HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

PORTICO - Stylish apartment, equipped with every comfort, near Campo de Fiori

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Rione VII Regola - Portico

Comfortable and bright apartment in the heart of Rome, suitable for 6 people

This amazing apartment is located in the characteristic Jewish Ghetto, close to Campo de Fiori and to the main touristic sites. Its modern design is perfectly mixed with period features such as the beamed ceiling and the ancient walls and the elegant taste of the furniture pieces creates a very unique and cosmopolitan atmosphere. It comprises a large living space with dinner area and open-plan kitchen, a mezzanine with double bedroom and small bathroom, a double bedrooms and another bigger bathroom. In the living room there is a sofa bed for two so the apartment can host up to 6 people in total. The flat is on the first floor of a period building and it is very bright and quiet since it is located in a pedestrian area. The area is very characteristic and there are many popular restaurants/bars and convenient stores close by.

Suitability:
  • children welcome

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

PORTICO - Stylish apartment, equipped with every comfort, near Campo de Fiori
average rating of 4.111111 based on 18 reviews
Naples, Florida
2

Miss leading

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was ok. The upstairs was very low in the ceiling so if you are more than 5 feet tall it will be very uncomfortable.

Also when they said it was on the first floor that is not so. If you are disabled or have a wheel chair or can't walk up stairs this would not be ideal for you. There are about 30 stairs to walk up according to the advertisement that it was on the first floor. I had a terrible time with the misinformation about the location of the first floor the stairs where horrendous.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Super convenient location! We walked everywhere!

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location which allowed us to walk to all the sites. Needed taxi only to airport. It really felt like we were living right in the heart of things, restaurants were just steps away on our street.

Apartment is not on first floor as we Americans know it - it is really up a full flight of stairs and that is to THE DOOR of the apartment. Open the door and you still have to go up another flight. The bedroom is on that floor (and another step or two up to it) with a full bath on that floor. Then there is an open stairway up to the loft. When we booked this apartment the ad said it had a 2nd bath up there but upon arrival - no such bath. They have since changed the ad to correct it. But that was really why we booked it - I searched for a two bedrooms/ two baths (4 guests). So that was a bit of a bummer. The main bedroom was quiet. No problem. The guests who slept in the loft had a tough time with all the noise above. Realize you are way up close to the ceiling up there! The family (we assumed they live there) above made lots of noise and our guests could hear every step across the floor, every word spoken on the phone, their TV programs, everything. Even endured a kid dribbling a basketball inside late in the evening. So they did not sleep well.

The apartment is nice, clean and basic, spacious enough to hang out in kitchen/dining/living areas. Not good for people who don't do well with stairs.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Over priced accommodation with poor service

  • 2 of 5

Although this apartment was a perfect size to sleep 2 adults and 3 children it offered little luxuries for the price paid. The biggest issue was that even though you book through HomeAway, a real estate agent does the communicating for the owner and is not always available to take your calls and can take up to one week to get an email reply (if at all). Upon arrival about 3pm, the nominated agent asked us to call 30 mins prior to arrange meeting outside apartment. we did just that and nobody was there. I called again and someone else arrived to meet us. He was a very pleasant man and explained everything about the apartment but it wasn't cleaned from the previous occupants. We wanted to have a shower but couldn't do that as no fresh towels and any linen was there and the beds had used sheets on them. I understand the practice of taking security money in Italy as it cost 200 Euro but why only deal in cash? it could have easily been added onto credit card charge and refunded later. We had to wait around for agent to return with cash and it was inconvenient when on holidays. Overall, very average and can do better for price.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are really surprised to hear this: we reply to all emails within 24 hours, 7 days a week and all our guests are provided with landline and mobile phones, so what you are saying it is not acceptable. We are sorry that the apartment wasn't ready when you arrived but we cleaned it as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location/uneven apartment quality

  • 3 of 5

The best thing about the apartment is its location. It's very central, walkable distance to many sites. The second best thing is that it's on the first floor, so no elevator is necessary. Also, the master bedroom is very spacious, charming and quiet enough if you keep the window closed. Don't look behind the shelves, there are empty toy boxes lying there. The sleeping area on the mezzanine has a very low ceiling with even lower buttresses, great for people who 5 ft 4 or less. If not, wear a foam hat not to hit your head... Both beds are very comfortable. Kitchen fridge bottom fell apart, the kitchen doorknob fell off, there were no dish cloths, no wine glasses. The air conditioning(very quiet) was not working correctly. Though someone did come to fix the problem, we were not told about it and would've liked to be there when he came. The living/dining area is functional. The agent who met us when we arrived was on time though did not seem very motivated or interested. I recommend the apartment for its location.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are glad you enjoyed the location. I am sorry you didn't receive notice that someone was coming to fix the AC, we sent a text but probably you didn't read it
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The appartment was bright and airy, wonderful cross breezes. Clean and tidy.

  • 5 of 5

Four of stayed in the apartment and really enjoyed ourselves. We are all over 6 feet tall and found we had to stoop a bit in the loft area. The apartment was neat and clean and had wonderful breezes all day long. The early evening and mornings were a little noisy as sounds of the city bounced off the other buildings and into the living room. We found the apartment was close to everything and once we found our bearings had no trouble making our way around the city. We opted to fill the refrigerator and forgot to factor in the translations, cheese with biscuits sounds wonderful until you realize biscuits are chocolate chip cookies. And while we expect slices cheese or mozzarella, basket cheese is a little more difficult item to put out as a snack. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we all look forward to doing it again.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful apartment.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was in a great location. We were able to walk to the Vatican, the coliseum and the Villa Borgese very easily.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: great thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

We are in the heart of Rome, near the famous Campo de Fiori, a bustling market place in the morning and at night it becomes a center of nightlife, all in a beautiful setting full of history. The square is filled with people who wander among the stalls in the morning fruit and vegetables, the night opens its doors to dining and entertainment.

For centuries, Campo de 'Fiori was the main stage for public executions. Among these, has passed into history, in 1600, that of Giordano Bruno, whose statue dominates the center of the square.

Do not miss nearby, the historic streets with traditional shops that still bear the names of the artisans who once worked there, such as Via dei Baullari, Via dei Cappellari or street Via dei Giubbonari. If you are looking for vintage or antique items then you cannot fail by taking a walk through the shops of Via Margutta, Via Giulia, Via dei Banchi Vecchi and via the Coronary while at Via del Pellegrino and Via del Governo Vecchio you can find stylish boutiques. From this strategic area, you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Castel Sant'Angelo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, St. Peter's Basilica, the Colosseum and the Roman Forum.

Moreover, it is sufficient to cross the Ponte Sisto to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of authentic Roman life.

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 60 Euro
    3-6 persons = 80 Euro
    7-15 persons = 100 Euro

    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Rione VII Regola in Rome Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties