HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 5 BR/4 BA - Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, WiFi, Xbox - 5 star reviews

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

The Harrison and Allen families invite you to stay in their luxurious executive villa in the Indian Creek Estate, Orlando. The property has five bedrooms and four bathrooms, featuring two master suites, its own private, enclosed pool and jacuzzi/spa and games room.

The Indian Creek estate is one of the closest to Walt Disney World (5 minutes drive), whilst also being conveniently located for Universal Studios and Sea World (15 minutes drive) and Orlando International Airport (20 minutes drive).

Summary of the villa:

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

(2 master suites with a king size bed and en-suite, 1 room with queen bed and its own bathroom and 2 rooms with twin beds and shared bathroom)

The villa is fully fenced at the rear, ensuring privacy.

- Fully air conditioned (new system installed May 2017)

- Private swimming pool and jacuzzi/spa

- Games room with pool table, air hockey and table football (foosball)

- Large living room with LCD HD TV. Over 500 digital TV channels, including approximately 200 High Definition (HD) channels

- Spacious living room with a 3-seater sofa and two 2-seater sofas

- DVD player and selection of DVDs

- Xbox 360 and selection of games

- Wall mounted LCD TVs in all 5 bedrooms, with digital channels.

- Carpeting in all bedrooms (tiled throughout the remainder of the villa)

- Free wireless broadband internet access (WiFi)

- Free phone calls across the USA and Canada, with heavily discounted rates for the rest of the world (5p per minute to the UK)

- Dining area with dining room table and chairs

- Kitchen with large fridge freezer, oven, microwave, dishwasher and many other appliances

- Informal dining area within the kitchen

- Separate utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer

- Cot, highchair, 2 strollers and baby monitors available at no extra charge

Opposite the villa is 'The Oasis', a park with children's play area. There is also a tennis court and basketball court 200m away.

The villa has a football/soccer ball, rugby ball, American football, basketball, tennis rackets and balls available to guests at no extra charge.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

About Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison

Casa La Jolla is owned by the Harrison and Allen families.

Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison purchased this villa in 2008

Why Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison chose Disney / Orlando

We chose to purchase our villa in Indian Creek due to its proximity to Disney World (less than 10 minutes drive to Magic Kingdom car park).

What makes this villa unique

Whether its spending time in the pool and spa, playing pool, foosball or air hockey, challenging the kids to games on the xbox 360, watching one of the many DVDs with the family or simply relaxing on the pool deck, there is always something to do at Casa La Jolla.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Suite for bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Suite for bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Next to queen bedroom (bedroom 3)
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , In between the two twin rooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite, TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite, TV and DVD player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Attached bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin room, TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Twin room, TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 rollaway beds also available
    Crib - 1 Cot , 1 baby crib in the villa, more available at no charge
  • King size beds (2) 2 King beds in the 2 master suites., Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen bed in the 3rd bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 twin beds in each of the 4th and 5th bedrooms., Baby Cribs (1) 1 crib available, although additional cribs available free of charge on request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 single rollaway beds are also provided.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

Luxury 5 BR/4 BA - Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, WiFi, Xbox - 5 star reviews
average rating of 4.876923 based on 65 reviews
Harrisonburg
4

Great house, comfortable, well laid out and exactly as advertised

  • 4 of 5

We had a team of 8 adults and enjoyed our stay. Pool didn't get cleaned while we were there but there had been a lot of rain so the service was probably behind. Game room was nice and everything worked. Pool and spa was great, hot tub warms up nicely.

We really enjoyed the house so the following is not picking:

Master bed (with larger bathroom) was probably on its last leg, comfortable enough but definitely had grooves.

Dish washer was not great, had to hand wash everything

Orlando water is bad, bring a water filter

The pool faces away from afternoon sun, awesome in summer, rough if you want to sunbathe

Fence around pool is good and bad. No view, a bit moldy but it makes your pool time super private.

Overall I'd definitely go again

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Peter. With regards pool cleaning, the pool is cleaned once a week on a Friday. As your stay was Sunday to Thursday, it wasn't cleaned during your stay. If there were any concerns, this could have been raised with our Managing Agent. The pool/spa area is private, and detailed as such on our website.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Home

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the property and the pool. The only problem we had is that the air conditioner didn't work for 3 days and it was extremely hot in the house. It would have been nice if they could have brought us some fans. We used the one in the playroom for the main area, but the house was so hot we were unable to use the oven.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay as a result of our air conditioning system breaking down. I know that our Managing Agent did everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible in difficult circumstances. The Air Con maintenance company were able to apply a temporary fix to allow the villa to cool, within 48 hours, but due to the severity of the breakdown, we had to fully replace our air conditioning system in the villa (which was completed on the 1st May).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Villa, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Just arivied home from a wonderful holiday, party of nine (6 adults & 3 Children 9,11 & 13 ) the villa really well equipped & plenty room, the closeness to the Disney parks a real bonus

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Island, Illinois
5

Beautiful Property all the convience of home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property. 10 minutes from Disney if the traffic was good. We had four young children and the pool was a big hit at the end of the long days at Disney. We ate in most nights and the kitchen had all the cooking utensils that we needed. Would recommend this for anyone with a large family or multiple families joining together.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home base for Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at the Villa during a family Disney vacation (6 people - myself, my sister & her husband, their two children, and our mother).

The Villa is in a great location, maybe 15 minutes away from Disney - no problems getting to the park and only nominal traffic on the dreadful 192 coming home. Plenty of grocery stores nearby to pick up food - we ended up eating more meals in the Villa than we planned which worked out great and saved us a ton of money (and got us better and healthier food). Kitchen is well stocked and appliances were all great.

The VIlla is plenty big enough - everyone in our party had their own "space" to retreat to, plus the large central living area to spend time together. We purposely took one day off from theme parking and spent the entire day at the house, enjoying the game room (both table hockey and the Xbox were big hits!). The house was built I would guess in the 90's, and is very slightly worn at the edges but very well taken care of (an occasional burnt out bulb or missing sink stopper, truly nothing major).

The neighborhood was also very nice, the kids enjoyed being right across the street from the park, and we felt perfectly safe with our two minivans parking in the drive. The houses are close together but the windows are for the most part offset so you really don't feel your neighbors. The kids enjoyed the pool as well.

The owners were very friendly and provided ample information before our stay, and in the guest book on the property. We did not have reason to speak with the local management company.

Overall, I would recommend the Villa without hesitation to anyone that needs this level of space going to Disney. It was definitely one of the best parts of our entire trip, and if we ever do another big family trip, we'll be staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean, pleanty of gadgets in Kitchen and it was loaded with kids plates and cups too!!!! . Lots of towels and linens.

Kids had lots of fun in the pool and the game room. Plenary of room for our family.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-4 (Junction 64)
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season
1 Feb 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£133
£928
 
 
High Season
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£464
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,082
 
 
Mid Season
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£133
£928
 
 
Low Season
1 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£332
for 3 nights
From
£111
£773
 
 
High Season
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£155
£1,082
 
 
Low Season
3 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£332
for 3 nights
From
£111
£773
 
 
Mid Season
1 Feb 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£133
£928
 
 
High Season
1 Jun 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£464
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,082
 
 
Mid Season
3 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£133
£928
 
 
Low Season
1 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£332
for 3 nights
From
£111
£773
 
 
High Season
20 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£155
£1,082
 
 
Low Season
4 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£348
for 3 nights
From
£116
£773
 
 
Mid Season
1 Feb 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£406
for 3 nights
From
£135
£928
 
 
High Season
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£464
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,082
 
 
Mid Season
1 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£406
for 3 nights
From
£135
£928
 
 
Low Season
1 Nov 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£348
for 3 nights
From
£116
£773
 
 
High Season
19 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£155
£1,082
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£348
for 3 nights
From
£116
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91

All acccommodation rates include sales taxes and fees, with the exception of stays less than 7 nights where there is a $100 cleaning fee added.

Pool/spa heating is optional (not included in the rates above). This is charged at a flat rate of $25 per night, payable with the final balance.

Low Season - $1,000 per week
Mid Season - $1,200 per week
High Season - $1,400 per week (this includes Easter)

Please note that smoking is NOT permitted anywhere within the villa , nor are any pets allowed.

Our Managing Agent is available for emergencies 24 hours per day and general enquiries between 8am and 7pm daily.

The initial $300 deposit is non-refundable on all bookings. For cancellations, please refer to our terms and conditions. Dependent on when a booking is cancelled will determine the level of refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals