HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Ocean Front Condo with Beautiful Views and Bedroom Air Conditioning

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 2-4)

Gorgeous Beachfront Condo in historic Haleiwa just feet from the water where you can watch beautiful sunsets, have dinner or cocktails from your own private lanai, or at the picnic area on the beach. The condo is completely remodeled in 'Modern Hawaiian Décor'. It has a full kitchen with all brand new appliances, cable TVs in the bedroom and living room with Chromecast in the living room, Air Conditioning in the bedroom, and high speed wireless internet. Laundry ON-SITE!

The beach is sheltered by reefs making it perfect for snorkeling and swimming. Just outside the reefs are 3 great surf breaks Avalanche, Walls, and Haliewa;(home of the Triple Crown Surf Contest); and just a few minutes drive from from Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Waimea Bay.

The condo is just 1/2 mile away from the Historic town of Haleiwa where you can find great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, sightseeing, watercraft rentals, deep sea fishing charters and entertainment.

More Details

Owner
Keohen & Christie Smith
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to say that we had the time of our life. The condo was beautiful, and the beach was amazing. It was our first time at Haleiwa Surf, and we definitely will be back. Everyone was so nice, we had a bar-b-q almost every night, the grill is literally on the beach, awesome.

The town is a nice walk away and what a cute little town it is. We felt so at home, we didn't want to leave. The discription and pictures, don't even come close to how gorgeous it is in person. We highly recomend staying here, you will not be disappointed! We weren't. 😄
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Haleiwa in O'ahu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet Hours 10:00pm-8:00 am
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sleep sofa
  • Air conditioner in the bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are on the second floor. Air conditioning is in the bedroom. We have a brand new Queen Sofa bed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(93 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
22% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Ocean Front Condo with Beautiful Views and Bedroom Air Conditioning
average rating of 4.72043 based on 94 reviews
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

First things first, we will be booking again! My family and I enjoyed this little slice of heaven on the north shore. When we arrived the girls ran straight to the beach, they couldn’t wait to get their feet wet. Unfortunately there was a slight problem but thankfully Keohen made sure everything was fixed and right. Couldn’t ask for a better owner! I saw comments about how the condo was dated but I never saw that. The beach was GREAT and never did I feel crowded. My husband was able to snorkel with the equipment that was provided by Keohen and had a amazing experience, he was able to swim with the sea turtles. He said they would come face to face with him and swim right beside them. The condo itself came with plenty of bath towels, blankets, sheets and pillows. The only flaw we had was there wasn’t any baking pans, so we just changed our cooking plans. We were shocked that no one used the bbq outside so we never had to wait when we decided to start cooking. The beds were comfortable and the girls enjoyed going to sleep listening to the ocean. The tv caused us a little issue but that was not a issue for us. The town of Haleiwa was great! Great food, shops and people. And it was great having a grocery store about a mile away.

I can’t wait till our next vacation cause we most definitely will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Thank you very much, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next.🤗 Mahalo Keohen Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Briliant

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 5 days in this beautiful place. Great location and very comfortable place.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, comfortable property with ocean view out the balcony

  • 5 of 5

Keohen’s place is very cute and comfortable! We felt right at home! And it is right in Haleiwa near everything...He had all of the ammenities we needed, chairs, sunscreen, towels, etc, as well as a book full of recommendations of places to go and eat! I highly recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Thank you very much, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo Keohen Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful setting, nice condo, responsive owner

  • 4 of 5

There is much to like about this rental. The little town is quirky and full of character, the beach location is unbeatable, the block is charming and very well maintained, the condo is roomy for a one bedroomer and is nicely furnished. The bed is comfortable, the shower works well, the sofa is very good quality and the wooden furniture is sturdy and functional.

When we arrived for our 4 week stay, there were some maintenance and cleanliness issues that were all put right within a week of us raising them. There were also some equipment issues which were resolved as fast as Keohen could get the supplies delivered - all within our first 3 weeks. For example, I wasn't prepared to eat off plastic plates and use plastic glasses for 4 weeks after paying more than $5200, so Keohen had ordinary crockery and glasses delivered over the next few weeks along with a kettle and a teapot!

The condo was described when we booked as having a telephone, a clothes washer and a dryer, none of which it actually has - I understand this has now been corrected on the descripion. We would not have booked a 4 week vacation if we'd known we would be without these items. Keohen offered to let us have rolls of quarters for the communal facilities but they never actually arrived.

Keohen was very responsive to all these raised problems and tried hard to put them right during our 4 weeks' stay. I guess the issue is that he lives on the mainland and isn't in a position to know if the insect screens are broken and the curtains are torn until the incoming tenant lets him know. He has offered to refund a few days in compensation which seems fair to me.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I would like to respond to the mentioned issues. The reason we have plastic, brand new nice plates and drink ware because we were repeatedly asked for these items from tenants who would like to grill at the picnic area. I have corrected this and now have both available. In my amenities description, it states that we do have laundry facilitie, which we do. It doesn't mention one in the unit because there isn't one. The phone was never used over the years due to everyone having cellular phones, so I removed it and in my amenities it doesn't mention a phone. Regardless, my number one goal is the happiness and enjoyment of my guests vacation. I have and will continue to rectify any and all requests. I really appreciate the feedback, thank you. Last of all, I live both in Hawaii and California, and am at my property every two months, to do needed repairs, and updates. I hope your having a great day. Mahalo Keohen Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo in an excellent area.

  • 4 of 5

Whilst the property is a little dated, our stay was very comfortable. Closeness to the beach out front, the Haleiwa Ali’I beach and the local township makes this property an excellent choice. A slight issue with a glass slat was taken care of quickly. Looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niagara on the Lake, Ontario, Canada
3

Beautiful, rustic Haleiwa, Hi.

  • 3 of 5

Thanks very much for allowing us to spend two wonderful weeks at your Haleiwa condo. Unfortunately the tv service was interrupted during our stay. We felt cool during some nights because some slats were permanently open. The location is perfectly set close to town but far enough away to avoid any noise. We enjoyed instead the soothing crash of waves bathing the shoreline. We even saw 25 foot waves near Sunset Beach during a major surfing competition.Thanks once again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good day, and thank you for the review. I would like to address the two issues you’ve mentioned. First, I have ordered all new windows that are going to be installed as soon as possible. In Haleiwa, the average temperature is 80’s at day and 70’s at night. So it should never really be too cold. But, like I said new windows are on the way. Second, as we are in the country on the North Shore, storms affect the television service at times. Unfortunately I can’t do anything about that, though it’s rare, it does occur. I have a DVD player and there is a Red Box, right in town. Plus there are some dvd’s In the unit. I also have ChrineCast, so you can mirror any devise as well. I really appreciate the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellence, thus these addressed issues are being handled. I hope your having a fantastic day. Mahalo Keohen & Christie Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Dole Plantation
Wahiawa Botanical Garden
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
HNL
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Haleiwa Joe's
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many restaurants nearby
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Out Front
Car: recommended

Polynesian Cultural Center, Minutes from Waimea Bay, Bonzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Haliewa Beach where the Winter Triple Crown of Surfing Contest is held.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Haleiwa, Oahu

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Surf contests/Holiday
20 Nov 2018 - 13 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,001
for 5 nights
From
£176
£1,353
£5,044
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£920
for 5 nights
From
£159
£1,239
£4,905
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £107.61 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

If you plan to book three weeks or more, i can negotiate a little.
Refer to contract for cancelation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals