HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 bedroom downtown Whitefish condo!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This cozy condo is centrally located; with a few minutes walk to old downtown, 10 minute drive to world class snow at Whitefish Mountain (or take the free shuttle), 30 minute drive to Glacier National Park, and a 10 minute walk to the city beach at Whitefish lake you are never far from where you want to be. With two bedrooms, couch, one full bathroom, and a complete kitchen the condo can accommodate up to 6 people.

Whitefish Montana is truly a unique and exciting location. With a population of 6,700 located at an elevation of over 3,000 feet, the climate cycles through four very discernible seasons. The average summer temperature is close to 80 degrees and the winter month's average is in the low 20's. The area is easily accessed through Glacier Park International Airport, only 19 miles away.

Whitefish Mountain is located in the Rocky Mountains of northwest Montana, near Glacier National Park, and 8 miles north of Whitefish.

Snowfall provides ample winter entertainment opportunities including skiing and snowboarding, Super Pipe and Terrain park, Nordic skiing, snow shoeing, back country cat skiing, Glacier National Park tours, snowmobile tours, ice-fishing and full-moon dine and ski evenings. With 3,000 acres of terrain, Whitefish Mountain is one of the largest year-round resorts and offers state-of-the-art grooming, snow making, and 13 lifts including 2 high speed quads.

Summers are accompanied by endless activities in the many lakes and rivers. While Whitefish maintains the small town feel, there is no shortage of summer fun including; fishing, boating, jet skiing, rafting, horseback riding, hiking, camping, great food, fun bars, shopping, and soaking in the sun at the beach.

Come have fun with us.

More Details

Property Manager
Stumptown Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Stumptown Vacation Rentals

Stumptown Vacation Rentals offers a wide range of properties that suit the needs of anyone looking for comfortable accommodations in the Flathead area. The Flathead Valley is nestled into Montana's most pristine area for recreation. The Flathead Valley is a wonderful place to explore and create new memories with a plethora of activities available each season.

Choose from our diverse selection of vacation rentals, with mountainside suites, Lakefront property, luxury Whitefish condos and picturesque chalets at your fingertips. All Stumptown Vacation Rental Properties include the comforts of home with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, digital cable and free wireless internet.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Whitefish in Flathead County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bath with tub and shower combo - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Bed in main bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Two twin beds in the second bedroom - 1 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
2 bedroom downtown Whitefish condo!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
4

better than expected!

  • 4 of 5

I rented this condo for visiting family. They enjoyed being close to town and close to the family home. I thought being so close to the railroad would be distracting and noisy, but they said it wasn't.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for having your family stay at our condo. I hope they had a great time. The trains park not far away but there is virtually no noise right down town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, Texas
5

Very comfortable and convenient; great value for money

  • 5 of 5

Found rental to be exactly as described. Very comfortable with nice furnishings and kitchen supplies. Manager and owner super responsive when we had any questions!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean condo. Conveniently located to downtown Whitefish and loca tourist areas.

  • 4 of 5

A bit of noise from upstairs condo but not enough to disturb is at all. Loved the 10:00 noise curfew.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great location, comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here in June 2014 for a golf weekend. It was comfortable, beds were good, rest of the unit was basic, but as other reviewers mention, clean and worked well for us. There was no soap, even at the bathroom sink, so plan to bring your own. It is conveniently located to walk to shops and restaurants downtown Whitefish. The beach is a short stroll across the bridge and down the street. There is a very nice walking/biking path located very close to the condo. Our only complaint was the train whistle all through the night - we could not leave the bedroom windows open for ventilation as a result. OK in June, but as the summer gets hotter, it would be an issue. There is no AC in the unit. The only other drawback to the units in this building is a lack of patio or deck to sit outside. The owner was a little lax regarding documentation for our stay, which I found somewhat unsettling, however there were no problems upon arrival, so don't be put off by the lack of rental agreement, as it appears thats just the way the owner flys. He was quick to respond to a text the night we arrived to get us onto the wifi in the condo. Overall, a good basic accommodation at a very reasonable price. Several other units in this building are rentals, and they are all more expensive. We would consider this again for a short stay in Whitefish.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chandler, AZ
3

Basic but worked for us

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a great location and close enough to walk to all downtown Whitefish shops, etc. It's a very basic condo, nothing special, but it worked for us. The kitchen appliances and dishes, silverware, etc. were nice. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. However, this is listed as a "sleeps 5" condo and the only way you can do that is by putting a guest on the couch. The owner said he'd drop off an air mattress but that did not happen, which is okay because there is nowhere to put it. I would recommend users plan on only having four people sleep comfortably here. The housekeeping needs to work on the linens as the sheets on all three beds were thrown on, not tucked in, and extra linens were wadded up in the closet. There were extra pillows but no pillowcases for them and extra towels but no washcloths or soap in the bathroom. There were a few maintenance issues that we let the owner know about (toilet tank leak, burned out light bulbs and no batteries in the smoke detector) but otherwise everything else was in working order. We would use this condo again because the price and location were great and few VRBO's in Whitefish offer 2-night stays.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
1

Previous reviews were obviously planted by owner

  • 1 of 5

This is the worst VRBO rental I have ever used. Most of the rentals have been as shown in pictures and noted in reviews. This one is anything but. First of all it looks out over an empty lot that is full of construction debris and piles of dirt. The bridge less than a block away is under construction so you hear the pile driver all day long. OK this is not the owner's fault but the unit was obviously sprayed with very strong odor bug spray before our arrival. It reeked of bug spray. I called him immediately and he said it had not been sprayed and he did not know what I was talking about. He did not come over to check it out. I had to leave the extra bedroom door closed as a lot of the smell was coming from around the water heater in that bedroom closet. The smell was nauseating so we spent as little time in the unit as possible. This unit has a window in each of the bedrooms but for cross ventilation there is only a window in the living area. This window is on the landing outside the door and is only 3-4 ft off the ground. If you want cross ventilation at night--no air conditioning--you must leave the unit essentially unlocked as anyone could easily crawl through the window. Other complaints were noisy neighbors in back of the unit, dirty dishes and utensils and refrigerator, & torn up shower curtain. Rob--the owner did not come by for final payment or to check out my complaints. I had to send final payment after returning home. I left a night early to get away from the horrible smell. Positives were washer and dryer and laundry soap available in unit. Would not recommend this renter or rental unit unless desperate.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you had a bad experience. The construction on the bridge a block a way has taken longer than expected and will be complete soon. The smell that was spoken of has never been mentioned before or after your rental. I am not sure what it could be. I have since had carpets cleaned to make sure nobody else has a problem. We want to make sure that everyone has a great time and 99% have. We did make sure to refund you the cleaning fee once we heard about your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Several just blocks away
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Whitefish Lake Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several just blocks away
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Whitefish Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Whitefish City Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Mambo Italiano
Nearest Point of Interest
Tupelo Grille
Nearest Point of Interest
Amazing Crepes & Catering
Nearest Point of Interest
Sweet Peaks
Nearest Point of Interest
Wasabi Sushi Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Caboose Frozen Yogurt Coffee
Nearest Point of Interest
Loula's
Nearest Point of Interest
The Great Northern Brewing Company
Nearest Point of Interest
Montana Coffee Traders
Nearest Point of Interest
Second Street Pizza
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • From $110/nt - $700/wk - $1800/mo
  • US Dollars
  • REGULAR
  • $125/night prime season /.. $800/week .. $1800/month plus utilities.
  • .
  • OFF SEASON (Apr, May, Oct,nov.)
  • $110/night .. $700/week .. $1250/month plus utilities.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals