Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Historic Catskill Vacation Rental updated has wifi

Bedrooms 11
Space 5,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

11 bedroom, 4 bath, 2 living room, huge dining room, large EIK, with wifi

This is a large Catskill Vacation Rental house in the Catskill region. The house is clean, very spacious with nice furnishings and nicely decorated. It comes complete with bed linens but we ask guests to bring their own towels, all their paper supplies, soaps/toiletries and garbage bags.

Ideal for weddings! We are set up with a credit card system. The house has a full kitchen, WIFI two living rooms with a flat screen TV in each and a dining room/ living room. We rent the entire house to one group at a time. Although it is a big house smaller groups are also welcome and will relish the warmth and cozy feeling of Catskill lodging in style! The property is private with Mountain views. Our property has 2 acres of flat and very usable acres with a Barn and cottage. It is centrally located to skiing in Hunter Mountain only 5 to 7 minutes. Windham Mountain is about 15 to 20 minutes from us. In the Summer we are only 5 to 15 minutes to several Lakes. Also we are close to Phoenicia for some great tubing. Woodstock is about 30 minutes. Please check rates with owner because they fluctuate according to season and availability. We provide two outdoor grills and two picnic tables.

Property Manager
Vasili Stertsios
Member since: 2001
Speaks English, German, Greek
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Lexington around the Greene County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 40
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 30 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • There are 4 full bathrooms.
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 40
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 11 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • There are 11 bedrooms and 5 sofa beds and the house can sleep up to 40 people.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Conservatory
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Historic Catskill Vacation Rental updated has wifi
average rating of 4.632653 based on 49 reviews

Excellent home!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice and big. Everything is well maintained and clean. Kitchen equipment is stocked with plenty of pots and pans and the two stoves and refrigerators make cooking food very easy. The yard is also very large. Vasili was extremely helpful throughout the whole process too! He responded to questions very quickly. We certainly enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Large home well equipped to handle a large gathering in a very casual atmosphere.

  • 4 of 5

We recently held our family reunion at this property. While it is an older house and shows it’s age here and there it is very spacious and well equipped. We had 19 adults and 8 young adults/kids and there was plenty of room for all. This was important as it rained all day Saturday keeping everyone inside and we never felt crowded. The large kitchen, dining room and multiple living rooms easily handled the group. Bedrooms were functional each with a room AC and bathrooms were fine as well.

On the negative side there are TV’s but there was no cable, and internet service was not great - that may have been a bandwidth issue with 20+ cell phones and iPads vying for a signal. Cell service is also a little spotty but it is a rural area.

On the positive side we felt the house offered good value for the price charged. Other properties offered more amenities but were significantly more expensive. This house fit our budget and allowed us to have a great weekend together without “breaking the bank”.

While I didn’t have much interaction with Vasili the property manager he was easily reached and very responsive to questions I had.

As a side note: pizza at both Mama’s in Hunter and Mama’s Boy in Tannersville was very good. Also the Krooked Kafe in Tannersville is a unique place serving great food.

Overall a great weekend with family and the house accommodated all without any real issues.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

Great space for large family gatherings. Owner very accommodating!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is large but the house is in poor shape Really needs work

  • 1 of 5

We were there for family reunion, 16 children 4 days, no TV service no wifi no working phone, and no cell service. And 2 days of rain. It was total chaos. No much to do on the property.

Toilets are wobbly water heaters to small for so many people. House sleeps 40 but they're are only 4 baths sofabeds had broken springs and some missing the mattresses

In all I should not recommend this home

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests were a large group from NyC who were looking for a more inclusive property with activities such as tennis court, miniature golf etc,. This is not what we offer. We offer a large house and 2 acres of flat land where a party can have plenty of privacy and a feeling of being away from it all up in the mountains. The weekend that the guests above were there was one with constant rain and thunderstorms which took out a power line and left the house without WiFi, TV or phone. This is true! We did what we can do to restore it and got a a new modem shipped to us within a few days. That same weekend our hot water heater also broke so the guests are correct that there was not enough hot water in the kitchen and one of the 4 bathrooms downstairs. But there were 3 more bathrooms upstairs with hot water. We also replaced the broken water heater with a new one a day after the left. I am sorry that they had to experience these mishaps and tried to make their stay as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. But they did not want to hear anything about playing hide and seek or frisbee or hiking or fishing or anything that had to do with a nature getaway. They just wanted to download games. The house is an old house but it's spotless clean with newer furniture and perfectly operational. It is not run down. If there was a problem with a toilet all they had to do is notify me and my caretaker would have been there to take care of it as he has been doing for the past 10 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

this house is VERY spacious.

  • 5 of 5

There are many rooms and beds, plenty of bathrooms for our fairly big group. The heating works well and it kept the room warm. will definitely reconsider this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home full of charm and character! Very spacious:)

  • 5 of 5

We simply loved the property! Very cozy, plenty of rooms so guests are comfortable. Great communication with owner, super nice and quick with responses. I highly recommend anyone to stay for a nice weekend skii getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the Lexington,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £60.02
Pet Fee £37.99
cleaning fee £227.91

All reservations are final and cancellations will not be refunded! The standard per night rate is for up to 15 people. After that the rate is $40 per person per night.
Prom group rates are $90 per person per night plus a one time $2,000 security deposit completely refundable provided we do not incur damages.
All weddings price range will be ranging from $5,000-$7,000 it includes one night stay or possibly a two-night stay depending on availability. These prices does not include catering.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question