HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Charming Ski House Nestled Behind Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bath, sleeps 8, open floor plan and family room

You know that North Conway is a vacation destination for a thousand reasons! In the winter, we have six downhill ski mountains, including Attitash, Bear Peak, Cranmore, Wildcat, Black Mt, King Pine, and Bretton Woods all nearby. There are also plenty of places for cross-country skiing.

During the summer, there's a million acres of National Forest, with trails for all abilities. Try a canoe ride down the Saco River, or bring your motorboat for Conway, Silver, or Ossipee Lakes! Have kids? Bring them to StoryLand - and watch their jaws drop!

Fall foliage is to breath-taking... and so is the tax-free outlet shopping! There are fabulous golf courses, restaurants, and specialty shops as well. This is an area that you'll come back to many times a year.

Wireless Internet, Digital Cable, 2 Flat Panel TVs, washer and dryer

More Details

Owner
Anne Joyce
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Birch Hill in North Conway

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No outdoor fires No more than 3 vehicles No furniture moving allowed
Location Type:
  • lake
  • mountain
  • rural
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Second Floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Bunks converted to twins
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Ski House Nestled Behind Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
3

bill s stay

  • 3 of 5

/nice but needs some updating /rear deck down stairs a little musty would concider it again great location

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Clean, location excellant, Anne was awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is right in the middle of everywhere you want to be. The pictures on the internet don't do it any justice. You can tell the owners put a lot of time and effort into their home.

Thank you Anne hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We stay every summer

  • 4 of 5

We love staying at this charming ski house. It's clean, well stocked, and perfectly set up for 2 families to stay and have some privacy. The owner is also very responsive to emails and suggestions. A few years ago, she even updated the internet so that my husband could work while on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Filthy and Malodorous

  • 2 of 5

We had to make a last minute change to our lodging accommodations and had high hopes for this home based on the previous reviews. Unfortunately, the place was very dirty and malodorous. The couches were stained and dirty. Our party was fearful of sitting on them. The upper level smelled of smoke and the lower level smelled musty. With that being said it is a nice location and the bathrooms seemed to be recently updated.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am suprised as we were there just 2 weeks prior and all was well. We apologize if our home didn't meet your expectations.We will imvestigate the stains and ordors you cited and correct, if needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfectly maintained and very nice. Owners were very helpful! I would stay here a second time and would recommend this property for anyone interested.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Fall Location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was easy to find and great for enjoying the White Mountains. We hiked Cathedral ledge and enjoyed Echo lake. We also enjoyed a fire in the fire place one night. Hope to stay at this house again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 16
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Birch Hill, White Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
6 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£348
for 2 nights
From
£152
From
£152
Fri,Sat
£1,182
 
 
Winter
16 Dec 2017 - 24 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£348
for 2 nights
From
£152
From
£209
Fri,Sat
£1,182
 
 
Christmas Vacation Week
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
8 night minimum stay
£1,409
 
 
New Year's Eve Weekend
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£803
 
 
February Vacation Week
17 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
8 night minimum stay
£1,561
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£133
£1,068
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73

- 50% Deposit Required to Secure Reservation if more than 30 days in advance
- Weekend rentals must pay full weekend rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals