HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fishing boat included w/this Luxury Waterfront Pool Home in Pensacola, Sleeps 8

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Fantastic sunset views, swimming pool, and a 17' cc fishing boat with new outboard engine compliment this elegant 3 bedroom home. Whether you are looking for a family vacation or a romantic getaway, this totally remodeled home has it all. Just east of downtown Pensacola, Polynesian Isles is in a low crime area, with high income living. Your large screened private pool deck over looks a deep water canal with excellent fishing. You can watch the beautiful sunsets in the evening, or relax around the fireplace in the living room. This beautiful house also includes a full-size kitchen with appliances and dishes, a big-screen TV in the living area, and large TVs in all other rooms. Large master bathroom with a garden tub. DVD players and Playstation 2 included. If you have a boat you may dock it in the backyard. Don’t have your own boat? You can use my boat, which contains a live well, dry storage, and radio. Cruises around 20 mph and holds up to 5 people. (boating equipment included)

Kitchen includes all amenities including pots, pans, coffee maker, smoothie maker, waffle iron, hot plate, microwave, all utensils, plates, cups, bowls, and much more. Valid credit card must be on file prior to occupancy. Returning clients and military receive 10% off weekly rates. At least one renter must be 25 years of age or older to rent this home.

More Details

Owner
Mark Siviglia
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mark, Just wanted to let you know that the family and I really enjoyed ourselves. We caught several redfish, my daughter caught 2 huge ones and we caught some sheepsheads. The house was very nice and I hope we left it to yalls satisfaction. We will be back next year if we can wait that long!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bathroom includes large walk-in closets, beautiful tile, garden tub, standing/sitting shower, and his/hers sinks. Other bathroom includes combination shower/bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master bedroom includes TV, DVD player, large walk-in closets, and all linens for bed and bath. Client must bring soap and paper products. Other bedrooms include TV, large closets, and all linens for bed and bath.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Large Cooler
  • Motorboat
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*When reserving the house, the renter will need to sign a release from liability waiver, & agrees to read and adhere to the packet that they will receive. **Prior boating experience a must**. Florida laws have certain restrictions to boating on Florida waters, & must be adhered to. The packet that is distributed is in addition to other laws not mentioned specifically, & it is the responsibility of the occupants of the boat to adhere to them. Due to the value of the house and boat, a refundable security deposit will be taken prior to occupying the vacation rental home. As with any boat, this boat is susceptible to normal maintenance & repair delays. Every effort will be made by the owner to have the boat ready for use by your estimated arrival date and time, and if maintenance is required on boat while you are staying at the house, a partial refund will be provided for the days the boat is not available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Fishing boat included w/this Luxury Waterfront Pool Home in Pensacola, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6792455 based on 55 reviews
5

June 2017

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat customers, and always have a great time at this rental property. We especially like the fishing boat and having access to a swimming pool. For a family of six, it sleeps comfortably. property is not walkable to the beach, but it is a short drive. There is also a small section of the beach nearby that is pet friendly!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great rental

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time in Pensacola. thank you for the home we stayed in . hope to come back again. Best regards Don and Marie

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home and location

  • 5 of 5

Love this home it's our families 2nd stay here and it's perfect. Close to everything and the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting the Pensacola area, and our family had a wonderful stay at this home. It is a great location, and we brought our bicycles and felt very comfortable riding in the are this was our first time visiting the Pensacola area, and our family had a wonderful stay at this home. It was a great location, and we brought our bicycles and felt very comfortable riding in the neighborhood. The pool is a nice feature, but we never had a chance to use the boat. The house was clean, but the dryer was not working when we got to the house. We texted the owner, and we had a new dryer within a few hours. My son loved the pool& ping pong tables. We recommend the Fish house as a good restaurant.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As expected

  • 4 of 5

Clean 3 bed 2 bath. Clean pool. Nice neighborhood. Dated Furniture. Needs new mattresses. Overall a nice stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the input. We have already replaced the mattress due to another guests comments. We are also constantly trying to modernize the home. Please contact me privately so we can discuss what furniture you felt looked outdated. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Luxury - Not Really

  • 2 of 5

This is a nicely laid out 3 bedroom house, but nothing special. The day we arrived the pool was filthy. The owner did have it cleaned within 24 hours. The boat was decent enough to put around on. The steering pulls to one side, needing some adjustment. The pool table felt is so stretched out that you can't play a decent game of pool. I was not expecting a 5 star condo, but the title stated "luxury" so my expectations were a bit high. I will summarize the rest. Some of the pans in the kitchen had rust in them, the window sills were filthy, the guest bedroom boxspring was broken, the king size bed mattress was neither soft or hard just worn out and lumpy, there was bug larva on the wall of the guest bath, in the front left bedroom there were bugs crawling on the matress under the covers. One or two of the mattress are so badly stained i am not so sure I would have slept in them had I known. I have several more issues I can list but I think you get the point. The bottom line is the place is in need of repair, replace, and a good cleaning. I am only giving it a 2 star because the price was fair for what was advertised but what was advertised was certainly a disappointment.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the input. We always strive to provide a clean and well presented home for our clients, and rely on feedback to identify any issues with the home. We identified the mattress you were referring to, and have already replaced it (it was the back bedroom). I tightened the felt on the pool table and could not locate the pan you were referring to with the rust (we stock high quality kitchen aid pans, but occasionally clients will bring their own cookware and leave them at the home.) The pool does not have a pool screen, so occasionally some leaves will blow into it (especially after a storm) and we were glad the pool service could take care of it for you. As far as the bugs are concerned, we have an extermination service that comes to the home once a month to spray for pests. The bugs you saw were Formosan termites, and they happened to be swarming the entire gulf coast of the united states during the week of your stay (bad luck for you). We don't get them every year, but we had them two years ago also. They had gotten into the home because they are attracted to lights, and you probably had some outdoor lights left on at dusk. Unfortunately, there is nothing we could have done to prevent that, but it is not a reoccurring issue. More info about the swarms are available at http://wgno.com/2017/05/01/termite-swarms-out-in-full-force/
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98, college parkway (across from winn-dixie)
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: not necessary

The house is located in Pensacola Florida, just east of downtown Pensacola. You're a few minute away from the infamous Pensacola beach, great for walking, shelling, surfing, fishing, and more. Just up the road you will find a wealth of restaurants, shopping, miniature golf, deep sea fishing, and para sailing. Jet Ski and bike rentals are available. Enjoy the nightlife entertainment, as well. Several local amenities include beauty salon, spa, and golfing.

Other Activities: deep sea fishing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
15 May 2017 - 14 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£172
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,207
£4,654
 
 
Fall
15 Aug 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£465
for 3 nights
From
£155
From
£155
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,077
£3,879
 
 
Winter
16 Oct 2017 - 14 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£129
£905
£2,586
 
 
Spring
15 Mar 2018 - 14 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£465
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,077
 
 
Summer
15 May 2018 - 14 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
£1,207
 
 
Fall
15 Aug 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£465
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,077
 
 
Winter
16 Oct 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£129
£905
£2,586
 
 
Spring
15 Mar 2019 - 14 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£465
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,077
 
 
Summer
16 May 2019 - 14 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
£1,207
 
 
Fall
15 Aug 2019 - 14 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£465
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,077
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£129
From
£129
Thu,Fri,Sat
£905
£2,586
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £115.95
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals