HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Charming Ski House Nestled Behind Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bath, sleeps 8, open floor plan and family room

You know that North Conway is a vacation destination for a thousand reasons! In the winter, we have six downhill ski mountains, including Attitash, Bear Peak, Cranmore, Wildcat, Black Mt, King Pine, and Bretton Woods all nearby. There are also plenty of places for cross-country skiing.

During the summer, there's a million acres of National Forest, with trails for all abilities. Try a canoe ride down the Saco River, or bring your motorboat for Conway, Silver, or Ossipee Lakes! Have kids? Bring them to StoryLand - and watch their jaws drop!

Fall foliage is to breath-taking... and so is the tax-free outlet shopping! There are fabulous golf courses, restaurants, and specialty shops as well. This is an area that you'll come back to many times a year.

Wireless Internet, Digital Cable, 2 Flat Panel TVs, washer and dryer

More Details

Owner
Anne Joyce
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Birch Hill in North Conway

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No outdoor fires No more than 3 vehicles No furniture moving allowed
Location Type:
  • lake
  • mountain
  • rural
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Second Floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Bunks converted to twins
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Ski House Nestled Behind Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
4

We stay every summer

  • 4 of 5

We love staying at this charming ski house. It's clean, well stocked, and perfectly set up for 2 families to stay and have some privacy. The owner is also very responsive to emails and suggestions. A few years ago, she even updated the internet so that my husband could work while on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Filthy and Malodorous

  • 2 of 5

We had to make a last minute change to our lodging accommodations and had high hopes for this home based on the previous reviews. Unfortunately, the place was very dirty and malodorous. The couches were stained and dirty. Our party was fearful of sitting on them. The upper level smelled of smoke and the lower level smelled musty. With that being said it is a nice location and the bathrooms seemed to be recently updated.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am suprised as we were there just 2 weeks prior and all was well. We apologize if our home didn't meet your expectations.We will imvestigate the stains and ordors you cited and correct, if needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfectly maintained and very nice. Owners were very helpful! I would stay here a second time and would recommend this property for anyone interested.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Fall Location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was easy to find and great for enjoying the White Mountains. We hiked Cathedral ledge and enjoyed Echo lake. We also enjoyed a fire in the fire place one night. Hope to stay at this house again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
4

Bel endroit tranquille avec beaucoup d'espace

  • 4 of 5

Nous y sommes allés avec mes enfants et mes parents en juillet. C'était la 2e fois que nous y allions. Le chalet est très confortable et il y a beaucoup d'espace. Il ne manque rien. Il est très bien situé à proximité du village, des outlets et des montagnes. Il y a cependant beaucoup d'encombrement dans les placards et les tiroirs et il manque un peu d'entretien (planches à changer sur la gallérie et pas de moustiquaire dans les chambres donc on ne peut pas ouvrir les fenêtres pour faire circuler l'air en temps de grande chaleur).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic way to spend the 4th

  • 5 of 5

• Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc ?

The description of the listing is very accurate. The layout, amenities, and location were exactly what I expected when I booked this rental. Anne was very helpful, communicated extremely well, and made the process as simple and easy as possible.

• Was the property clean and well-maintained?

The property was maintained extremely well and cleaning material were available onsite for any cleaning issues we felt that needed to be addressed. We were the first family to rent the property this season, but our very minor feedback has been communicated to the property owner.

• Did the owner provide good customer service?

Anne went above and beyond to provide quality customer services. She is honest, upfront, and very friendly. We spoke multiple times over the phone prior to my stay and she made herself available during my stay to answer any questions I had. She a pleasure to deal with and I look forward to renting from her again.

• Would you recommend this property to your friends or relatives?

I would recommend this property to both my friends and relatives. We actually had a family get together while at this rental and my family really enjoyed it. The only complaint/suggestions they had was how hot it got in the house during the night. I think providing fans for the upstairs rooms would alleviate the issue. The finished basement was really cool at night and don’t require fans at all.

• What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike nearby?

I enjoyed all the attractions I took part in, such as but not limited to:

o Diana Hot Springs

o Schouler Park

o North Conway Outlets

o Echo Beach

We spent a lot of time at the actual rental, but we did make an effort to get out and enjoy the attractions and amenities.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 16
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Birch Hill, White Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
17 Jun 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£317
for 2 nights
From
£136
From
£174
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£550
 
 
Fall
6 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£356
for 2 nights
From
£155
From
£155
Fri,Sat
£1,209
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
6 Oct 2017 - 9 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£627
 
 
Winter
16 Dec 2017 - 24 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£356
for 2 nights
From
£155
From
£213
Fri,Sat
£1,209
 
 
Christmas Vacation Week
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
8 night minimum stay
£1,442
 
 
New Year's Eve Weekend
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£821
 
 
February Vacation Week
17 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
8 night minimum stay
£1,597
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£317
for 2 nights
From
£136
£1,093
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £45.75

- 50% Deposit Required to Secure Reservation if more than 30 days in advance
- Weekend rentals must pay full weekend rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable