proximity of public transport. You were good guests and thanks for take care of the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is lovely and at a great location right across from Sants station. There are several restaurants nearby and a great grocery store, Mercado. The owner and apartment manager are both very quick to answer when you have any questions. It was nice to watch the Montjuic fountain at night from the balcony.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your assessment, I am very pleased! You were good guests.I want to always have guests like you. I hope you talk with your friends. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC
5

Great great great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! Plenty of room and the process was great! Thanks for an easy stay!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host Tennea and her group, they were polite and clean. I would be delighted if they ever came back. Thanks for your reservation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
aeropuerto el Prat
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Puerto Barcelona
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Sants Estació
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
C-32
Nearest Beach
8 Kilometres
Barceloneta; El Prat, Gavà Mar, Cstelldefels

10 minutes is the Magic Fountain.

Nearby is the spectacular museum MNAC with the best views of the city.

Tourist bus and Sants station in front of the apartment.

A 5 minute walk we arrive at Parc Miro and from there we can access the mall Las Arenas and La Fira de Barcelona

In 20 minutes you walk and 10 minutes by subway to get Barca Camp Nou where you can enjoy excellent boutique.

Pharmacy and supermarket nearby.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in L'Esquerra de l'Eixample, Barcelona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Temporada alta
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£349
for 2 nights
From
£150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £33 per night, per additional guest
 
temporada media
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£322
for 2 nights
From
£137
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Precio por noche
28 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£269
for 2 nights
From
£110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£380
for 3 nights
From
£110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £132.47
Limpieza £48.57
Stay tax £2.19 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Existen 1 plaza de parking opcional en el mismo edifio, Precio 12€ por plaza y noche.

En Navidad y fin de año la casa solo se reserva para 8 personas En el world movil congres se reserva para ocho personas

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals