Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fabulous 5 /4.5 Luxurious Disney villa, sunny pool/spa, great conservation view

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

On premier gated resort with clubhouse, gym, sleeps 10, fully air-conditioned

Stunning, recently refurbished Mediterranean-style villa, located between Kissimmee and Davenport. This spacious, beautifully furnished villa is located in the exclusive, resort-style Watersong secure, gated/manned community, within 15-30 minutes' drive of Orlando's wonderful theme parks.·

Property Overview:

* 5 bed, 4 1/2 bath, sleeps 10 in comfort

* Private pool/spa; wonderful conservation views

* Free use of built-in Natural Gas Barbeque

* Pool cloakroom; outdoor kitchen

* Premier guarded, gated Watersong community; fabulous amenities

* Free high-speed internet, cable, US/Canada calls

* Full a/c; luxury linens and towels provided

* Full laundry facilities; selection of books and games provided

* Games room: full-size pool table; PS3, game chair and Wii - selection of games

* Plenty of off-road parking

* Free use of stroller, highchair, travel cot - if required

Modern, stylish, luxurious villa with 5 bedrooms:

1 - Sumptuous ground floor King Master Suite with 50" Smart wall-mounted flatscreen HDTV, double vanity, separate shower cubicle and walk-in closet with safe.

2 - Glamourous, Marilyn Monroe themed, ground floor Queen en-suite with 32" wall-mounted HDTV, shower cubicle, closet.

3 - Upstairs, a further King Master Suite with 40" wall-mounted HDTV, shower cubicle, walk-in closet.

4 - Twin room, 'Frozen' themed, sharing a Jack and Jill bathroom, with 32" wall-mounted flatscreen HDTV, closet; bathtub with shower.

5 - Twin room, neutral decor, sharing Jack and Jill bathroom, 32" wall-mounted flatscreen HDTV, closet; bathtub with shower.

All beds boast supremely comfortable, pillow-top mattresses, to ensure you get a great night's rest. Many guests have commented on their wonderful sleeps!

Living Space:

Living/family room has comfortable leather sofas and features a stunning, 65" wall-mounted Smart HDTV for the ultimate viewing experience. A gorgeous Sofia Vergara dining room suite and fully-stocked kitchen will meet all your self-catering needs. Free high speed, wireless internet access, cable television, and long-distance phone calls within US and Canada. There is a fully-converted, air-conditioned games room with 50" HDTV, Playstation 3, game chair, Wii game console with a selection of games, and a magnificent, full-size, professional standard pool table. The home has a monitored alarm system for your safety and peace of mind.

Outside Living:

If you enjoy your privacy, you will really appreciate the sunny oversized swimming pool with extended pool deck, side privacy panels, Jacuzzi spa, lanai, outside cloakroom/shower and sunbathing area. The fabulous conservation views are a wonderful feature to the rear of the property!

An added bonus, free to guests, is the outdoor kitchen with built-in Natural Gas BBQ.

Many guests take advantage of the optional pool heat to keep the pool and spa at around a luxurious 90 degrees, especially useful between October and April. Just imagine yourself relaxing in the Jacuzzi spa, enjoying the unspoiled conservation view, with a refreshing cold beverage in your hand! For your convenience you will find a complete range of recently upgraded patio furniture, tables and sunloungers, with ceiling fan / lights for those glorious warm evenings. The pool/spa may be illuminated in the evening and is maintained weekly by our excellent Management Company. For added peace of mind, for those of you with young children, we have installed a removable child security fence around the pool. The sliding doors out to the pool deck have a beep alarm feature to warn if opened: helps keep the little ones safe!

Local Amenities:

Watersong has great guest facilities: Clubhouse with huge pool/spa; exercise room; cyber café; lounge; table tennis; sand volleyball; new (2017) kids' adventure playground. Plus, there's plenty of opportunity to observe the glorious natural flora, fauna and wildlife which abound in the area.

There are a wealth of shopping and dining options just a short drive away at Reunion, ChampionsGate and Posner Park; the bustling 192 area at Kissimmee is around 15 minutes' drive. There's a great Publix supermarket at Reunion, 6 minutes away, and huge Walmarts at Davenport and Kissimmee, both just 15 minutes' drive.

The I4 is close by, offering easy access to Orlando's theme parks and the glorious sugar sand beaches of the Gulf and Atlantic/Space Coasts.

Security Deposit & Monthly rates: A refundable security deposit is charged of $400/£250. We would ask you to use the water and other utilities as you do at home. Please don't leave the villa with lights on and air conditioning on high; close doors before leaving the villa. We would very much appreciate your efforts to take care of our gorgeous villa as you would your own home! We have various special rates available throughout the year, please ask the owner for more information.

Pool heating: £20/$27 per night- recommended between October and April, please ask the owner for more information.

Golf: There are about 60 golf courses in the neighbourhood: Providence is almost next door, and within 10 miles you'll find the Black Diamond Golf and Country Club, The Grenelefe Golf and Country Club and the renowned PGA courses at ChampionsGate. The excellent golf courses at Walt Disney World are within a 15 minute drive. Play golf year round thanks to the great Florida weather conditions!

More Details

Owner
Sue & Mark Atkins
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About Sue & Mark Atkins

We're Sue and Mark from Cheshire, England; married in 1981 we have 2 wonderful grown up sons, a beautiful daughter-in-law, a gorgeous grandson, born May 2015, and beautiful granddaughter in June 2017. We've been visiting Florida since the early nineties when our boys were small and absolutely enchanted by all Disney/Florida has to offer.

Sue retired in April 2015 and we purchased the villa at the end of July 2015. We spent most of September refurbishing and upgrading the property to bring it to a very high level of comfort and luxury. We intend to maintain the villa to the highest standards, so that our guests, we, and our family, may enjoy wonderful vacations in fabulous surroundings.

Sue & Mark Atkins purchased this villa in 2015

Why Sue & Mark Atkins chose Watersong

It was always our dream to own a property close to the attractions, and, following Sue's retirement in April 2015, we finally realised our dream.

We were instantly drawn to the gorgeous Watersong community with its fabulous location, facilities and beautiful homes, most of which, as ours, have an unspoilt conservation view to the rear. Being keen fitness fans, the fitness room and local trails for walking/running were an added bonus.

The great thing about Watersong's location is its proximity to Central Florida's many attractions, whilst being far enough away to enable total peace and relaxation at the end of an often frantic day. Within a short drive there are shops, restaurants, gas, banking and anything you may require during your stay.

There is a golf course virtually next door and several more within a ten mile radius should you enjoy the sport.

Being a gated/guarded community, one always feels perfectly safe, and the wonderful Clubhouse, pool etc. are an added bonus.

Gulf and Atlantic beaches are easily accessible and well within day-trip distance.

What makes this villa unique

The fully integrated natural gas grill and outside kitchen are a wonderful way of enjoying the glorious Florida weather, with outdoor dining suite, pool bathroom, atmospheric fanlight and illuminated pool/spa. 65" HD Smart TV in the family room makes movie night extra special family time. For kids, young and old, the full-size pool table, PS3, Wii and range of activities in the fully-converted, air-conditioned Games Room ensure there'll never be a dull moment! We also aim to provide a good selection of books and games for everyone to enjoy.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Watersong around the Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • If the free, built-in Natural Gas bbq is used, guests MUST ensure it is thoroughly cleaned before departure, or extra cleaning costs will be charged.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower , Pool bath with W.C. and sink plus pool shower
  • All bathrooms feature shower screens, not curtains. There are hairdryers in the 2 King Master Suites.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • All our beds feature pillow-top mattresses for ultimate comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous 5 /4.5 Luxurious Disney villa, sunny pool/spa, great conservation view
average rating of 4.857143 based on 42 reviews
5

Very well kept, clean, owners were really helpful, and a cracking location

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Mark and Sue. We had a great stay, and any questions were answered immediately. Lovely villa. Lots of space. We really enjoyed the pool, and playing pool in the games room - what a bonus for the rainy moments!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rich, you were so great to deal with; really delighted you enjoyed our villa so much. Needless to say: you're more than welcome to return at any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not return

  • 2 of 5

On arrival there were a number of issues including a Kitchen stool broken, a wardrobe door was leaning against the wall, a bed-frame was loose, the carpet and BBQ were dirty and a towel rail was missing.

It was clear the property had not been checked between rentals.

Some of these issues were resolved quickly but the cleaning didn’t happen and the BBQ remained unusable.

Finally we had an issue with the pool which meant we couldn’t use it for our last five days. Although we reported it to the Management Company they didn’t resolve it, but they suggested it was still ok to use.

We have stayed in a number of Florida Villas and this is the worst.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sadly, Ian, we would not want you to return! The 'issues,' most of which were, in fact, non-issues, were resolved right away, and you emailed to say thanks and all was well. The rest is inaccurate and misleading: the bbq was perfectly clean and I have photo's of our sparkling, beautifully clean pool, taken during your last week at the villa! I'm sure our many delighted past, and potential future guests, will view this one bad review, read the overwhelmingly positive 40+ reviews, and draw their own conclusions!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Would have enjoyed a longer stay!

  • 4 of 5

We loved that everyone had their own bathroom. No waiting in line.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gwyn, we're very pleased you'd have liked to stay longer and enjoyed our 4 1/2 bathrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Immaculate Home!

  • 4 of 5

This property was clean throughout. It was large enough for a family of 12 without bumping into each other. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the amenities of this home to the fullest. The only little downfall is the garbage pick up service only came once while we were there. Therefore we had to bad our trash up and leave it sitting in the kitchen until trash was picked up outside.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon, I'm so pleased you loved our immaculate villa! As you stayed 10 nights, and we have a weekly valet trash service, you must have arrived 2 or 3 days after collection day and therefore only had one collection. I'm afraid this is beyond our control but hope it didn't impact your enjoyment too much. I note you mention a family of 12, when you in fact booked the villa for its maximum of 10 guests; maybe a reason you had so much trash?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Family Villa

  • 5 of 5

Ideal villa for a family vacation. Sleeps 10 in comfort. Great set up and lovely private pool with a natural woodland outlook. 24hr gated security, and local shops less than 10mins away. Great communication with the owners. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan, so glad you love the villa, pool and location. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin Wi USA
5

Our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The Villa is exactly as pictured. Bedrooms are large, beds are comfortable, and so nice to have so many baths for the eight adults staying in the Villa. The pool was big enough to relax in after a busy day. Kitchen was well stocked, if you cook on vacation, I try not to. The club house is beautiful if you have small children, you should really take advantage of the walk in shallow pool. One more thing very convenient location to all activities. I can definitely recommend vacationing at this Villa.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, Judy, delighted you had a very comfortable stay! Our beds, location and pool do get a very positive reaction from many guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Providence Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I 4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Watersong is within easy reach of Walt Disney World and the other attractions, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Wet'n'Wild. Set in a natural preservation area, the villa backs onto natural lakes and wooded conservation area with an abundance of wildlife. The Watersong clubhouse is just a few minutes walk away and is open to all guests staying in the community. It boasts numerous facilities including a large heated swimming pool, childrens' play area, game room, fitness centre, meeting room and Cyber cafe. Around 5 minutes' drive are the excellent facilities of the Shops at Reunion. Boasting a great Publix supermarket and a host of takeaway/delivery restaurants (Mc Donald's; Papa John's; Dunkin' Donuts, Subway and more), amenities also include a CVS Pharmacy and a bank. Just a short drive further away is Championsgate, hosting shops, restaurants, takeaways and a PGA Championship golf course designed by Greg Norman. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from on the I 92 and the close proximity of the I 4 gives easy access to Universal, Sea World and the area's great shopping malls

Other Activities: Disney, Universal, Sea World, Epcot, Gatorland, Hollywood Studios, helicopter rides, airboat tours.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £105
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Normal use of electricity, air-conditioning, water, towels, linen, broadband wireless Internet, free US/Canada phone calls, use of Natural Gas Barbecue/Grill-Must be thoroughly cleaned if used! Pool/Spa heat is extra, if required.
All stays incur a cleaning charge; it may be waived for longer stays, at owners' discretion.
Our 65' HDTV offers you free use of digital cable with around 150 tv channels and 50 music channels.
No Stag/Bachelor/Hen parties; strictly no smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals