Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exclusive 1 and 2 bedroom penthouses on small friendly comple - One bedroom penthouse apartment

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights



One bedroom penthouse apartment

This one bedroomed penthouse apartment is on the top (2nd floor) with a balcony overlooking the pool, gardens, sea and volcano. Being south facing there is plenty of sun too. The lounge has a very high ceiling and thus is exceptionally airy and cool. It opens onto two separate balconies for panoramic views of the countryside. This apartment was refurbished during 2016 and is equipped with all mod cons ensuring a 'home from home' feeling. The lounge has a stereo, digital flat screen TV, WI-FI, DVD and video and all rooms have ceiling fans. The American style kitchen is all electric and has oven, hob, extractor, microwave, etc..

About the property


These exclusive penthouse are privately owned - there should be no confusion between these magnificent properties & some other sparse holiday properties offered by others. 'Fairways' is a quiet and secure complex built in Andalusian village style. There are sub tropical gardens and an immaculate heated swimming pool which has a professional full time life guard. The accommodation and resort are ideal for families and those seeking a quiet haven in which to relax. These apartments were completely refurbished in 2017. All day sun is ensured by a south-facing terraces / balconies for the one bedroom penthouse and a full sized rooftop sun decks for the two bed property. There are breathtaking views of the sea in one direction and Mount Teide volcano the other. Cool tiles cover the floor and all lounges are very spacious. Both have English TV, , DVD & Audio. The kitchens are modern fully equipped with hob, oven, microwave, washing machine, toaster, etc. There is no charge for utilities or lining.

Children's Club: There is free, professionally organised children's entertainment available most days and an outdoor child's play area with safety flooring, slides, climbing frame, swing, ping pong , table football and occasionally a bouncy castle. This is situated in a safe secure area within the Complex

Security: Fairways is a private complex and is gated. It is ultra safe and secure, but the penthouses have an electronic safe for peace of mind

Welcome Packs: If you are arriving 'out of hours' when the Supermarket is closed you will not starve as there will be a free goody pack waiting for you. Also there is a 24hour key collection service for 'out of hours' arrivals.

More Details

peter francis
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2018

Why peter francis chose Amarilla Golf

The views here are the best at Fairways can offer - directly in front of you are the gardens then there is the sea & coastline and to the rear you have the Mount Teide volcano.

Being south facing means that you get the sun from first thing in the morning until last thing at night

What makes this apartment unique

Being in front of the gardens, apart from the view this is in one of the most tranquil parts of Fairways

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Amarilla Golf in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • There is also a permanent hairdryer in the bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 1 very comfortable double
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our clients have at their disposal a professional 24 hour emergency assistance service and full tourist facilities for organising golf from local courses, hiring cars, booking tours and changing money. Bedroom has a double bed with plenty of storage space and before you arrive will be made up with fresh linen and towels


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
One bedroom penthouse apartment
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
Great Britain

Penthouse 518 - 2 bedroom penthouse

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely apartment for a winter getaway!

The whole experience from start to finish was a joy. Communications with the owner were friendly, informative and very quick. The Fairways complex was lovely, clean & relaxed with nothing being too much trouble for the staff who were very helpful. The penthouse had everything we needed to have a fantastic holiday including views of the sea and the golf course.

We look forward to returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Penthouse Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great value for money, clean and pleasant apartment. Well organised with owner and the staff who maintain it. Fab views from private roof top balcony. Would definitely book again

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal apartment/complex for quiet relaxing break

  • 5 of 5

Booking arrangements were very easy and straight forward, plus the local information supplied by owner was helpful for first time visitors to Tenerife to plan a short holiday. The web site is very comprehensive, accurate and easy to use.

The one bedroom penthouse apartment is in an ideal position overlooking the beautiful pool in the center of the clean, quiet and secure Fairways club complex.

First impression of apartment was that it was very clean, light and airy and well maintained. The spacious lounge area opens onto a large corner balcony with lovely views over the garden and pool. The balcony with its large table is ideal for al fresco meals. The apartment was provided with all the furnishings and equipment (including a safe) that we required. The kitchen area was fully equipped for cooking all types of meals.

The Fairways complex provides a quiet relaxing site with an excellent pool at its center, with a lifeguard in attendance throughout the day. The pool is closed at night. The complex and local area provide a wide choice of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

The onsite representatives were very helpful, offering all the support required for the accommodation itself, Fairways complex, and with detailed local knowledge for best driving routes (to Mount Teide) and further choices for restaurants (Canarian cuisine) only a short drive away.

Overall this apartment provided for a very relaxing break and together with its setting is highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

18721 not a good idea

  • 1 of 5

Fairways is a great resort, but the 2 bedroom penthouse we stayed in was poorly equipped no matching crockery only 2 small plates, all cupboards were full on cooking utensils worthy of a professional kitchen, the iron was unusable. no where to eat other than outside and it was cooler in the evening to eat outside, so balancing a meal on your lap was no fun. The linen had seen better days. Any one over the age of 60, the climb to the front door was a challenge, more than once a day for my husband of 85 was impossible. I would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, but I am saddened by the unusually low rating. I cannot understand why you requested to stay in a ‘penthouse’ , when by definition it is at the top of a property and thus there must be stairs. Obviously if you had told me when you booked that you were in your 80’s and with walking difficulties, I would have actively dissuaded you and suggested a Fairway’s ground floor apartment as being most suitable. All the penthouses at Fairways are on the second floor and thus involve two flights of stairs, but this is not normally a problem for guests. I am glad you appreciated the new ‘professional equipped’ kitchen as this was only installed a few months ago as part of a full property refurbishment . I do not quite understand your comment about only two plates, unless you mean that the two serving plates did not match the rest of the new crockery. Sorry about the iron but I would point out that it was immediately replaced the moment you mentioned it. Regarding the tables Inside there is a large coffee table with the sofas, then outside a full sized table with matching chairs. The larger one is located outside, simply because most guests prefer to eat breakfast ‘al fresco’ in the sun and then use it, perhaps with the BBQ in the evening. However there is absolutely no problem with guests bringing it indoors if this is their preference. Alternatively my representatives would have gladly arranged this for you if you asked. Because of your problem with stairs (of which I was clearly unaware), it is now obvious that the penthouse was simply not suitable for your needs. Consequently, I am certain the one-star rating is more of a reflection on your mistaken choice of accommodation rather than the quality of the property itself, but in any case I do offer my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place! I've already booked this apartment for the next year ))

  • 5 of 5

Great place, excellent pool and views, spacious rooms, all you need in kitchen, 5 min walk to the seaside. Teide is 45 min driving. Both suitable for romantic vacation and for vacation with kids. Very quite place. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review of one bed apartment at Fairways

  • 5 of 5

The Fairways apartment was just as the owner described. He was easy to speak to and very informative, giving us all the information we required. When we arrived the apartment was very clean, well maintained and in an excellent position overlooking the pool. The people at the complex were so friendly and the area so relaxing. The transfer from the airport was easy. We used many of the restaurants and bars the owner recommended and they were all good.

We would certainly recommend it and will be returning again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Tenerife South
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Los Cristianos
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

The Amarilla Estate is situated on the southern Costa del Silencio coast about a 10 minute taxi ride (€20) from the airport. It is perfectly situated midway between the airport and lively tourist areas of Los Cristianos and Playa las Americas. Fairways is a small private development self contained with a friendly village atmosphere. Built in Andulucian style it is situated in the middle of two lush championship golf courses. It is gated for security and exclusivity. Twenty miles to the north is the Mount Tiede volcano and a hundred yards to the south is the rugged Atlantic coast with dramatic walks. Here the beaches are shingle, but a short distance away in either direction, are safe sandy ones. On site there is a quality restaurant, several bars and car hire facilities. Adjacent there is a supermarket, a laundry, take away, and restaurants. Additionally there is 24 /7 British representative on hand to help with any emergencies,queries,excursions or money changing.

Other Activities: scuba


You might like these similar holiday rentals