Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment, Free Wifi And Cable Tv

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,259 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Fantastic apartment with all home comforts, not your usual Holiday rental

Only 10 minutes from the sandy beach of Miraflores and Torrenueva, also the famous Miraflores golf course, you couldn't be in a better location, See Map.

Our beautiful is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and is situated on the much sought after Miraflores Urbanisation Los Mijares it's a large apartment. and seems that you like our face lift. newly Decorated for 2016, we like to keep the apartment top notch.

We are 20 mins drive from Marbella and Fuengirola,and there is also a local Bus route to both.

We are happy to organise Airport pickups and Hire Cars.

We are also offering local Supermarket shopping trips for those of you that decide you dont want a car. (10 Euros) to either Lidl or Mercadona. so great saving. Tennis club is close by and you can book a court at the Aztec Club.

This property would ideally suit anyone looking for a fantastic location to explore Andalusia and to taste the local lifestyle. Local restaurants are just a short walk away and the local beach is beautiful.

The apartment is situated in the grounds at the quieter end of the garden, and is not overlooked. It has all Mod cons full tv package and internet, but is also a relaxing apartment with all home comforts.

There is a communal central pool, with sun loungers, and umbrellas are available

This Apartment also has Unlimited WiFi available,

Miraflores and Riviera del sol are beautiful areas with a lot to offer. The beach is only 5mins walk away. It also has Great restaurants on your doorstep, and beautiful well kept streets with lush tropical surroundings and close to all the amenities that you need for your a truly relaxing holiday. with the new beach board walk you can walk into la Cala, Torrenuva and calahonda.

The apartment has a face lift every year and is tastefully decorated with quality furnishings including a comprehensive home entertainment system, fast fibre TV, DVD, and Ipod music centre. There is a selection of DVD's for your entertainment. Wifi. and cable tv. .

The separate kitchen is fully equipped with all modern conveniences, including a dishwasher. Full oven, fridge/freezer and washing machine in a separate utility room.

The master bedroom is an en-suite with bath and shower room. The bedroom leads onto the terrace. The other bedroom is a twin and we can also pop a 3rd bed into here for a child. The 2nd bathroom has a separate walk-in shower. There is also a hairdryer for your use. Both bedrooms have large fitted wardrobes and ceiling fans. Floors are marble throughout. This apartment is a cool apartment for those hot summer nights. We also provide a high chair and cot for small children at no extra cost if needed. Towels (including beach towels) and linen supplied.

Rounding off this attractive apartment is a large terrace, which offers both sun and shade, and comes complete with large dining table for your breakfast, lunch and alfresco dining or just sitting enjoying the late evenings. There is a sofa on the terrace for relaxing.

Please note that we offer a welcome pack, Tea and coffee are in the apartment please just replace what you have used.

If you wish for extra shopping to be done for your arrival this is not a problem, just ask and this can be done. There is also a taxi rank at the bottom of the hill if needed, to bring your extra shopping.

Check in is 1600 hours

Check out 10 am

More Details

L Mongomery
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, All launguages can be tanslated with Google trans
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

About L Mongomery

Hi there, we bought our holiday home in 2009 and have kept it fresh and clean ever since.

We love spain and are passionate about the area and the things that Mijas Costa has to offer,

We like to help as must as possible so can help woth transfers and airport pickups.

Just email or phone we are more than happy to help.

L Mongomery purchased this apartment in 2009

Why L Mongomery chose Mijas

Our Apartment is definatley Home from Home, in so many ways,

We have a fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher so everyone is happy, the lounge is very comfortable with Tv. together with a Mp3/iplayer System, and DVD player, flat screen tv and cable and fast wifi.

The Area around Los Mijares is ideal for everyone. Close to the beach and the golf and ofcourse the whole coast line. Come and enjoy.

we are on facebook so check out our page

What makes this apartment unique

Our caretakers are on hand to help with any problems that may arise, but respect your privacy. Also leave your bulky beach towels at home... We have them.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mijas in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1259 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , En- suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Cot , An extra bed and cot can be accomodated please email.
  • Double en-suite bedroom leading onto the balcony. separtate Twin room with own shower room.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
No need to bulk out your bags with beach towels, we have them on hand for you, ;)


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment, Free Wifi And Cable Tv
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Very happy with the size and furnishings! Location was within easy drive to other cities!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time in Riviera del Sol. About 1/2 mile from the Med which has a wonderful boardwalk to the town of LaCala de Mijas.

Would definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was lovely having you to stay and we are so glad that you enjoyed our home. We would love to have to back to stay anytime it was our pleasure :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Birthday mini getaway.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was in a great location. The pool and garden area were really nice. The apartment itself was not to our taste. The on site pictures showed a fresh, bright, colourful and airy apartment. The reality was dated and very tired full of (my pet hate) dust / hair catching rugs and throws over the settees. The road was busy and the views were over the bins and the car park. However, the kitchen was well equipped and terrace great for our dog as it only got the sun in the morning.

There was a 90euros cleaning charge included in the price. The level of cleaning fell short. It was dusty in places. Finger / hand prints on the kitchen tiles, the wardrobe door and the patio door in the main bedroom. However, the bathroom was by far the worst. There was an awful persistent smell which permeated the bedroom and there were long grey hairs on the pedestal of the bathroom unit and the door stopper. Not nice. Catherine and Crawford McEwan.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm Sorry, you didn't like the covers for the sofa. When renting the apartment to pet owners we do cover the sofa, to catch hairs etc, although we appreciate that dogs are not to go on furniture, we cannot guarantee it, so to make your stay more comfortable we feel this is the nicest way to do this. Yes there is pet cleaning fee included. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in the area and got out to explore the sites, we wish you had drawn our attention to the marks on the tiles sooner as we would have rectified this immediately for you as soon as we gave you your keys. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous apatrment

  • 5 of 5

Had 10 days there in March and had a wonderful time. The apartment was fabulous and the area was lovely and clean. The local beach was superb with a great walkway....... would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean ,spacious, underground parking.

  • 4 of 5

On arrival Dave was waiting outside the property and led us to the underground car park where he showed us which stair well to use to access the property and which parking space was for our sole use.

The apartment was clean and cool. Having two bathrooms (one with a bath instead of a shower) allowed the four of us to get ready quicker.

The kitchen was well stocked with an additional door to the utility room.

Lounge and dining area were comfortable.

Bedrooms had ceiling fan and the apartment also had air con which could be switched on for a choice of half hour/ hour/ two hours at a time. This we only used in the evening when we were getting ready or after a day out to quickly cool the rooms.

Towels and also Beach towels provided.

The pool area was clean and the pool itself was large enough to allow for a decent swim. The only down side was that it is not suitable for small children or those who are non swimmers as the shallow end was still over a meter deep.

The gym was more of a graveyard for dying equipment but we had no need to use it.

The whole property is gated and there is an entry buzzer system if you need to let visitors in. Local supermarket was close enough to walk to.

The area itself is hilly and a car is recommended. The apartment is uphill heading away from the beach but easy to find. If you do not wish to drive because you want a drink on a night out a taxi as far as Callahonda was about €8-10.

It's not too far a drive into Puerto Banus or Marbella for something different on a night out.

We would stay here again. Had teenager and a 4 year old with us. Did not use pool much for reason sated but we had use of other pools where friends were staying or we went to the beach which was more entertaining for the little one.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location and place to stay

  • 5 of 5

If you like your home comforts when you’re away then this apartment is the one to book. It has every conceivable amenity and is genuinely home from home. Memory foam mattresses ensure a good night’s sleep. The pool is secure so no need to worry about ‘strangers’ entering the property and if it’s a tan you want the pool area is an excellent sun trap with plenty of area to shade if it gets too hot. Close to beaches but not too close that noise in the evening would disturb you. There is plenty of secure parking too, if you hire a car, which is recommended as there are so many fabulous places to visit. Truly a fabulous place, I will certainly go back and would recommend to all my friends and family..

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, its so nice to know that we are providing you with a comfortable home for your holiday. Yes the area has lots to offer, however a car isn't necessary, only optional as the local Bus service is fantastic and also with the new coastal Boardwalk all the beaches now connect from the ocean side. We also use a transfer service that will pick you up from the airport. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Gemiddeld goed appartement

  • 2 of 5

Woning was ruim. Fijne balkon met mooi uitzicht. Wat jammer was is dat het appartement niet super schoon was. Zo was er bijvoorbeeld eten in de keukenkastjes ver over datum. Naar ons idee kan je dit beter weg gooien. Het was allemaal hard en ver over datum. Sommige pannen mogen ook vervangen worden. Wat heel fijn was is de wasmachine en vaatwasser die werken heel goed. Je hebt ook een parkeerplek in de garage ook een pluspunt. Auto is wel aan te raden. We verbleven in het appartement alleen om te slapen. Verder veel met de auto plekjes bezocht. Het zwembad in het hotel is niks bijzonders. Al met al prima gehad maar de volgende keer betalen we wat meer voor een ander appartement.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Sorry you didn't enjoy the self-catering side of things. Apartments and hotels are so different but it is good that you tried and know that you now like to holiday in hotels, and we understand your personal reasons for the low star. We are also happy you enjoyed the extra touches that we have with the dishwasher and laundry. and high speed internet. We pride ourselves on making your holiday as comfortable as possible. :) thank you for booking. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
0.05 Kilometres
Miraflores Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Kilometres
AP 7
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Kilometres
Ventas Del Golf
Nearest Beach
0.8 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Please note that you are within the Miraflores, Riviera del sol Area and there are lots of amenities for you to enjoy.

Los Mijares is in a great location to enjoy the beach and much more. great family location with lovely walks along the new boardwalk. Close to Miraflores Golf, Bowls and Tennis..


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mijas, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Winter Rates
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £53.55
Post stay cleaning £80.33
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.5

You will be met at our holiday home, we can arrange a supermarket trip if you would like. no car needed.

Winter let's do not include utility bills, these are paid monthly. In resort.
Also the option of taking the housekeeper to do a weekly clean is available.
Security bond of €1000 is taken for long winter lets...

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals