HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Panama City Beach House 11BR 6 BA Deals 10/28-11/18, 11/25-12/26 Pets,18-25 OK

People36
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front Beach House, 11 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 35)

PLEASE NOTE: Some Rates have not been set for the 2018 Season. Send an email for a quote and we will add them to the VRBO system.

***Sorry During Spring, Summer to Mid October Season NO WEEK ENDS We rent Sat to Sat**** Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!*** If it is booked we have other Beach Houses and Large Condos available.

The Surf Drive Beach House books up very early there is no other house like it in PCB

11 BR 6 BA On Private Beach Thomas Drive Area Walk to Restaurants & Beach Clubs

Also See Our Other Beach House www.VRBO.com/438642

The Sea-Ease Beach House On Private Beach Across From Pier Park

5 BR 4 BA Sleeps 26

2018 Spring Weeks Available See our Other Beach Houses other weeks are open but won't last long for this premier location!

Send email for more information.

The Surf Drive Beach House VRBO 185803 is perfect for:

- Spring Break

- High School Graduation

- Weddings, Family Reunions,

- Baseball and Softball Teams .

This is a one of a kind 11 bedroom house directly on the beach in Panama City Beach.

***Directly On Your Own Private Beach*** There is no road between the house and the beach. The sand is your back yard.

11 bedrooms (one has a private balcony) 6 baths, two kitchens

Over 5500 square feet. Nothing else like it on the beach.

Sleeps 35 The main part of the house sleeps up to 21 on beds plus sleeps 8 on 4 queen size sleeper sofas. There is also the owners apartment under the same roof that sleeps 6 more 4 in beds 2 on 1 queen size sleeper sofa. Ideal for family reunions, Small Weddings, and small college or corporate off site seminars/

Two large covered decks on the beach side, 12 ft by 35 ft, additional patio with built in seating

Free wireless internet

Main House has large open kitchen, lots of cabinets, counter space fully equipped with all cookware, cooking utensils and small appliances. Plenty dishes, glasses cups and silverware.

Large Laundry Room 2 sets of super size washers and dryers.

Configuration of Main House (9 Bedrooms 5 Baths Sleeps 29)

First Floor-

4 Total Bedrooms: 1 Gulf Front BR King Bed, 3 Other Bedrooms 1 King Bed, 2 With Queen beds, and 4 Queen Sofa Sleepers. 2 baths

Second Floor-

5 Total Bedrooms- 3 are Gulf Front 1 Master Suite With King Bed, 2 Master Br King Beds,

4th Bedroom King Bed, 5th Bedroom: 4 Twin Beds & Double Bed 3 Full Baths

Owners' Lock Out apartment sleeps 6 more with one Master BR King bed and a Queen bed in a loft bedroom with private balcony, Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room. This apartment also has it's own front and beach entrance and kitchen and full bath. .

All Non-smoking

Handicap wheelchair accessible for Main House first floor Not ADA Compliant

Parking for 7 vehicles, 3 of which are in shaded carport

Walk to Beach Clubs and several restaurants and bars.

Five minutes from St. Andrews State Park, Treasure Island and Pirates Cove Marinas, Captain Anderson's restaurant.Schooners Restaurant and Beach Club

Minutes from Wonder World and Ripley's Believe it or Not

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice-

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Panama City Beach Beach House, Beach House Rental PCB, Large Beach House Vacation Rental, PCB Vacation Rental, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Beach House Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Beach House Rental, Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Spinnaker Club LaVela Hammer Head Freds Foghorns
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Signal Hill Golf 2 MI Bay Pointe Golf Club 7 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Captain Jacks, Schooners, Paradise Grill
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 36
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Huge Shower 3 Shower Heads Clawfoot Tub 2 Vanities & Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs Jack & Jill Bath Middle Master BR and Hallway
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs Jack & Jill Bath for West Master BR & King BR
    Main Level Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Between Gulf Front Master BR and King BR
    Main Level Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Located Between 2 Queen Bedrooms
    Owners Suite Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Lower Level Next to Owner's Master BR
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 36
  • Master Suite Upstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite & Bath Gulf Front Balcony Hot Tub On Balcony
    2nd Master Bedroom Upstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Middle BR Adjoining Bath Gulf Front Balcony with Hot Tub
    3rd Master BR Upstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Adjoining Jack & Jill Bath Gulf Front Balcony with Hot Tub
    4th Master Bedroom Upstair - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Adjoining Jack & Jill Bath Window Has West Gulf View
    Bunk Room - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Upstairs 3 twin beds and a double size bed
    Master BR Downstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Gulf Front View Lower Deck Access To Pool Jack & Jill Bath
    Downstair Bedroom King Bed - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Jack & Jill Bath
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Next to Full Bath has window with west water and beach view
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Next to Full Bath window with west water and beach views
    Owners Suite Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Lower Level Next to Full Bath window beach and water view
    Owners Suite Loft Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs has private balcony side of house great water view
    Additional Sleeping Areas - 5 Sofa bed/Futon , 5 Queen Size Sofa Sleepers 4 in Main House 1 in Owners Suite
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Panama City Beach House 11BR 6 BA Deals 10/28-11/18, 11/25-12/26 Pets,18-25 OK
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 21 reviews
Covington, ga
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. Lots of room, gorgeous view. Master bath was incredible. Home could use some updating and repairs but overall we loved it and will stay their for many years to come. Great location and beach is pretty private!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy for your 5 Star Review about your stay in our beach house. We are very happy to hear that "Overall we loved it and will stay their for many years to come. Great location and beach is pretty private!" But please book it early this house sells out very early every year from March to November. BTW when you are here next time and something needs repaired or replaced just call our convenient local contact number that we include in your check in instructions and we will get right on it! Thanks again please do come back it was our pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pros and Cons. It's all about the experience

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had an amazing weekend. The house was large enough to fit our family of 24. Direct access to the beach was definitely a plus! However, this house definitely has issues. The maintenance on the interior is not up to date by any means. The cabinets in the kitchen didn't close all the way, the doors to the bathrooms didn't shut properly, the water in the shower took forever to drain. The last day we were here the ceiling was leaking water which was due to the air conditioner. The hot tub wasn't working and the first 3 days we were there we had different maintenance people in and out of the house which was a huge inconvenience for us.

Excluding all these, We definitely we had a wonderful family time! Family is what it is all about for us and that fact that we could all be under one roof was ideal!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments especially where you said "Overall we had an amazing week. The house was large enough to fit our family of 24. Direct access to the beach was definitely a plus!" Unfortunately there is one cabinet drawer that won't close all the way and cannot be fixed. All of the doors to the bathrooms will now shut properly. The master bath shower had hair in the drain after your stay. We removed it and it now drains fine.. It was in the upper 90's the week you were here and the upstairs air conditioner compressor failed the last day you were here but it was replaced the next day when the part was shipped in overnight. The hot tub was working just fine when it was serviced, drained cleaned and refilled on Saturday before you checked in. Unfortunately, someone in your group pushed the wrong buttons on the controls and got it set in "sleep" mode it would circulate but not heat. This was fixed on Monday after you calles us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockwell, NC
4

Great size for our group. Wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. There were some minor problems but Paula took care of them right away. The house was just what we were looking for because of the size of our group. Plenty of privacy if needed, great room where everyone could be comfortable. Great location.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sylvia We appreciate your nice comments and your 4 Star Review. As you noted when you called our local contact number for those minor issues, (gas grill LP tank needing refilled, bathroom door lock needing adjustment and some extra pillows needed Paula sent our maintenance man to take care of them the same day. As you know, fortunately we were able to get the upstairs air conditioner compressor changed right before you checked in. It was our pleasure having your large family as our guests. Thank you for re-booking We look forward to you spending your vacation with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate But Not Luxurious

  • 3 of 5

We were happy to be directly on the beach and the house was way bigger than we needed (we were a group of 13). However, for the price, this house was lacking in some areas. The kitchen could have been in better shape. There were certainly not enough dishes for the amount of "people capacity". What was there was all mismatched and old. We bought paper products for the week.

The pool was filthy when we arrived - lots of stuff floating in it. No one ever came to clean it. (The house next store had pool service twice while we were there.)

The towels were small and thin, and not in great supply. The furniture was nice - plenty of seating in the living rooms and at the table.

There was no beach furniture though, so if you can't bring your own, you won't have anything to take to the beach.

Only after paying and signing the contract do you find out that check in isn't until 4:00 pm or up to 6:00 pm and check out is before 9:00 am. AND you're expected to do 4 loads of towels sometime before leaving! Hmmm..... what is that cleaning fee for anyway?

So our stay was nice and our family had fun; but again, for that cost, we will certainly look elsewhere the next time for a more luxurious summer getaway!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It was a great house with LOTS of space.

  • 4 of 5

Home needs few minor repairs but overall was best place we have stayed in the past 14 years.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for large group

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time saying at this house. The layout and number of bedrooms worked perfectly for our extended family group. We loved the large dining room table which worked perfectly for big family dinners as well as game night. The teenagers loved having their own space in the separate owner suite. The furniture was nice, good quality and in very good shape. We had a great experience and would definitely come back

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Lagoon Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid October 10/14 - 10/28
14 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£3,055
for 5 nights
From
£505
£3,075
 
 
10/28 - 11/18
28 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,228
for 5 nights
From
£339
£2,481
 
 
Nov 25 - Dec 16
25 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,889
for 4 nights
From
£339
£2,397
 
 
Christmas 12/16-12/26
16 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£3,288
for 5 nights
From
£551
£4,009
 
 
Winter Get Aways
3 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,435
for 3 nights
From
£301
£2,215
 
 
Feb 17 - Feb 24
17 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,440
for 5 nights
From
£382
£2,732
 
 
Early College Spring Break
24 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£4,577
for 6 nights
From
£674
£4,093
 
 
College Spring Break Mar 3-17
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£5,514
for 5 nights
From
£996
£6,467
 
 
Mar 10 - Mar 17
10 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£7,315
for 7 nights
£7,315
 
 
Mar 17 - Mar 24
17 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£5,493
for 6 nights
From
£827
£6,043
 
 
Mar 24 - Mar 31
24 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£5,493
for 6 nights
From
£827
£5,195
 
 
Easter 03/31- 04/07
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,619
for 7 nights
£5,619
 
 
Special 04/07- 04/21
7 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£4,577
for 6 nights
From
£674
£3,923
 
 
Late Apr 21 - Early May 5
21 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£4,068
for 6 nights
From
£589
£4,347
 
 
Mothers Day May 5 - 12
5 May 2018 - 11 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£3,712
for 6 nights
From
£530
£3,753
 
 
May 12 - May 19
12 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,771
for 7 nights
£4,771
 
 
Late May 19 - 26
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£7,315
for 7 nights
£7,315
 
 
Memorial Day Week Special
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,976
for 7 nights
£6,976
 
 
06/02 - 06/23/18
2 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£8,758
for 7 nights
£8,758
 
 
06/23 -06/30
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£8,079
for 7 nights
£8,079
 
 
06/30-07/07/18
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£8,928
for 7 nights
£8,928
 
 
07/07 - 07/21
7 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£8,163
for 7 nights
£8,163
 
 
07/21- 07/28
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£7,315
for 7 nights
£7,315
 
 
Late JuL Early Aug 07/28-08/04
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,298
for 7 nights
£6,298
 
 
Aug 4 - Aug 11
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,043
for 7 nights
£6,043
 
 
Mid Aug 08/11 - 08/18
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,195
for 7 nights
£5,195
 
 
Aug 18 - 25
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£3,330
for 6 nights
From
£466
£3,410
 
 
Aug 25 - Sep 1
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£3,254
for 6 nights
From
£454
£3,329
 
 
Labor Day Week
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£3,203
for 6 nights
From
£445
£3,245
 
 
Sep 08 - Sep 15
8 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£3,330
for 6 nights
From
£466
£3,499
 
 
Sep 15 - Sep 22
15 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,347
for 7 nights
£4,347
 
 
Sep 22 - Sep 29
22 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,347
for 7 nights
£4,347
 
 
9/29 - 10/6
29 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,347
for 7 nights
£4,347
 
 
Fall Break 10/6 -13
6 Oct 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,941
for 7 nights
£4,941
 
 
10/13 - 10/27
13 Oct 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,329
for 7 nights
£3,329
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£5,196
for 5 nights
From
£933
£6,467
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Waiver Fee Family £34.07
Refundable Damage Deposit £378.6
Trash Pick Up Fee £36.35 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £374.81 + Tax
Reservation Fee £37.1
Pet Fee £64.36
Tax Rate 12.0%

To reserve this property a $1000 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. Remainder 1/2 due 90 days 1/2 60 days in advance (except if booked within that time frame) by VRBO eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option, or mail a check or US Post Office Money Order.

Security Deposit $750 Family. Spring Break extra per person rates apply above 24 Ages 18-25 $1500 refundable security deposit + $65 damage waiver fee is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals