About the property
- House2690 sq. ft.
- Separate WC's1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
4 bedroom 3 bathroom spacious contemporary house with panoramic coastal views
Taigh Nam Broc is a stunning contemporary holiday home standing in an elevated position, above Craobh Haven Marina, close to the sea with amazing views across the Sound of Jura and towards Mull. Tucked away near the end of a short track this spacious and magnificent house offers peace and tranquillity yet within walking distance of a pub with excellent restaurant and small shop. There is a Large living room with wood-burning stove, widescreen tv and DVD, including a large library of DVD's. A supply of logs in included in your stay and broadband is unlimited. A Large dining hall seats 8 with amazing views through the patio doors leading out to a large outdoor decked balcony area. Spacious modern kitchen with fantastic range master cooker and seated breakfasting area. The ground floor has 1 double bedroom with super king bed and a toilet. The Basement has a full size table tennis in the games room which leads through to the garage where outdoor equipment can also be stored.
On the First Floor there is a large Master double bedroom with super king bed, dressing area and en-suite bathroom with over-bath shower and amazing views from bed over the Corrievreckan Whirpools. A further Sea views bedroom with super king bed (this zip & link bed can be specially requested as a twin in advance) with lovely en-suite shower room and toilet. There is also a large Twin bedroom with garden views and a large family shower room with toilet. Upstairs there is a Mezzanine lounge / reading area with binoculars and a telescope for taking in the amazing views day and night. Outside during the summer months there is an outdoor dining table with seating for 8 , bbq and sun loungers.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- English, French
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
About Gillian Fleming
Growing up on the West Coast of Scotland this is where my heart lies with the beautiful scenery and mild weather. There is so much to do around the local area for all ages or just simply relax and enjoy the tranquility and views.
Gillian Fleming purchased this House in 2011
Why Gillian Fleming chose Lochgilphead
We have been coming to Craobh Haven to spend Easter for more than a decade and fell in love with the views of a neighbouring property before this one was built. As soon as we stepped inside Taigh Nam Broc the relaxation is instantaneous with those views.
What makes this House unique
Large and spacious there is a feeling of tranquillity and watching the amazing changing views is mesmerising. Nature is all around with walks and boat trips from the doorstep and an excellent local pub less than 10 minutes walk.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
A really lovely luxurious house with amazing views. Recommend Farsain Boat trip....highlights were Sea eagles and an Otter. We enjoyed the table tennis. The local Pub was very friendly with good food. The property was comfortable and spacious. Thanks to all.
Great house in fabulous location with the most stunning view and sunsets.
The house was well appointed and in a beautiful location. Local pub a 5 minute walk away serving good food. Lots of lovely scenery and walks in the area. Great if you're after peace and tranquillity and want to get away from it all. Would recommend.
Fabulous property with wonderful views
We stayed here for Christmas; two families, including 2 children aged 12 and 9. The setting is stunning and the property is in great decorative condition with a really good spec, not wanting for anything. The only small down side are the showers which can be hit and miss when a few of you are trying to shower and the water temperature can be unpredictable at times. Also the heating is pre-set by the owners so it can feel a little cold first thing in the morning. The weather was fairly mild while we were there but in the thick of winter it could be a bigger problem. We didn't let it spoil our stay, which was wonderful!
We had dinner in the pub twice and were made to feel very welcome, joining in with the bingo too on one night, which was fun! The views from the house are different everyday depending on the weather and every morning was a beautiful suprise, I would love to go back in the summer as it would be different again. A very memorable stay with good friends!
No Feedback From Owners on exact location or how to get into home. We were lost.
We are a family of eight in Scotland to celebrate my husband's and my 60th wedding anniversary. This was our experience at the Flemmings' rental. We could not get a response from the owners on the exact location of the house, which turned out to be much further from the town that it was supposed to be near, nor did we receive any directions as where to find a key. We arrived late evening in the general vicinity of where we thought the house was supposed to be located and ended up knocking on doors to no avail. The local pub had never heard of the house, and, after many tries, we finally found someone who offered to lead us to the house, however, since the owner had never replied to our requests for directions or how
to open the locked doors there was no way to enter it. Ultimately, a nearby neighbor offered to call the cleaning lady who then gave us the lock combination. There was no way this house could have been found without EXACT directions. Finally, after we researched her phone number on the net, the owner/wife replied to our text saying she was in the US and her husband was in charge however failed to give us his number. The house's kitchen barely had enough gas for the stove to boil one kettle of water before running out. There was no way to switch the locked gas tanks which prevented us from preparation of any meals requiring cooked food, while attempting to find a way to replace or change the empty gas tanks, one of our family members suffered a bad head wound after slipping on the wet deck. A warning sign about the slippery decks is a suggestion. A more honest, detailed description of the home's location and prompt answers to the questions in our e-mails would have made this review reflect a different story.
Sorry to hear that you had all sorts of problems that you did not make us aware of. You should have had the location details sent automatically to you via the home and away app so we were unaware that you had not received this until you called me 10 times within 10 minutes while i was in a business meeting in Boston. I then sent you both my husbands mobile and our home no and he tried to call you immediately and eventually got you. We were unaware of any gas problems in the house so if you had let us know the LPG gas would have been changed for you. It is very clear in the advert that this is a rural property and it is 10 mins walk from a pub / restaurant / small shop and perhaps with you not being familiar with rural Scotland this was a disappointment to you.
Please kindly note that we have not charged you for burning the upstairs bedroom carpet which we will have to replace the entire carpet for.
Unfortunately all decking is slippery when wet however we will add a sign to ensure that all guests know this. Thanks for pointing this out. Regards Gillian
Great holidays in costal house with a stunning view!
We spent 3 weeks in this wonderful house. We enjoyed it a lot and made so many sunset photos! The house is well equipped and fits for 8 persons. There is enough space for all, even if the weather is not so nice. The kitchen is phantastic and the beds are really good. We enjoyed our stay there. We could recover well and hope to be able to return some day. We already miss the stunning views ...
Great house for a family visit. We loved the views, island visits, hiking, meals out.
We settled in to the house easily. The house is large, well supplied with comfortable beds, large kitchen and public areas for gathering together. Craobh Haven is an ideal location for day trips around the area.
Corryvrekan Whirlpools are nearby and boat trips available from the Marina. Sea eagles, porpoises, seals, otters can all be seen in the vicinity. Old Capital of Scotland at Kilmartin Glen is nearby with standing stones and ancient history.
Additional pricing information
In renting Taigh Nem Broc you agree to the following: Check in time on the day you arrive is any time after 4pm and checkout on your departure day is 10am. Taigh Nam Broc is strictly a non - smoking property. Cancellation by owner In the unlikely event that the property becomes unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control, we will refund the full rental amount. Any refund is restricted to the rental cost of the property and we are not liable for any cancellation or administration charges for travel arrangements. Tenant's Responsibility The tenant is responsible for taking all reasonable care of the property and its contents. The tenant should ensure that no member of its party engages in activity in or around the property which may cause damage to the property. Any damage must be immediately notified to the owners and if due to the tenants they payment will be required. Responsibilities. The owners of Taigh Nam Broc will not be held responsible or liable for any circumstances beyond their control including, but not limited to mechanical breakdown or the failure of any public service supply. Please note this is a rural property and subject to rural public service supplies. The owners of Taigh Nam Broc cannot accept any liability or pay compensation for their inability to perform any of their obligations under the contract for circumstances beyond their control. Such circumstances shall include, but not be limited to, natural disasters, fire, floods or acts of nature. **The rental contract does not include any personal holiday insurance coverage of any kind. We recommended that you take out comprehensive travel insurance. **