HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEW: Odeon St Germain des Pres 100 euros p 2 Champagne offered

Bedrooms 1
Space 290 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Charm, excellent location and high speed Internet 100 euros per night for 2

You are in the heart of Paris! Right next to the Sorbonne, Saint Germain des Pres, at 50 meters from the Museum of Cluny, near the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral. You have dozens of restaurants and several metros around the apartment. You are so well placed that everything can be done on foot! But if you come by car there are several car parks nearby and at good prices, for example, 36 euros for 24 hours parking Safe.

You have a mezzanine bedroom, a small fully equipped kitchen and a dining room. The apartment has been completely renovated, the bathroom is brand new. Everything is included, bed linen and towels. Internet access high speed broadband via optical fiber. International television 240 channels.

You are on the first floor in a quiet street, surrounded by art and essay cinema. You are in the heart of one of the most beautiful districts of Paris. Everything is practice. There are several supermarkets around the apartment. Subways, buses, taxis, everything is close.

I live near the apartment so I can help you with all your questions. It is possible to make a Checki-n or a late check-out if necessary.

A great Champagne is offered for a stay of 5 days or more.

More Details

Property Manager
Marie Drouet
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
6 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sorbonne in 5th arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 290 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom is completely new.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 Double Bed
  • The bed is double 1m 40 comfortable. New
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
NEW: Odeon St Germain des Pres 100 euros p 2 Champagne offered
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews

Charming, tidy apartment in the heart of Paris.

  • 4 of 5

We were greeted by Marie upon arrival with croissants and sparkling Rose to begin our honeymoon. She was available for advice on places to eat, drink and shop in our new neighborhood, and she gave good recommendations on activities in the surrounding area. Apartment was small but functional. We were able to make simple meals, do laundry, watch TV in the lofted bedroom and access Internet easily. Even though the space was small, the apartment was well appointed with storage closets, shelves, appliances and cookware. I am 6 foot 4 inches tall and the bathroom was challenging at times, but, with my desire to live like a true Parisian, I made the necessary adjustments. Overall, my new bride and I thoroughly enjoyed our time, popped out to local cafes and truly did not want to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you had such a great time in Paris. I wish the best for both of you. We would be very :-D to welcome you again in Paris. Let's say for your first anniversary! ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Perfect location to explore Paris!

  • 3 of 5

We were greeted at the apartment by a very lovely woman who has showed us everything available in the apartment and settled us in. We highly appreciated the warm welcome and the bottle of champagne provided!!!

While the location of the apartment is splendid for exploring Paris by foot or metro depending on one's preferences, there were some things I would suggest to be improved for future visitors at this abode. It wasn't sufficely clean especially in the kitchen area where we found empty cans of finished coffee or old bags with other what seemed to be expired food articles. While the size of the apartment is small, I would recommend this place to be advertised for a solo traveler versus a couple just due to the difficulty of feeling comfortable with two people living in it. The available storage is little and that was okay with us, but for stays longer than 7 days one will need more room available.

We really appreciated that it was well stocked with necessary utensils to cook and a small fridge, but we believe once again that there needs to be more focus on having it more clean. Thank you to the hosts and we hope you take this feedback to help better the place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I'm glad you had a great time in Paris and we are sorry if the place seemed small for you. You know, in Paris the apartments are often small. About the kitchen, well, I will double check the cleaning. About the coffee, we leave some groceries so the visitors don't need to buy everything each time they come. I will ask the cleaning lady to take everything away more carefully. Usually people like to have some groceries so they don't need to buy tons of things. Anyway, thanks to had visited us and we hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible, awful customer service

  • 1 of 5

My last contact with the owner was 1 week before my visit. I had only paid a deposit before arrival (as requested) and the owner's assistant demanded the remainder at the door in cash. There was no toilet paper in the apartment and the assistant waited in the apartment for her sister to bring some. The sink handle fell off in my friend's hand, the shower curtain rod fell on me and the exposed beams shed on to the bed. The apartment looks as good as the pictures but falls apart with use. The customer service is so bad I do not recommend this apartment to anyone. Oh, and no Champagne offered.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are deeply sorry you had such a bad experience. Although we think it's very unfair to say it in a such aggressive way. We never had any problem with others visitors. Let's remember your stay. We waited for you a long time, you arrived late, but it's ok, we are here to welcome you. Then, yes, we asked for the payment, in a very polite way, as usual. Everybody pays the first day. Then, yes, the cleaning lady had forgot the toilet paper, we bought it, absolutely normal. We apologize for this. Then, if something was broken or wasn't like you are used to, we are very sorry. The apartment is freshly renewed and maybe one or two things must be fixed or replaced. We thank you for telling us what didn't work. But, really, don't you think it's unkind to do so in these words? We hope you had a good stay despite your personal discomfort. We will do our best to please all the visitors and be aware of their needs. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming and efficient

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is quite small but highly functional. Clean and very charming.

My inner child was very happy with the mezzanine-bed!

The owner is a very nice and warm person. She receives you with with champagne!

The strong point about this apartment is the location. You can go almost everywhere by walking and you have all public transportation available too.

You are few steps from Luxembourg Gardens, Sorbonne University, Notre-Dame cathedral and the mythical boulevard Saint-Germain.

Few steps too from grocery stores, restaurants, cafés and all the Parisian fancy boutiques.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'll be very glad to welcome you soon again with your adorable child !
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Ottima posizione, carino e pulito. consigliatissimo!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup! We hope to see you soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 3 of 5

Points positifs : localisation et sécurité des lieux - extra. Propreté : à parfaire, selon nos critères.

Difficile de trouver les BONS endroits à fréquenter : restos, boulangeries, fromageries, charcuteries si on veut autre chose que le Monoprix. Curieusement, il faut chercher pour en trouver dans le quartier. Une fois trouvés : super. Mais, il faut prévoir, ce n'est pas à la porte.

Côté négatif : pas de climatisation - chaleur pendant notre sejour - fenêtres ouvertes - bistro directement devant lesdites fenêtres... 6 nuits à dormir très très peu après de longues journées de visites.

Nous le recommandons, mais selon la météo - attention.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of Paris! You are next to La Sorbonne, Saint Germain des Pres, at 50 meters from the Museum of Cluny, near the Louvre Museum. You have plenty of restaurants and metros around the apartment but you are so well placed that everything can be done on foot!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sorbonne, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Tarifs dégressifs en fonction du nombre de nuits ex:
700 euros la semaine+30 euros de Menage final et blanchisserie
2600 euros par mois avec deux ménages et changements de draps offerts

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.