Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quality apartment in a beautiful location, amazing views of the sea and cliffs.

Bedrooms 1
Space 635 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful apartment, stunning views of the sea and cliffs.Free WIFi .

Superb one bedroomed apartment with quality furninshings and marble floors throughout, spacious living room with sofa beds, coffee table, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV, English channels, DVD player and music player., and free WiFi,modern kitchen. Electric appliences including full oven and hob and washing machine, coffe maker. Bedroom with double bed with under bed storage, tastefully decorated with plenty of storage space, hairdryer and iron/ ironing board, all bedding and towels provided, Bathroom with bath, shower and bidet.

Safety deposit box. Outside balcony with rattan patio furniture and a large balcony in front with stunning views of the sea and cliffs with sunbeds provided.Free WIFI is available in the apartment.The complex has an elevator and communal swimming pool with a sunny pool terrace area, providing magnificent views over the whole village, sea ,cliffs and marina, sunbeds are provided by the pool for your convenience. The apartment complex is situated on a quiet road, just a five minute walk into the centre of Los Gigantes with its lovely restaurants, bars, shops,village square,Church, sports center and marina

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Ashlene

I am a happy friendly person, who loves people , travel and animals, I worked as Management development trainer within the travel industry for many years where my job took me to some of the most amazing places in the world, where I was lucky enough to meet some extaordinary fabulous people , who I now call friends, however I retired in 2008, two years after we purchased our home in tenerife and love returning regularly to beautiful Los Gigantes. My family have spent some very happy times here and my children now return with their children.

Ashlene purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Ashlene chose Santiago del Teide

After visiting many places around the world and yet spending many holidays in tenerife we decided that the place we love returning to is Los Gigantes so it made sense to purchase in that area (and because my now grown up children had so many happy holiday memories from "LG" so they put some pressure on too)

We chose this apartment quite simply because of its position, the swimming pool and surrounding terrace with all day sunshine, even in the winter months,

the lift ,the quality of the apartment, but most of all the spectacular views.

What makes this apartment unique

Once I had seen the views from the terrace I was sold on this property and still when I sit on the terrace eating breakfast, " I think to myself what a wonderful world"


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santiago del Teide in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 635 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No extra overnight guests
  • All rubbish to be removed from the apartment on departure and place in the street bins outside on the street.
  • Please contact the owner if there is somthing wrong with the apartment , that you are not happy with so we can try to sott it whilst your there
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with bath, shower , sink with vanity unit and bidet, fully tiled with matching marble tiles.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Spacious double bedroom with double bed with fitted wardrobes, bed side drawers and large chest of drawers, decorated to a high standard, 2nd flat screen TV in the bedroom. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Plenty of coathangers and drawer space.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
A welcome pack is available on arrival.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quality apartment in a beautiful location, amazing views of the sea and cliffs.
average rating of 4.5625 based on 32 reviews

Peaceful apartment

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location. Pool was easy to access too.

Owner was very helpful with any questions and there were clear instructions about finding it.

Lovely and clean too with essentials in the fridge on our arrival. We had a wonderful two weeks there. Would definitely return.

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you had a lovely holiday , Elisabeth we look forward to welcoming you back anytime . Kind regards Ashlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great complex

  • 3 of 5

The booking and communication with the owner was very good. The apartment has been tastefully furnished but is now appearing tired in parts (kitchen and bathroom). It is part of a fantastic, quiet and peaceful complex, which we have visited many times. We had a great holiday and would offer the following as constructive feedback to the owner and advice to other travellers. The apartment is clean to a basic level, it appears safehands are not deep cleaning the apartment eg the sofabed base was full of crumbs and behind the curtains, on the floor were dusty. To travellers we would advise that the balcony photographed struggles to get the sun later in the day (April) which restricted our wish to sit on the balcony in the early evening. However, all in all we have had a great week of Easter sun in our favourite destination.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Gillian, I take on board your comments and apologise that you found the apartment could have been more thoroughly cleaned ,we expect it to be cleaned to a high standard and thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will take this up with the management company to ensure this is addressed. There complex enjoys all day sunshine around the pool,and the sun stays on the balcony in the evenings into the summer months,with a clear view of the sunsets. I am pleased this didn't detract to much from your holiday and enjoyed your time with us in Los Gigantes. Kind Regards Ashlene.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment well equipped and nice view

  • 4 of 5

Thank you Ashlene for the rental of your apartment we had a nice stay in Tenerife . Thank you for all the little extras much appreciated. The apartment is very comfortable and good for 2 people .the pool area was nice and sunny .

The only negatives for us was there wasn’t enough hot water to fill a bath and tiles could be more clean ,and regret as other people have said no sun on the balconies at this time of year .A few more cooking items would be good like chopping boards and cereal bowls .

Overall a nice base for exploring the island .

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Apartment,great location,shame about balcony

  • 3 of 5

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this apartment and really enjoyed our holiday. The apartment is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The welcome pack on our arrival was very much appreciated and contained everything you would need for a simple meal/breakfast etc.. Los Gigantes is a lovely picturesque town, set on a hillside with winding streets which lead down to the sea,small beach and harbour. There are some very nice walks along the front leading on to adjoining towns. In the apartment we did have a problem initially with the shower which had no pressure whatsoever. We reported this to the Management Company which is conveniently situated nearby and were very impressed with their service. Somebody came to see it the same day and improved it and the following day, a mechanic came and repaired it. It then worked brilliantly. It was good to have Internet TV which received most British channels but because it came through the Internet, it was frustrating to watch as it kept freezing and would often go off altogether, so we resorted to playing DVDs if we were eating in. We did go out to local restaurants and it was just a short walk to town with a good selection of restaurants,bars, coffee shops and shops and we found Buenavista very nicely situated in a quiet location.

The only downside to this apartment are the two balconies. We were there in January and both balconies got no sun whatsoever which made them quite unusable as there was usually a cool wind too. This was extremely disappointing as there are lovely views from them. Perhaps the sun shines on them in the summer, but not in the winter months. We did spend a few hours by the pool, usually at the end of the day when slightly cooler as it is very hot there but for sun worshippers it is very nice.

We did enjoy our holiday in Los Gigantes and would choose the location again, but not this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , and i am pleased you enjoyed your stayin beautiful Los Gigantes. Many proerties in los Gigantes do not get sun on their balconies in the winter months,however the advantage of the swimming pool is that there is sun all day for anyone wanting lots of winter sunshine,the breeze on the balcony is due to it being front line for the sea and views, and the breeze can be very welcome in the spring and summer months, when there is plenty of sunshine on the large balcony.Tenerife is an Island and as such when it experiences windy weather the wifi signal can be interupted and I agree can be frustrating, I pleased this didnt spoil you enjoyment and you were able to watch the films on the many dvds provided .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

We have just had a 5 Week stay at this wonderful apartment and enjoyed it so much we have already booked our next stay previous reviews mentioned no sun at this time of year on the balcony we found the pool area very good very quiet and most of the time we were on our own !!! Listening to the waves crashing on the rocks below at night really lulled us to sleep Ashleen Thankyou xx

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine , looks forward to hosting you next year !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice property close to village centre. Poor shower and no sun on balcony at this time of year

  • 4 of 5

Nice property close to village centre. Poor shower and no sun on balcony at this time of year

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , we were not aware that the shower head was broken as this had not been reported the new guests have contacted us on their arrival to inform us of this , maintenance have now been informed and this will be replaced our apologies for any inconvenience . Kind regards Ashlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
43 Kilometres
Reina Sofia Tenerife sur
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Kilometres
Wine bar
Nearest Ferry
32 Kilometres
Los Christianos
Nearest Golf
22 Kilometres
La Calletta
Nearest Motorway
18 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Los Gigantes
Car: recommended

Water Parks - Siam Park , Aqualand in Playa las Americas

Theme parks - Jungle Park, Monkey World, in Abona

Loro Park - puerta de la Cruz

Go Karting - playa las Americas

Whale and dolphin watching - Los Gigantes

Trecking - Masca


wine tasting -Oratava

Golf - golf del sur, La caletta

Tennis - Los Gigantes

Local markets - Monday Alcala, Wednesday Playa San Juan

Dragon tree - Icod


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santiago del Teide, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Christmas and new year
21 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals