HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Three Bedroom Penthouse Seaview Apartment

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Woolacombe - The Penthouse

On the Esplanade of Woolacombe, the apartment overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. It has a lovely view from the lounge, dining area, also from the spacious master bedroom, and the two smaller bedrooms.

The master bedroom has a double bed, the other two rooms have two single beds each.

The apartment has three bedrooms, two of which en suite. A separate toilet. A kitchen with fridge/freeze, gas cooker and hob, a dishwasher and washing machine.

The lounge and dining area has a TV and DVD player.

There is a reserved parking space for the apartment and a few more parking spaces to be shared by owners and their guests.

  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 October, 2016
Call Owner


Three Bedroom Penthouse Seaview Apartment
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Great view - not a brilliant apartment

  • 2 of 5

We were really excited about staying at this penthouse apartment. From the pictures it looked like the apartment not only had wonderful views of Woolacombe beach but was also in good condition on the inside.

The apartment is indeed in a great location and does have great views of Woolacombe. So in that regards all was well.

But given the cost of the stay the quality of the interior of the apartment is very disappointing.

It is very run down and in need of refurbishment. There is plaster coming off the walls, curtains hanging off the rails, a burnt out lampshade holder in one room, stains on all carpets and whilst we were there all the furniture on the balcony was broken so we couldn't event sit out and enjoy the beautiful weather which we were lucky enough to have! The place was also quite dirty and several things had to be washed before use or just not used.

We holiday in the UK a lot, especially at seaside locations and have a good idea of what we should expect for our money and unfortunately this apartment fell well short.

We did raise the issues with the owner but the answer we got was that the value was in the view. There was no real commitment to addressing any of the concerns we raised. Not particularly helpful and very disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, the 'burnt out' holder was just made look burnt as a feature, the holder cannot actually be burnt. The travellers have very high expectations, our apartment is just an ordinary, but clean one. The only other comment I make is that the travellers booked for four nights and had to leave after three nights because of work commitment. She asked for refund in exchange of not writing a bad review. We consider it as 'blackmail', therefore resulted in this very poor review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Woolacombe, North Devon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Woolacombe in Devon

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties