HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Visit a Piece of Paradise!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Stay in this beautiful log cabin in a gated community surrounded by Lake Cumberland and all of its beauty! This new spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath retreat over looks Wolf Creek. Easily accessible to both Alligator II and Lee's Ford Marina.

The first level has an open floor plan with a stone wood burning fireplace and fully stocked modern kitchen. There are two bedrooms and one bath on the main level also. The loft area offers a bedroom and bath and even more spectacular views. In the basement, there is another bedroom, bath, rec area and mini bar. Both the basement and main level open out unto decks.

Other features include:

*On site three hole golf for practice before you head to the Links Golf Course.

* Sand Volleyball court on site

* Community picnic and grill area

* trailer and boat parking lot

* Miniature golf and go-cart racing in nearby Jamestown

* Waterpark in nearby Somerset

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Bob Stautberg
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
14 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Russell Springs in Russell County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom on loft, Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in both first floor bedroom, Child Beds (1) youth bed in lower level bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pak n Play available, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4) are located in large lower level bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
6 TV's, DVD, Patio set, wrap around deck, a Vegas style slot macines ( does not payout ), fire pit

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Visit a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 3.967742 based on 31 reviews
La Grange, KY
4

Cabin is wonderful including porch. Lake Cumberland State Resort not as close as we thought.

  • 4 of 5

Lake Cumberland State Resort is not as close as we had hoped but cabin and porch were awesome.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kendallville, Indiana
2

Not that close!!

  • 2 of 5

So let's just say, the pictures are a little deceiving. The house is huge with plenty of room, but if you wanna be close to Lake Cumberland this might not be the place for you. It's a solid 20 minutes to the Alligator 2 Marina and 25 minutes into town to get food or eat out. The house is very big but was not that clean, so I was a little upset to have to pay the cleaning fee. The linens were all clean but the beds are in need of new mattresses. There was a huge pile of covered lumber in the yard with a portion of the deck not yet finished. Overall the house and windows need a really good cleaning. Even though the house is in a very secluded location it's just not that nice and no where even close to the lake as the one picture represents. I feel Home away should at least return my cleaning fee, because the house was not clean by any means. The owner was very responsive to questions and returned our security deposit, but if he wants to continue renting this property, he needs to spend some time there to tidy up the place. We stayed here to be close to the lake, so we were totally let down. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The map location is accurate. The distance to Alligator II is 12 miles: Kroger is 13 miles: and a nice eat in restaurant is 8 miles. The listing accurately describes our location and is priced accordingly. We do have a Lake view, but like almost every home at Lake Cumberland, you must drive to a marina. Unfortunately, our Contractor did leave a mess that has been cleaned up. We will never use this Contractor again. However, we will continue to upgrade our home ,eg, we added a total of 6 LED TV's in 2015! The windows do need to cleaned after the covered deck project is completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

Overall family vacation was good. We made the best of it since we drove 2 and 1/2 hours to get there. There was old wood, nails, tarp sitting on lawn in front of home when we pulled up. Old wood and doors were outside on deck that obstructed one side of wrap around deck. Disappointed that the house would be rented when it was in this shape. Pictures online were deceiving. Also the inside was not clean. Towels smelled old as if they were not washed recently. Stripped beds and one of the mattresses had old dark stains on it (not sure what it was) but we didn't sleep on that one. Ended up washing all towels and bed linens when we arrived to make it comfortable. Not a resort at all, homes were scarce and far and few in between in this gated community. No WIFI or cell signal to use phone in the event of an emergency in this home. Definitely would NOT go back. Just not what we expected from the description and pictures online.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are regularly reinvesting to improve and maintain our home. Unfortunately, the most recent contractor did not finish on time. The building materials have been relocated and the old doors removed. Long time cleaners have received good feedback from other guests, but I did review Deirdre"s comments with them. Other guests appreciate the privacy, lake views and amenities including 2 free golf holes, and volley ball. We do not have internet access, but cell service is excellent for all major providers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boggstown, IN
5

Perfect for our large family get together

  • 5 of 5

The house was PERFECT!!! TONS of room for our family getting together from different states to go to Lake Cumberland. Teens were downstairs on their own. One family could be upstairs in the loft away from everyone else. There were still 2 more bedrooms at main level with a large living room and kitchen. 3 bathrooms!!! The house is equipped with just about everything you can think of. You do need to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, dish stuff, soap, etc. The view is great and looks down on Wolf Creek. You feel safe as it's located in a gated community. The community isn't very developed but is well kept. You don't see any other people while you are there. The drive to Alligator 2 to launch was about 15 minutes and was the easiest place ever to launch. There was a small gas station on the way and it was the perfect place to fill up with gas in the boat and save money. It was VERY crowded on Sat. morning though.

We would definitely stay here again!

Bob was very accommodating for us and we REALLY appreciate it!!! He was quick to always respond and very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is beautiful! It has just about everything you could want. And it is obvious the owner has been making improvements to the property, outside and inside. If we visit the area again we would definitely return to this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely home in serene setting, lake views and wonderful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

highly recommend for relaxing getaway

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Volleyball, Picnic area, boat and trailer parking lot

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Russell Springs, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
off season
12 Sep 2017 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£351
for 2 nights
From
£114
£857
£1,755
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£661
for 3 nights
From
£180
£1,225
£2,735
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.07
Damage Deposit £370.25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable