HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront Ocean View @ Ilikai on Waikiki Beach """

Bedrooms 1
Space 620 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights


About the property

Deluxe 1 Bedroom High Floor View Condo

Take the worry out of your Hawaiian Vacation planning with instant Online Booking.

-> New King Mattress! (Aug. 2017)

-> New Blackout Draperies and Sheers! (Nov. 2017)

Our beautiful 17th floor Deluxe Ocean View Condo at The Ilikai Hotel is right on Waikiki Beach. Sleeps four! Large California King Bed and Queen Sofabed.

Enjoy upgraded complimentary amenities, free WIFI, fully equipped kitchen, large furnished balcony and... no Resort Fees! We stock an assortment of Beach Items for our guests' enjoyment. Enjoy being down at the Beach every day or out sightseeing around Oahu.


Where is the Beach? Walk through the Lobby shops, past the Pool, down the ramp, and down to the sand.


Ilikai views are not alike! Our condo faces the most coveted Marina/Ocean View side of the Ilikai. We are in stack "29" with gorgeous sunsets over the water. The other three sides of the Ilikai look at: (a) city/traffic, (b) due west - hottest direct sun in afternoons, or (c) look into the Hilton (lagoon side).

Best of all, our view has the ocean and marina views and the amazing sunsets.

Dine in (and out on your private, fully furnished oceanview balcony) or enjoy tons of local restaurants, all within immediate walking distance.

Our guests return year after year. All receive our WAIKIKI WELCOME ARRIVAL PACKET to enjoy before you arrive in paradise. (US and Canada, First Class; e-format version always available for our International Guests).


The Ilikai is on the Beach next to Hilton Hawaiian Village. Enjoy watercraft rentals, weekly Hawaiian hula and entertainment, Friday fireworks next door, and tons of shopping and dining options. Walk to Ala Moana Center, the world's largest outdoor shopping venue, or hop on The Bus and visit Pearl Harbor or Oahu's many museums.


Sarento's Top of the I: glass elevator, romantic dining with happy hour specials

Cinnamon's at The Ilikai: Kailua's famous, now open at The Ilikai!

The Ilikai Bar & Grill: serving breakfast, lunch and dinner

Aroma Caffe Coffee Company

HISTORY/MUSEUMS: Pearl Harbor, Bishop Museum, Waikiki Zoo, all easily accessible. The Bus is an incredible value and stops right in front of The Ilikai.

Your Complimentary Amenities...

Free Internet

Free Phone calls

Free Acceptance of Mail, Packages, FedExes, etc. (coordinated for you by our onsite agent)

Large Flat Screen LCD TV

62 Premium Cable Channels

CD and DVD Player

Hair Dryer / Iron / Ironing Board

Clock/Radio/ Alarm

Air Conditioning, of course!

Folding Wood Luggage Rack

Your Large, Fully Equipped Kitchen includes:

Dishwasher / Oven / Stovetop / Microwave

Refrigerator / Freezer / Icemaker

Coffeemaker / Rice cooker / Toaster / Blender

Bakeware, Cookware, Pots & Pans

Glasses, Dishes, Cutlery... everything


Chart House

Outback Steakhouse

Red Lobster

Historic Wailana Coffee House

Kimo Bean Coffee


Aloha Sushi Cafe

Buffalo Wild Wings


CJ's New York Style Deli

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse



The Bus stops just outside the hotel, to: Diamond Head, Bishop Museum, Waikiki Zoo, Aquarium, Aloha Tower Marketplace, Ala Moana Center, Movie theaters, Pearl Harbor, Chinatown, and more.

We retain an excellent local island agent who remains available during your stay. Hawaii lic. W3006300601.

Spend your time looking forward to your vacation... not worrying about where to stay.

** Our Response Rate is 100%. Some guests send duplicate requests for a quote, so we will reply to the later request.**

More Details

The Patricks
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About The Patricks

We care about our guests, many of whom return year after year. We have enjoyed getting to know our guests and love the rainbow and sunset photos that our guests forward back to us with aloha.

We are always personally accessible to you by phone and email. Once you are booked, we do not delegate these details and are constantly here for you.

Once you arrive, our excellent onsite agent is always available and also stands ready to assist you during your stay.

Why The Patricks chose Waikiki

The Ilikai is the most unique oceanfront property on Waikiki Beach. Part Hotel, and Part Condo, the Ilikai has a wonderful Resort Atmosphere with activities and great dining, extra perks and amenities. Simply put, there is nothing else like it.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full Bath -
  • Detachable Shower Head (Popular Guest Preference!)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Ocean View @ Ilikai on Waikiki Beach
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 42 reviews
Wind Lake Wisconsin

You Can't Beat The View

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Condo. The view overlooking the Marina and the Sunsets were magnificent . The King size bed was ultra comfortable. The towels were the softest we've ever felt. Make sure you hang around for Friday nights Fireworks next door . Unfortunately they only lasted for 10 minutes, but it's like the Grand Finale for the whole 10 minutes . You can't see them from the Lanai, but just go down to the Veranda and you will have an excellent view . Parking sucks, but it's more reasonable over at the Marina Parking Garage . I wouldn't use the Valet parking as there always seemed to be a good size line waiting for their cars .Jenifer Patrick the owner was very friendly and accommodating and always answered our questions in a very timely manner. If I make it back to Oahu, this is where I'm staying .

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful view and location - the light in the condo is lovely and the decor is perfect. Great bed too! We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the comfortable chairs to watch the sunset and listen to the music from the restaurant below. The music isn’t every night and ends at 9 pm so it’s never too much. We hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Really delightful good location,well equipped,fabulous views.

  • 4 of 5

Everything we could have asked for.

Thank you.

Annemarie mark and jenny from Sydney Australia.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plano, TX

Adequate Apartment

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this unit the second week of September 2017. First let me say that the owner Jennifer couldn't of been nicer in our communications. Thank you for your hospitality, Jennifer. As for the unit itself, it is somewhat dated and in need of some upgrades and maintenance. The furniture is fairly old, the air conditioner dates to the last century, and the cleaning crew, while they do an adequate job overall, have never once dusted the circulating fan in the room, or the air conditioner itself. Both had a thick layer of dust stuck to it...so thick you didn't want to touch it. The TV remotes haven't been wiped down in ages and are sticky. The bathroom was clean, but the whole apartment could really use some paint. Entering this place is like walking into 1995. While its not bad, it just lacks a lot of TLC. The dishwasher is so old I felt sorry for it and would of put it down if I was a vet. The shades that block the west sun are literally falling apart and there is no way to completely block the west sun as the levers don't work properly. When we walked into the room for the first time it was 82 degrees. It took over 48 hours with the AC running non stop for it to lower to 72. We did have a great time in Hawaii, and thankfully we were so busy doing things we spent little time inside. The Ilikai is old but overall its a nice place, very centrally located, and with a great history. The first floor restaurants were fine, however, the pool is very poor, unless you are looking for a hole with water in it. If your tastes run to more upscale this won't be the place for you. If you are just looking for a place to store your gear and plan to be out and about 16 hours a day you can make it work. With a little investment in upgrades and a talk with the cleaning lady, this place could be very nice. Aloha and mahalo....

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed –and didn’t enjoy– during your stay. We treasure our guests’ feedback as we are constantly working hard to upgrade our suite to make it a wonderful place to stay. We do ask all of our guests in advance to please let us know if anything is amiss so we can take care of it for you while you are out enjoying the beach. We would have been pleased to provide you with additional complimentary cleaning and to immediately address any other issues or concerns during your stay. We apologize that our condo was not pre-cooled for your arrival. Our prior guest departed a full 8 days prior, so our air conditioner would be off to conserve energy during 8 days of vacancy. We apologize that we did not have the air running again in anticipation of your arrival. We always strive to have it on for our guests' arrival. I will remind our onsite agent to ensure that our guests always arrive to a nice cool environment the moment they step through the door. You mentioned that our condo was dated for your tastes. I apologize for having to contradict this point, because we recently completed a remodel. We also just purchased our brand new furniture only a few months ago at the beginning of summer, as seen in our most recent VRBO photos which we are uploading. Our mattress is only 1 month old, and our air conditioner is only 1.5 years old. We recently installed a newer model for our guests. We were sorry to hear that it could use additional cleaning due to the humidity of the Hawaiian climate. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will ensure that it is thoroughly clean for our arriving guests. We do not have a circulating fan. A previous guest likely left that item behind, which tells us that we should purchase one- and a modern one, at that. I already instructed our contractor to repaint not just that one inch spot of paint,but the entire room. Thank you for noting that as well. You mentioned the Ilikai Hotel pool. The Ilikai has a second, brand new pool that just opened last year, and I apologize if you were not able to enjoy both. Fortunately, we are also located right on the beach. I am pleased to report that our blackout drapes are already on order, and that while most Ilikai condos do not even have a dishwasher, we do. We will investigate and ensure it is working properly or will replace it with a brand new one. Thank you again for your stay, and for some very helpful feedback. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Beautiful view. Amazing bed!

  • 4 of 5

.We thoroughly enjoyed this condo. The view was amazing and had a nice saltwater pool. It was only a short walk to the Hilton Lagoon and beach. It also had lots of great restaurants near by. It was a fairly long walk to the strip especially after being out exploring all day. However, the bed was amazing. Best I have ever slept on. We also enjoyed all the beach toys, beach chairs and towels. The only draw back to this condo was the parking. Valet was $28 per day . We were ably to find parking in the 1$ per hour pay lot behind the hotel but it sometimes was difficult to guess how long we would be home. It was also a fair walk from the parking lot to the elevator of the hotel especially when carrying all our treasures and beach stuff. I would definitely stay here again! The owners were great at communicating and quick to respond to any questions that I had.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted that you were thrilled with our condo and enjoyed the comfort of the new bed. While the Ilikai Waikiki Condos weren't sold with parking due to their being located within a Hotel, we mention in our Welcome Packet that the Valet allows you to leave your car at front whenever you need to carry things upstairs. We are sorry that you missed taking advantage of this convenience but we're delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed our condo, and we hope you can return again soon. Take care for now and mahalo nui loa!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Met all our needs

  • 4 of 5

The property was fine and the views were great. Morning coffee on the lanai was delightful. We needed a car this visit and moving it was a headache but not too bad if you are organized. My only complaint is that since the unit faces west it gets bright evening sun and the building itself blocks the trade winds. As a result, we had to eat dinner inside and run the air conditioner a lot. Still, the unit met all our needs and we had a good trip.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We're glad your family had a great time, and hope your daughter's swim meet went well. Most of Waikiki is situated to view the ocean and sunsets which are indeed sunny and warm before they are transformed into those gorgeous colors. Fortunately, our condo is angled toward the north and slightly away from west, which is why sun never reaches the bedroom area. You were fortunate not to be in the opposite wing of the Ilikai, because those condos face directly west into the sun and are far brighter and warmer. July and August in Hawaii are warmest of the year, so any time we have those delightful trades is wonderful. Thanks again for your stay, and we hope you will be able to return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary

Our Address: Ilikai Hotel Building: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Condo 1729, Waikiki Hawaii 96815

Right next door: Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort! 80 shops, 20 restaurants, Friday Fireworks, Penguin Habitat, and much more.

Public transportation: 'The Bus' stops right out front of the Hotel.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Escape the Cold !
12 Jan 2018 - 4 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
Start of Summer
3 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
Back to School
15 Sep 2018 - 20 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
Mele Kalikimaka
16 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £86.65 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £144.42
Tax Rate 14.96%

All guests agree to Rental Agreement when booking Online.
Free Early Check-In (when available)
Free Late Check-Out (when available)
No Resort Fees
Free Wi-Fi !
Free Condo Phone to U.S. and Canada (150 min.)

All Guests receive our Complimentary ILIKAI WAIKIKI WELCOME PACKET.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals