Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

7 Bedroom, 7 bathroom house, 5 on the ground floor. Sauna, Hot Tub, Wifi, Sky

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 ground floor bed & bathrooms + 2 triple bedrooms.

Foldyard House has recently been converted from a small cottage and outhouses into a bright and airy house that sleeps up to 16 guests.

There are 5 ground floor bedrooms and 2 bedrooms located on the first floor. The house offers plenty of entertaining space. Both the sitting room and dining room are large, the sitting room has patio doors leading to the garden and the dining room has bio folding doors also opening into the courtyard garden and patio.

Ground Floor: -

Spacious Kitchen with a double oven and 6 ring ceramic hob, large fridge and freezer and dishwasher. There is also kitchen table which seats 6.

The utility room is located next to the kitchen and has a washing machine and tumble dryer.

A shower room with w.c is located next to the utility room.

The dining room has large table and chairs to seat 16. Internal patio doors between the dining room and games room can be opened up to create a large entertaining space.

Leading from the games room is the sitting room; both rooms share the fireplace with a wood-burning stove. and courtyard garden, ideal for summer entertaining.

A large double bedroom with king-size bed is located at the end of the sitting room, it also has patio doors onto the garden.

There are a further 4 en-suite bedrooms on the ground floor as follows: -

2 Double rooms both with en-suite shower rooms and king sized beds overlooking the courtyard garden.

I king sized double or twin bedroom with en-suite shower room.

1 king sized double or twin with en-suite bathroom with bath and overhead shower. This room has an external door. Both these rooms overlook the front of the house.

First Floor: -

I triple bedroom with 3 single beds and en-suite bathroom with shower over bath.

1 triple room with 3 single beds and an en-suite shower room.

Outside: -

There is an enclosed courtyard garden to the rear of the house with patio tables and chair and Charcoal BBQ .

There is a 6 seater hot tub and outdoor sauna.

Please note the driveway is not gated.

2 pets welcome

More Details

Property Manager
Helen Thomas
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Driffield in East Riding of Yorkshire

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Triple Bed 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Triple Bed 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    House Shower - Shower Enclosure
    Ground Floor Twin / Double 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Ground Floor Double / Twin 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Courtyard Bedroom - Shower Enclosure
    Courtyard Bedroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Ground Floor Double or Twin - Or twins
    Ground Floor Double or Twin 2 - or twins
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
43% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7 Bedroom, 7 bathroom house, 5 on the ground floor. Sauna, Hot Tub, Wifi, Sky
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
Larbert, United Kingdom
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodation for a family gathering, with enough space for all to enjoy inside and outside. House was really clean with only a couple of sticky patches on doors. The house is located in a really quiet private area so you feel you’re in your own space. Would need Car to get about to other local amenities as not many taxi options who were available for large groups. Only downside was the number of flies or wasps coming in to the house due to the weather, which the property owner or caretaker can’t do anything about. But a slight annoyance.

Could do with a 2nd dishwasher, due to size of property and number of people staying would just help the clean up after meals.

However, property is excellent and would recommend to anyone thinking about staying.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leeds, United Kingdom
4

Hen do

  • 4 of 5

From booking the property the staff at house parties were excellent, helpful and professional. I had regular emails and the online welcome book was very informative and professional.

The house was amazing : the pictures do not do it justice!!! The kitchen was fully equipped and I had no issues catering for 15 people. The fridge at one point did fail to cool but we notified the lady who came to clean the hot tub and a gentleman came straight away to fix the problem.

Despite 15 people staying at no point did it feel crowded. The weather certainly helped as we had full use of the garden.

Would definitely like to return.

Only a couple of negatives : flies!!!! There was an excessive amount and we struggled to stop them coming into the house. I struggled to sleep as they ventured into my bedroom on one night. We tried to keep the doors and windows closed and completely understood we were staying in the countryside so very little can be done. Maybe try some dried lavender or lemongrass near doors etc

Also when trying to find a dropped earring in my bedroom I came across a large piece of broken glass under my bed. It's a massive house to clean but this could of ended in tears if a child had come across this. Otherwise the standard of cleanliness in the house and grounds was perfect.

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. We have a company visiting this week to assess the fly situation. You are the first guest to report flies this year and we are every sorry. Unfortunately they appear to be attracted to the wood frame of the new extension. We also getting a second opinion as to what further action we can take to sort the problem out, unfortunately being in the countryside it is difficult but we are doing all we can to solve this problem. Kind regards Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
4

Hen party weekend

  • 4 of 5

I have just come back from a hen party at the Foldyard Cottage with 16 girls. The accommodation and facilities were brilliant, the house keeper was very friendly and accommodating. The only real concern we had was the amount of flies that rapidly increased during our stay. There were the odd one or two on the first night, by the second day there was basically an infestation of flies- they were everywhere. We couldn’t leave the food out and it did disrupt our stay. I have read from other reviews that other guests had experienced the same thing, it would have been nice to have been given some guidance as to how to keep them at bay, as there is obviously something that is being done, given that they weren’t there on our arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5

Hen party at Foldyard House

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, high standard of rooms and equipment - very accommodating as we had Its a Knockout come into the paddock for the day - will definitely return ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockton On Tees, United Kingdom
4

30th celebrations

  • 4 of 5

Had a fantastic weekend in the foldyard. Facilities were excellent and we were never ran out of things to do.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castleford, United Kingdom
5

Girly Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Everything from the booking to collecting the keys and the whole stay was such a pleasant experience! The house was just simply beautiful and very spacious 13 of us went to have a relaxing weekend and we didn’t want to come home :) will definitely look to book again in the future and certainly recommend to anyone thinking of booking!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals