Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Steps to beautiful S.Village Beach, Air Condition 3 BR W Dennis 1850 sq ft home

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 1,851 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 BRM, 2 full baths,1 half bath, sleeps 8, outdoor shower, patio, Deck& lg yard

Gorgeous 3 bedroom 1850 sq. ft. bright and airy home is steps to South Village Beach on Nantucket Sound. Spacious living room opens into oversized family room & dining room. Large modern eat-in kitchen with dishwasher has all the essentials to entertain. Family room includes cable TV, DVD, VCR, stereo & surround sound. Private bath in the master bedroom suite includes a jacuzzi tub & shower. French doors open to a large deck with views of Nantucket Sound and Swan River. The LIGHTHOUSE INN and West Dennis Beach are close by.

More details: Large 2nd bedroom with queen bed, plenty of storage. 3rd bedroom affords 2 twin beds and ample closet space. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated, offering bright beach like comfort. A 2nd upstairs bath has a shower/tub combo. The 1st level 1/2 bath is equipped with a large capacity washer/dryer. The wicker accented sitting room off the kitchen can be used as a changing room which leads to the outdoor enclosed shower with hot and cold water. Huge, well maintained yard sets the mood for memorable family barbecues on the patio equipped with gas grill. Family strolls to the beach, sunsets, picnics, fishing, new friends, lasting memories...priceless!

This Is A Non_Smoking Home:

More Details

Captain Claude
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner


Just thought we'd let you know that in spite of the miserable weather for 4 days, the remainder of our vacation was great!! The children had a wonderful time at the beach - being from Phoenix, they don't know much about oceans and sand. Your home was lovely and we couldn't have asked for anything more convenient. We left this morning after cleaning every room to a "move in condition".

Thank you again - we hope to do this again next summer!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in West Dennis in Dennis

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1851 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Minimum Age to Rent is 25 years old deposit of 1/2 of rental 14 days after contract is sent. remaining 1/2 is due 60 days before rental date
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , master BR
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , 1st floor
    Outdoor enclosed - Outdoor Shower , outdoor enclosed
  • Outdoor shower is enclosed and private with hot & cold water.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Family room has 2 full size futons.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Steps to beautiful S.Village Beach, Air Condition 3 BR W Dennis 1850 sq ft home
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 17 reviews
Arlington, MA

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation. The home was as described,very well maintained, location better than expected, easy to get to beaches, shops, restaurants. Landlord always very responsive to questions, etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this place, and if I head to the Cape next year would definitely check on its availability.

Thanks Claudio!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: July 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great place for families to vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Captain Claude, we wanted to thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. The location was perfect, short walk to the beach (5 minutes) and a short ride to restaurants and activities. The house was immaculate and well appointed. The kitchen had every possible gadget you could ask for and we particularly enjoyed the outside shower. Several evenings were spent sipping our cocktails and admiring the great view from the upstairs deck. We could not have asked for a better experience. We look forward to coming back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fair stay

  • 2 of 5

This house is fair, not great. It's old and needs a lot of work. Very, very musty smelling. I would also say the stay was very uncomfortable due to no a/c's in windows. It was brutally hot in the house with no a/c and you couldn't leave the doors open in the front or the back because there are no screen doors and the mosquitoes would literally attack us at night. The fans really did nothing but blow around the hot air. The beds weren't great either, need to update mattresses and the futons were very musty smelling/dirty. Also I think the outdoor shower could use an overhaul. The proximity to the beach is nice, but again there are no beach chairs on the premises and you have to bring your own from home, which is a hassle when you have to pack a ton of other stuff. I personally, would not rent again for those reasons stated above.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, You forgot to mention the Town wide Power outage that occurred during your stay and you expected me to DO SOMETHING about it? I don't know of anyone that can get the utilities to instantaneously get power turned on. You have very high standards. As far as the issues you bring up. The home was actually updated and the photos represent the house well. You did view the pictures and I wonder why you think the house is fair, not great, old and needs work? in fact many people claim that the home is better than the photos. As far as MUSTY? I have owned the home for 17 years and never had anyone make that complaint. I understand you were there during one of the hottest weeks in Cape history and could understand wanting air conditioning but there are more than 3 windows per room with excellent air circulation from front to back and side to side of the home, especially being so close to the ocean. As far as the mattresses needing update,? Im sorry they are less than 4 years old and no one has ever complained. Mattresses are difficult to purchase given the many different preferences. We tried to get something that seems to accommodate 99% of the people. I guess you were that 1%. As far as the futon being MUSTY, we had several renters after you and not one complained about them being dirty or MUSTY. In fact there are reviews from renters after you stating how nice the home is. We clean them regularly? BTW, there are air fresheners plugged in every room as well as dehumidifiers to eliminate any odors? We also leave plenty of LYSOL to disinfect. I do agree with you on the OUTDOOR shower. It can use an overhaul and promise to get that done this spring, but the pictures again showed it as is. And finally the beach chairs. We leave out chairs at the beginning of the season and cant guarantee how many will break week to week so we strongly suggest bringing your own. Or go to Benny's, Ocean State or Christmas tree stores and buy a set for 15.00 each if its to much of a hassle for you to bring your own chairs to the beach. I think you might want to consider staying in a all inclusive resort next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Great Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

Good size home and property. Very accessible to a great beach at So Village (walkable) and all the mid-Cape has to offer. Home has lots of space for day visitors and plenty of room for overnight guests. Not a traditional Cape cottage. Has all you need for a great week and the owner was nice to deal with throughout.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cottage for family

  • 4 of 5

Lots of space for everyone. Older home redone with many updates. Close to south village beach by swan river best spot for kids to ride current in and out. Comfortable master suite with deck.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Large rooms, open floor plan, great location

  • 4 of 5

The house is even bigger than it looks in the pictures and the rooms all flow together nicely. It also has a nice, big yard and plenty of parking. We loved that it was walking distance to the beach. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jill! Hope to see you again next year
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
300 Metres
South Village Beach

Lovely beach neighborhood. Steps to S Village Beach and mouth of the Swan River, where your family will enjoy kayaking, boogie boarding or floating down the Swan River into Nantucket Sound. Enjoy the sand bar at low tide where your children can spend time finding shells and meeting new friends. West Dennis is Mid Cape, convenient to area attractions, dining, shopping and major highways. The added benefit of W.Dennis is the ability to enjoy public beaches on both Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound.

Golf: The Cape is known for its golf courses. West Dennis is home of the following public golf course, Dennis Highlands and Dennis Pines golf course which are a short distance away. Other fine golf courses on Cape Cod are Bayberry in Yarmouth, Cranberry in Harwich, Kingsway in Yarmouth port, Blue Rock in South Yarmouth, The Captains in Brewster, Bass River in South Yarmouth & Hyannis Golf Club


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in West Dennis, Cape Cod

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
summer 2017
16 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £377.9

Minimum Age of 25 needed to rent the home

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals