HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Visit a Piece of Paradise!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Stay in this beautiful log cabin in a gated community surrounded by Lake Cumberland and all of its beauty! This new spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath retreat over looks Wolf Creek. Easily accessible to both Alligator II and Lee's Ford Marina.

The first level has an open floor plan with a stone wood burning fireplace and fully stocked modern kitchen. There are two bedrooms and one bath on the main level also. The loft area offers a bedroom and bath and even more spectacular views. In the basement, there is another bedroom, bath, rec area and mini bar. Both the basement and main level open out unto decks.

Other features include:

*On site three hole golf for practice before you head to the Links Golf Course.

* Sand Volleyball court on site

* Community picnic and grill area

* trailer and boat parking lot

* Miniature golf and go-cart racing in nearby Jamestown

* Waterpark in nearby Somerset

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Bob Stautberg
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Russell Springs in Russell County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom on loft, Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in both first floor bedroom, Child Beds (1) youth bed in lower level bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pak n Play available, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4) are located in large lower level bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
6 TV's, DVD, Patio set, wrap around deck, a Vegas style slot macines ( does not payout ), fire pit

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Visit a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 4.0384617 based on 26 reviews
5

lovely home in serene setting, lake views and wonderful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

highly recommend for relaxing getaway

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownsburg
4

Very nice property.

  • 4 of 5

Only negative was the construction items in driveway and side of porch. Didn't learn about water access until our last day

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Contractor performing poorly. I will never use them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
2

Nice home but a couple of improvements

  • 2 of 5

The house was plenty large enough and great view of the water and sunsets. We experienced dirty sheets on one bed and the side porch was under construction and supposedly for quite awhile. Owner should get this completed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the only compliant about long time cleaners. I reviewed this immediately with the cleaners. Contractor making slow progress on side porch improvement. I will continue to pressure him and will not use him again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice overall

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very nice and just the perfect size our 11 person family trip. The view was awesome and the cabin was in a very secluded area (for now). The only disappointment we really had was there was some construction material left laying around in disarray.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree that the building materials need to be installed. The contractor was delayed by weather. I did not schedule construction while rented. I reserved time for completion beginning 7/10.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin, great owner

  • 5 of 5

Bob was easy to work with. His cabin was well stocked and really nice. We had a fantastic weekend

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Was nice needs a hot tub

  • 3 of 5

Really nice cabin but thought certain amenities (toilet paper) should probably be included

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hot tub removed because a few guests left the tub in bad shape. It was impossible to insure the hot tub remained in good condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Volleyball, Picnic area, boat and trailer parking lot

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Russell Springs, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
off season
12 Sep 2017 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£361
for 2 nights
From
£118
£883
£1,807
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£681
for 3 nights
From
£185
£1,261
£2,816
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £114.36 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £381.2
Tax Rate 10.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals