HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cute as a Button...Oceanfront 2/2 Condo, King Mattress in Master

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 7)

Relax and Renew!

Cute 2 bedroom, 2 bath, oceanfront condo great kitchen.

Located on North Topsail Beach at St. Regis. Close to Camp Lejuene.

Amenities include clean beach, indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis courts, playground, basketball goal, tons of parking, elevators, business center, grills, WIFI and restaurants.

The interior features two bedrooms all ocean front. The master bedroom features a king bed and the guest bedroom features (1) queen and (1) twin beds The sofa in the living room pulls out into a queen sized bed.

Full kitchen, washer, dryer, TV's, DVD, wet bar.

Military discounts available.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Beachfront, Oceanfront

More Details

Owner
Kristin Joyner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

About Kristin Joyner

I am Kristin Joyner and my husband and I have owned this condo since 2004. I hope to assist you in planning an excellent vacation on the beach. We welcome military families and offer a discount to those who are serving, it is our way of saying thank you!

Kristin Joyner purchased this condo in 2004

Why Kristin Joyner chose North Topsail Beach

For over 10 years my family has been driving up through Sneads Ferry to take our kids to summer camp. We all love the beach and wanted something on the ocean. When we found St. Regis we loved it! We love looking at the ocean and being over the outdoor pool. When we purchased the unit, a three year remodeling plan was in the works for all of St. Regis. We now have new windows, doors, exterior stucco, new landscaping, pool apron was resurfaced. The place looks beautiful. After our unit opened in 2008, from being closed for a year, we painted the interior and purchased new furniture. We have updated the baths. The kitchen was remodeled in 2010. We have updated to a king mattress in 2017.

What makes this condo unique

We love the beach and all of the fun it brings. Exploring, walking, playing tennis, swimming and hanging out. The amenities are great at St. Regis including WiFi. Most importantly, our unit is affordable and oceanfront!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We spent 5 days at this feel at home condo. It is a few steps away from a beautiful pool and a few more to the ocean. We plan on a return visit soon!
May 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in North Topsail Beach in Stump Sound

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Cute as a Button...Oceanfront 2/2 Condo, King Mattress in Master
average rating of 4.382353 based on 35 reviews
Carmel In
5

Very nice, clean, great views

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very cute, roomy and comfortable. The views of the water are amazing and just a few steps to the beach, outdoor pool or indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

The property is awesome. The condo is clean and cozy. Great view

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

My stay Cute as a Button was a good stay. Right at the beach, Close to Sneads Ferry and Surf City. The only complaint that I had as the bed sheets and towel were stained. The owner really needs to invest in new sheets and bedspreads. You have to make your own bed upon arrival since all the bedding and towels are folded in a basket. Upon making your bed 1/2 of the bedding and towels had stains on them. Grossed me out. Not sure what kind of stains they were but unacceptable. I would not stay there again unless I Knew that they had new bedding and towels, But besides that nice place to stay at.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Craig, I wish you would have told me about the stained sheets and towels! I had no idea there were ones that needed replacing- we could have fixed that to make your stay acceptable! Hope you have a wonderful holiday! Kristin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip, condo was nice.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was great place was nice except what was mentioned below

  • 3 of 5

1st were the carpet meets the ceramic tile was worn away so bad the tack strips were coming through and my 6yr old stepped on them and got a couple punctures that drew blood on the bottom of her foot so we had to fold up a sheet and put over tack strip 2nd we couldn't get on wifi with any of our devices 3rd there was no map of the place that showed you were everything was you had to find it for yourself like were garbage goes

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, I am so sorry you had issues with the tack strip on the carpet. It needs to be replaced as it can not be fixed. I ran out of days to get a flooring company in to replace. I am so very sorry you had to go through that. I never thought of getting a map together. That is a wonderful idea! I hope other than the carpet, you had a fun time at the beach and that everything else was acceptable in the unit. Thanks and have a great week, Kristin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family get-away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, our daughter, and son flew from Louisiana to visit our son, daughter-in-law, and brand new grandson in Jacksonville, NC. We wanted to give them a couple of "toes-in-the-sand" days and decided to book a place along North Topsail. We narrowed it down to 3 places, but after clicking on all of the booking fees (which can be an extra $300!!!) we were immediately sold on "Cute as a Button" for prices alone. Then we arrived and found that it was CLEAN, cozy, and lived up to its name! It also was a perfect fit for the 6 of us (plus baby). The linens and towels were crisp and clean, packed in a plastic tub in the livingroom (they smelled of bleach, which I LOVE). The kitchen is well stocked with coffee maker, microwave, toaster, refrigerator, stove/oven, lots of seasonings, lots and pans, and items that are obviously left by previous renters. There were plenty of Ziploc, tinfoil (which we used when cooking on the pit outside), garbage bags, and small plastic shopping bags (that you can place set clothes in when packing up). There is a garbage dump "room" (take a left out of the condo, its a little down on right) which makes it a snap to keep any garbage from piling up or being left in the rooms. Dominos delivers (quickly), the pits are really close, and theres a dishwasher if you do decide to cook. The view is spectacular and you can hear the ocean from both bedrooms and livingroom. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony both nights! (There are extra seat cushions stored there that we used, thank you!). We walked along the beach and found shark teeth, beautiful shells, and even a sand dollar! Saw a dolphin off in the distance, and just soaked in the beauty of it all! The beds and pillows were very comfy, too. Wi-Fi was definitely a plus for our 16yr old. There are so many advantages to staying here! Also, the owners are quick to respond and Jen was very helpful! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! It made our first visit to the Atlantic Ocean a perfect, short and sweet vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in North Topsail Beach, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off Season Winter
7 Oct 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£242
for 2 nights
From
£89
£510
 
 
Off Season
31 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£242
for 2 nights
From
£89
£510
 
 
Mid Season
1 May 2018 - 26 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£302
for 2 nights
From
£119
£696
 
 
Summer 2018
27 May 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£957
for 7 nights
£957
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£242
for 2 nights
From
£89
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £63.28

VRBO is charging a 9% fee to all bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals