HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enjoy Cabin on Private Lake with 500 Acres of Mother Nature!!

People100
Bedrooms 13
Bathrooms7
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
100
Bedrooms
13
Bathrooms
7
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 13 bedroom holiday cabin in Adams

Cabin, 13 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 2-100)

Enter the driveway of the tall majestic pines that paint the surrounding area around your entrance to open up to a beautiful private lake nestled among mother nature and drive to your chosen cabin/cottage to enjoy the soft whisper of her breath as the breeze whistles through the trees and over the lake.

From inside, enjoy the smell of a fresh, sparkling fire, the flames dancing off the walls as if listening to a favorite song. And enjoy the many pine and custom accents that make you realize you are in the wilderness among mother nature's finest treasures! Enjoy the view through the many custom windows that will make you feel like you are outdoors with the warmth and coziness of still being inside!

From outside, enjoy catching fish that most people only read about, that will leave memories in your children's hearts, as well as your own, not to mention, the deer you see... the porcupines, cardinals, blue jays, raccoons, hawks, owls, fox, beaver, otters, bald eagles or any other numerous wildlife that those who are dedicated to find will! Calendar is displayed but please contact owner for current availability!! Also, rates that are listed are beginning rates during the 'Off-season'. Please contact owner for specific information as well.

Keywords: Cabins

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 November, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to say thank you for an awesome week in Pheasant Cottage! We caught more fish than we have fishing the entire summer last year (which was not much!) including a 22 inch walleye and two large-mouth bass that were 18 and 19 inches! We also had a nice fish meal while we were there and were able to burn off the extra calories skating and the guys played in some hockey matches. Even though it was very cold, the hot tub and the fireplace gave us plenty of time to warm up between all our activities! We will definitely be back!

Thanks again for everything!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Enjoy Cabin on Private Lake with 500 Acres of Mother Nature!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 29 reviews
Wisconsin
3

Family Reunion

  • 3 of 5

I stayed at the Cottages on Serenity Lake for a family reunion during Labor Day weekend. We rented the Bear’s Den and Eagle’s Nest cabins to accommodate our group of 24 people. The Bear’s Den cottage had a nice-sized kitchen and living space as well as a large bathroom. The Eagle’s Nest cabin, although able to sleep more people, had a smaller kitchen/living area that was a little cramped for the amount of people staying there. The porch areas (Bear’s Den has a covered porch) with patio furniture and picnic tables were nice and used often. The hot tubs at each cottage were also a plus. Having access to the private lake was great in that we felt very secluded and could enjoy the beautiful views and relative quiet. Our group did a bit of kayaking (we brought our own), row boating, and fishing. However, we did not want to do much swimming as the water is quite brown and a bit slimy. We were told it was the tannins from the pine trees, but it made swimming unappetizing for our group. There are grills available as listed – make sure to bring charcoal. I’m not sure if the owner, Brian, was a little nervous about having such a large group, but he came around to chat each day and sent many messages to our aunt who arranged the reunion along with reminders of fees, etc. throughout our stay. I’ve used VRBO many times and have never experienced this. Also, the security deposit was very large and we were anxious about making sure everything was totally clean in order to get it all back. Our group made use of the sand volleyball court and trails on the property. The fire pits at each cottage were a nice size, so make sure to bring camp chairs so you can take advantage of the beautiful star gazing that’s available. Make sure not to forget your bug spray!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin, Thank you for taking the time to provide a response and sharing your weekend. We are glad that you found the homes sufficient enough for your size family and we are glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities that you were. We are sorry that you found the color of the water not pleasant as this is typical throughout the Jackson County. A couple blessings are that we do not get the excessive weed-growth and it makes it very soothing for lying in floaties. Another benefit of being spring-fed is it is VERY clean. Serenity Lake, in it's history, has had two different types of trout and two things required for trout is cold water and clean water. During the latter part of July, August and into September, many even popular lakes develop an algae bloom that overtakes many lakes making them completely un-swimmable. Another benefit that we have on our lake is we do not get ANY algae blooms . We have placards on each of the refrigerators that explain this to our guests and I believe one of your guests asked me about it when I stopped by, and it was explained to her. The sec. deposit is set depending on the # of guests, the home (s), boat rentals and pets. and is just insurance that there are no damages. Regarding stopping by, we send someone by once a day to check to see if our guests need anything. The host of this party was very challenging and the text messages were primarily in response to her requests. I understand that you thought it was I sending her many requests. With the exception of one of the guests leaving the gate open, the texts were in RESPONSE to your aunt's requests.You mentioned that we were possibly nervous about having such a large group of 24 guests. However, we are used to several groups of 100+. I was a little concerned about your group but it was because of the repeated requests from your aunt for a various of reasons. In 12 years of managing this property, it was one of the most challenging. We ended up explaining several things repeatedly and think this added to her frustration in managing the trip. At the end, we suggested that she find a different location for future visits as this just did not seem like a good fit for her. As far as the rest of the family, everyone was very pleasant and there were no issues. We enjoyed having them and everyone was appreciative and very cordial. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for taking great care of your homes and our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Pheasant Cottage during a last minute weekend getaway. The cabin was spacious enough to comfortably accommodate four people. We enjoyed the hot tub, but most of all the beautiful views of the lake. If you are looking for a quite, off the grid place to go, look no further! It was wonderful to unplug from the world for a few days and re-connect as a family: fishing, smores around the fire, and walking the trails. Brian was understanding and very gracious in helping with my last minute reservations. We had all we needed, thank you! We are hoping to return during the summer to spend some time on the lake and then again in the fall.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alicia, Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that cottage was comfortable for 4 guests and that you were able to enjoy the awesome views of Pheasant Cottage. Pheasant Cottage has 14 windows in it so the views are beautiful regardless which direction you are looking. Thank you for taking the time to share with our prospective clients. Please let us know when you are ready to visit again as we would love to have you! Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5

I went over this past Labor Day weekend with my family. We stayed in Bear's Den and it was great! Super clean on the inside and a HUGE bathroom (with washer and dryer.) The lake was so nice and clean, it felt like bath water. It was literally right outside the front door. We also saw ducks, cranes, and other wildlife. It was so quiet and peaceful. The hot tub was wonderful, also very clean and wasn't too drying on the skin. Very spacious (we slept 6 and a baby) and smelled like fresh cedar on the inside. Brian was great and VERY accommodating. Very close to the casino, a great coffee shop (Molly's Rude Awakening) and a cute little downtown area. I highly recommend River Haven for Pedicures as well! Great for family time or a romantic getaway!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great meeting all of you and we appreciate you taking the time to share you kind words! We are glad that the weather was great and you were able to see so much wildlife while you were here. Thank you for taking such great care of your cottage and our property. I will pass along your kind words to our housekeeping. They will greatly appreciate you taking the time to share that with our prospective clients. We can share how beautiful this property (especially being on a private lake and the public not being allowed!) is, but not like our actual clients! We hope you enjoy the beautiful falls colors and hopefully we will get to see you again soon. Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chicago
5

Excellent Place for a secluded get away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Bear's Den last September. We had a wonderful time relaxing, bird watching and fishing. It was a great find! We enjoyed getting away from the city and just enjoying nature. We were so pleased with the clean accomodations and friendly hosts, that we are booking again this year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share with our prospective clients. We can tell them how beautiful, private and unique this property is (especially the private lake!) but not like our actual clients. We hope to see you back again real soon. Take care and we hope you enjoy the fall season (which is quckly becoming my favorite season!) Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Northwest Illinois
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Our 2 night stay in Pheasant Cottage was a wonderful respite from our busy life. The cottage was very nice and extremely clean! We rented one of the boats and fished most of the weekend. We even fished early in the morning in the rain and were treated to watching 2 young fawns drinking from the lake. They pranced around playing with each other without paying any attention to us! We had wonderful food at Rosario's in Black River Falls and also the Mocha Mouse. Very relaxing weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rita & Vince, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience! You don't know the amount of time we have into training two wild baby fawns to play with each other for the entertainment of our guests! :) We are glad you two had such a great time and we are glad you were able to catch so many fish. Thank you again for sharing and we will look forward to seeing you again. Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed at the Bears cottage for spring break. It so happened that none of the other cottages were occupied - bonus :). The place is fabulous, cozy, luxurious and we truly enjoyed the serenity and proximity to Mother Nature. Hot tubbing and star gazing is an awesome experience.

The owner is extremely helpful, responsive and warm. Will visit agin in summer when we can swim.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and sharing your review of our property! We enjoyed having you and will look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

We are less than 5 minutes from Lake Arbutus, Black River access, the ATV trails and county and state land. We are 10 minutes or less from anything else you might be looking to do in the area!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Adams, Central Wisconsin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off-season
29 Oct 2016 - 14 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£139
for 2 nights
From
£70
£536
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Adams, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 13 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Your cottage/cabin is on its own private lake and has a fireplace, your own outdoor hot tub, fire pit and its own beach area! There is a volleyball court and horse shoe pits on site and there are trails going throughout the over 500 acres of mother nature for walking, hiking, bicycling, cross-country skiing, snow-shoeing, snowmobiling, hunting, or simply enjoying with your children or group. At Serenity Lake, you can swim, canoe, kayak, use floaties or just enjoy some of the best fishing you have ever had with large-mouth bass, blue gill, crappie, perch and walleye!! (And no fishing license required/largest bass this year was 21 inches/largest crappie-16 inches!!) Only clients and family are allowed on the property--no general public!! Enjoy the utmost privacy and tranquility while visiting!

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties