Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

South Facing Detached Villa with Private Pool. Sleeps 4 and Ideal for all ages

Bedrooms 2
Space 871 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Detached South facing Villa with Private Pool, BBQ area and Sun Terrace.

South Facing Detached Villa with Private Pool and Great Outside Area for entertaining and having a bar-be-que by the Pool. Roof Terrace with stunning views and relaxing furniture. Master bedroom (air conditioned) with en-suite shower room. Second bedroom (air conditioned). Family Bathroom. Lounge/dining room with air conditioning, TV & DVD. Free Wi-Fi. Fully fitted and equipped kitchen and utility room.

Within easy walking distance of the Golf Club House, Hotel & Spa, Restaurants, Bars and Supermarket.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Kathryn

My name is Kathryn, I live in England, and I would be happy to discuss your holiday arrangements by email or phone.

Kathryn purchased this villa in 2015

Why Kathryn chose Torre-Pacheco

The Villa is comfortably furnished to a high standard and benefits from a private pool, and great outside space with BBQ and a sunny roof terrace. It is situated near to the Supermarket within easy waling distance to the Hotel, Bars and Restaurants on the resort. La Torre benefits from a superb 18 hole Golf Course, Tennis Courts and Communal Swimming Pools. I have visited the Mar Menor beaches many times and the walks along the Promenade are stunning with un-interupted views across the water.

What makes this villa unique

Only a 15 minute drive from San Javier (Murcia) Airport and a one hour drive from Alicante Airport, both with easy car hire available


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Torre-Pacheco in Campo de Cartagena

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 871 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Both Bedrooms have air conditioning and fitted wardrobes. Master Bedroom is En-suite.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Please note - there is a 70 Euro cleaning charge paid directly to our Key Holder on arrival at the Villa


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
South Facing Detached Villa with Private Pool. Sleeps 4 and Ideal for all ages
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

Nice house in a lovely resort.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week in January with our two children. The house itself was immaculately clean and the heating was on for us when we arrived so it was really warm and cosy. The bonus of having the radiators really made our week as it got rather cold on a night time. We sat outside on the terrace a couple of times in the afternoon and it was very pleasant.

The only thing that spoiled our stay really was the quality of the beds. The mattresses and pillows have seen betters days and we had to go and purchase new pillows while we were there. But unfortunately non of us slept very well for the whole week due. The rest of the house was great and really modern and clean. If the mattresses were replaced we would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you didn't find the mattresses comfortable, and we have never had a complaint before - but I guess beds are a personal thing, and what suits one person doesn't necessarily suit another. Glad that you liked the rest of the Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Property in Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We’ve just returned from a 10 day break at La Torre.

The villa is in a great location 5 mins walk to the hotel, the supermarket, restaurants and bars. The pool is great and the villa is well equipped. We’ve stayed at La Torre before and this is in the area to stay in terms of convenience.

Melanie the key holder was great as well in terms of communication.

Thanks again


  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to what you need in a home-from-home

  • 5 of 5

We booked for early September so this was after the busy season. Not bringing our (grown up) kids for the first time we were unsure about holidaying in a new place at that time of year. We need not have been concerned.

Most people reading reviews will want to know what the house is like: it's modern, clean and comfortably can take 4 people. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms and living room along with fans in the bedrooms. Even in September you'll need these at night and they work really well. The kitchen is more than adequate and the two bathrooms are nice and modern. For evenings it's great to have UK TV on satellite and a reliable wifi connection. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio and listening to the radio while having drinks and enjoying the warm nights.

The house booklet gives great local information. There was a lot more that we could have visited and tried but we were too relaxed (and lazy!) to bother. We really enjoyed the quiet time in the resort and nearby towns.

The resort was a first for us (we've never stayed at a golf resort...we don't play golf). Having some restaurants and bars within walking distance was great. During summer there are many more places open but even in September we had choices. There is a taxi service (Roldan Taxi) which is great value €10 trip to nearby Roldan where there is a choice of more restaurants. The taxi service usually has 1 or 2 taxis in the main square at the resort. If not their sign with phone number is there and they usually pickup in 5-10 minutes.

Knowing that the supermarket (a Eurospar) was the only one at the resort did worry us a little because we expected it to be expensive but it was anything but - we didn't bother going anywhere else for our shopping. Being able to walk 5 minutes from the house to get fresh croissants in the morning was a treat. Open until 9pm 7 days.

Aside from the resort and Roldan we visited the seaside town of Los Alcazares which is a 15 minute drive from the resort. This was really nice with waterfront bars, cafes and restaurants with no high rise development. You should check out the full length of this town as it goes from the tiki bars at one end to the small harbour at the other. There are plenty of shops along the main road into the town if you need them.

We will definitely be returning to this region and have no hesitation recommending this property.

After 2 weeks... we didn't want to go home !

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter Many thanks for taking the time to review our Villa, and really glad that you had a good time. I am at the Villa at the moment, and the weather is still gorgeous !! Regards Kathryn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is a beautiful and very well maintained property.This the best we have been in

  • 5 of 5

My wife,2children and I have had a very enjoyable holiday in this villa and having the air conditioning in each room was great

We have stayed in this complex over the past four years and this has been by far the best kept villa we have been in

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay at the villa which has everything you need and is perfectly located centrally for all the amenities the resort offers. It was a great base to explore the Mar Menor region.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic villa, great private pool. Can't wait to book again!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have just returned from our 7 day stay in this fantastic villa where we all had an amazing holiday. Firstly I have to say that the owner Kathryn and also her lovely housekeeper Melanie were extremely accommodating to our needs for our visit and we cannot thank them enough for helping to make our stay run so smoothly. The villa itself is beautiful and very well maintained inside and out. As expected we spent the majority of our time outside at the lovely pool area. The private pool is perfect for a family to relax and we especially appreciated being able to have our young children swim about under our supervision without worrying about losing them in a crowded communal pool. The pool area has a pagoda which can be covered over and this was great to sit under for lunch during peak heat and also has a beautiful rooftop balcony which is great for sitting out at sunset. There is a fully equipped kitchen and also a bbq which we used a few times during our stay. The villa has a TV with british channels and also wifi which was fast enough for all the family to use. The villa is in a great location only about 200yds from the supermarket which given the size of La Torre is a great benefit when carrying the shopping back, particularly the water bottles! The supermarket is very well stocked and meant we did not need to think about going outside the complex for supplies.The main centre of La Torre which contains a bar and a couple of restaurants is also very close by and within easy walking distance if you fancy eating out or having a drink at night. I should also point out that we did not hire a car for our stay and opted to use airport transfers instead which was very easy and hassle free.

My wife and I wanted a relaxing holiday with long lazy days by our own pool and this villa was the perfect place for us. Overall I cannot recommend this villa enough and can say we will definitely be booking again for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris & Alison Many thanks for taking the time to review our Villa, much appreciated, and glad you had a great time. Hope all goes well with your new addition to the family. Regards Kathryn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

A reservation deposit of 50% of the total booking will be taken at the time of booking, along with £150 security deposit (the security deposit is refunded 7 days after departure assuming there has not been any damage or breakages). A fee of 70 Euros is payable to the Cleaner/Keyholder on arrival at the Villa.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.