HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mesmerizing Manhattan Skyline view from this - 2BR/2BA Penthouse w Terrace

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 4

This two bedroom penthouse has a spectacular nyc sky line view extending from columbus circle to the empire state building. A large private terrace, off of the living room, has hudson river sunset facing views, along with absolutely amazing views of midtown. The master bedroom has it's own bath while the second bedroom on the other side of the living room has a bath adjacent. Lots of closet space and a granite kitchen counter and fully equipped kitchen for all your cooking needs, help ensure your home away from home is perfect. . Location is ideally situated for reaching all parts of Manhattan. A 10 min walk to Broadway theatres and 15 min walk to central park and times square, or Javitz center, The neighborhood is full of wonderful restaurants, wine bars, cafes, ramen noodles, and near the best shopping, museums, subway and sights of the city. Comfortable amenities, sleeping for 4, and your own washer dryer will help make your stay more comfortable.

***Note: We do not offer our property on Craigslist, if you see our pictures there, they are fraudulent !!

More Details

Owner
Benjamin
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Midtown in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 24
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • river
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • bedroom1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Livingroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is a sofa, that is suitable for sleeping one.
  • King bed in the master bedroom and a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(68 traveller reviews)

Mesmerizing Manhattan Skyline view from this - 2BR/2BA Penthouse w Terrace
average rating of 4.8088236 based on 68 reviews
Woodbridge VA USA
5

What a breathtaking view!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 nights the last week of Aug & we absolutely loved it here! It looks just like the pictures but even better. The apt was so clean when we arrived & I've never had views like this from any hotel I've ever stayed at in NYC. And staying in an apt was so much better than a hotel. We really felt like New Yorkers! I can't wait to go back. The view is absolutely breathtaking by day or night!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Very charming

  • 5 of 5

Smoothest process for non hotel stay I've ever encountered. The apartment is immaculate and spacious for Manhattan. Views are lovely. Loved the amenities! Easy to Uber. Great location!! Lots of access to nearby eats and groceries. Will definitely return!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, California
5

Absolute best view and amazing stay.

  • 5 of 5

I travel a lot and have to say that this place has an amazing view. Not only is the view great but the place was spacious as well as very clean and comfortable. The beds couldn't be any more comfortable with a lot of really great pillows. And the balcony..... wow. it was really nice to have a private area to hang out in while in a big city. It was cold but still the air was great and a nice place to retreat to. I would absolutely make this my only place to stay in NYC. :)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5

Here's the email I received two days before arrival...very disappointing.

"It is with tremendous sadness that i write you today to inform you that i will be unable to host you and your group. I am so sorry. In all my years of hospitality i have never had to cancel a reservation before.

A unexpected family emergency has taken place this morning, and i am on my way to california to assist my Dad who is not doing well. "

It's strange, because we were set to meet his assistant. So if he were in the city or not, it should not have mattered.

The owner also used Square for payment instead of VRBO. I did get a refund, but VRBO was no help. I am angry at both the owner and VRBO. Terrible experience. I am still waiting for a proper response from VRBO. Be careful out there. We ended up staying at a Sheraton. It was fine, but not the experience that we had hoped for.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Bill. Again i am very sorry i was unable to host you. My father had a heart attack and i needed to prepare my home to host him for his recovery. In regards to your comments, To be fair i informed you 7 days prior not 2. and i provided you with information for a fantastic hotel with the identical city skyline view. Its too bad you did not try it as i think you would have enjoyed. In any case, i am grateful you were able to receive a full refund, immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Phenomenal everything!

  • 5 of 5

If I could go back tomorrow, I would! This condo was a perfect fit for my husband, me, and our two kids. It was so conveniently located to everything -- an easy walk to Central Park (for an 8YO and a 5YO) and close to so many wonderful restaurants and shops and sights! And the view?! The view was breathtaking...really just spectacular! Also spectacular: the large terrace which I'm pretty sure was larger than my first apartment out of grad school! Vaj was super responsive to all of our inquiries and Bella was so warm and welcoming, showing us around the condo when we arrived. After 4 days, no one in my family wanted to leave! We will most definitely return on our next trip to the city. Thanks for having us.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big BD celebration in December to remember!

  • 5 of 5

Location offered wonderful views of the Empire State Building, which is beautifully lit up at night. The accommodations were very comfortable and apartment was close to subway to get to Manhattan sites. On a return trip, I will definitely want to stay here again - maybe in the Spring or Fall to be able to sit in outdoor patio, overlooking Manhattan and Hudson River/NJ. Bella was great - a keeper!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Midtown, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
april
1 Apr 2017 - 4 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£905
for 2 nights
From
£392
 
 
AUG special
1 Aug 2017 - 28 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,166
for 2 nights
From
£523
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,253
for 2 nights
From
£567
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £120
Tax Rate 8.88%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Car: not necessary

Watch the lights and action of the city from your floor to ceiling windows in the living and bed rooms. Enjoy the river and city view from your enormous private terrace. Just a few blocks to cycling, jogging and strolling along the Hudson river path. Drop by the Lincoln Center for an Opera, visit Central Park, shop 5th Avenue, catch a show in the theater district or visit Times Square from this centrally located Penthouse apt with all the amenities you could ever want. The Museum of Modern Art, restaurants and all the bright lights of the city await you in this mid town location. Close to the Jacob Javits Center too. Parking in the building is available.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties